Page 9 of 25 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 243
  1. #81
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,330

    I find the reson why these happens.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	{83740436-87AE-4134-A820-D5BC9D6707E4}.png.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	40.8 KB 
ID:	78776


    I install the Logitech BRIO!!!!!!!!!!
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #82
    ROG Member Array sledgep PC Specs
    sledgep PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex
    ProcessorCore I7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-4266C19-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080
    MonitorAsus XG35V
    Storage #1SSD 512 GB
    Storage #22 TB hybrid
    CPU CoolerAir
    CaseThermaltake P5
    Power SupplyThermaltake DPS G 750
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Elite
    Mouse Razer Mamba TE
    Headset Razer Kraken
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Chroma
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Asus Aura Terminal
    sledgep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Issue with Aura monitor. So I have had my aura setting disabled on my moitor due to it causing some issues with past software. but also noticed the aura software on the effects were very slow, even when set to fast. on a hunch I re-enebled the aura on the monitor, and all of a sudden my effects are running supper fast when set to fast. yet I still have the issue if my monitor gets turned off or goes to sleep, it will freeze the aura effects, does not matter what one is set. a way I found to get it back, was to open the aura software, click the refresh button.

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware. ROG Maximus X Apex, Bios 1801
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software. The motherboard, Aura Terminal, Asus XG35V, Strix GTX 1080
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute) No
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already. Yes, many times
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall) Yes, ROG Strix GTX 1080
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build. Windows 10, 1803
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s). Yes
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing. see above
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.

  3. #83
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Wont open

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    Version 0805
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Z390e motherboard - aura
    strix rog 1070ti - aura
    hyperx predator rgb ram - aura controlled
    Logitech g903 - logitech gaming software controlled

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    I've shutdown/restarted, and unplugged my power supply.. still having the same issue.
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    I've reinstalled aura,ran CCleaner but still won't work.
    THE ONLY version of aura that works is "AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip"
    The latest version worked a few days ago but randomly stopped.
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro
    1809
    17763.253
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    "Lighting_Control_1.07.22"
    "Lighting_Control_1.07.22.1"
    "Lighting_Control_1.07.35"

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    Aura doesn't want to open when I try to launch the program. Sometimes it'll pop up a window saying "Aura stopped working - checking for a solution for the problem"

    I have tried a couple previous versions but no luck, also aura cleaner didnt help my problem. The only version that opens and works is "AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip" I would use that but it does not detect my hyperx predator ram, assuming that support was added later on with recent versions as "1.07.35" worked before it randomly grenaded.
    Also whenever aura is installed it crashes black ops 4 until you disable in game effects in aura, this was suppose to be a feature of aura products but doesnt seem to work.. not that big of a deal though.

    EDIT: I have messed with my registry deleting aura related entrys, so far got the latest aura to launch but says "connect compatible device" none of my aura devices are being detected.. WHY? - AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip can detect my hardware (besides hyperx rgb ram) and is usable but the newer aura versions arent?
    Last edited by Rx7Jordan; 02-14-2019 at 03:27 AM.

  4. #84
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    - Asus Maximus x Hero Mobo - BIOS v. 1801

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    - Asus Maximus x Hero Motherboard / Trident Z RGB RAM - Corsair iCUE which had no effect on the previous AURA version that worked before stopping

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    - No difference

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    - Yes

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    - No

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    - Win10 Home, V.1803, Build 17134.523

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    - I was using Aura 1.05 which suddenly stopped working, lights wasn't syncing and then i couldn't open the app.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    - I was using Aura 1.05 which suddenly stopped working, lights wasn't syncing and then i couldn't open the app. Now the new version of AURA doesn't detect any hardware and asks me to 'refresh', then still doesnt detect any hardware at all. Motherboard lights/RAM are doing their own thing. i have tried after many re-installs and different BIOS settings/updates.
    Last edited by snowboardh; 02-13-2019 at 06:42 PM.

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array flowyin PC Specs
    flowyin PC Specs
    MotherboardX470-F
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)Adata D10 16GB
    Graphics Card #11050 TI
    Storage #1Adata NVMe
    CPU CoolerAMD
    CaseDeepcool Matrexx 55
    Power SupplySeasonic 850 Titanium

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Aura Sync won't launch when Asus Terminal plugged in

    If anyone can solve this issue it would be greatly appreciated. My mobo is x470-F and I have 6 Deepcool CF120 fans. Aura Sync has always worked, however I just bought the Asus Terminal and when its plugged in internally Aura Sync will not launch.

  6. #86
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Sharkoon tg4 case issue with Aura

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    Product Type : Motherboard
    Product Model : ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Updated bios 4207

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Sharkoon TG4 Case with 4 rgb fans

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    nope, no difference

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    new pc, new Win install, installed Aura - removed Aura - Auracleaned - Reinstalled...

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Operation System / Firmware or BIOS version : Windows 10 64 bit

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    New pc, downloaded latest drivers and software (1.07.35) from Asus
    Did try an earlier version 1.06 but that didn't recognize the RTX gpu nor the case fans.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    The motherboard led and rtx 2070 led work fine with Aura. The case fans are connected correctly through a controller to the add header port, but the fans don't interact with the software. Not sure if case fans should show up separately in the Aura software. They do get some signal, but only fixed red-blue-green. Can't get them to do effects. According to the manual, the fans should be fully compatible. I've also checked with Sharkoon support desk who confirmed compatibility.
    Any tips or help appreciated!

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    Last edited by Meeke; 02-16-2019 at 11:07 PM.

  7. #87
    ROG Member Array Hobbinho PC Specs
    Hobbinho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Rx7Jordan View Post
    1
    EDIT: I have messed with my registry deleting aura related entrys, so far got the latest aura to launch but says "connect compatible device" none of my aura devices are being detected.. WHY? - AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip can detect my hardware (besides hyperx rgb ram) and is usable but the newer aura versions arent?

    Could you upload AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip somewhere and I will upload this version to my Drive?

  8. #88
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    261

    Maximus xi formula when installing latest version .36 aura software stopt working ?
    did uninstal and shutdown even reinstalled win 10
    aura does not work anymore and even livedash does not work anymore so all asus software stopt working that is working with aura service i only see fast erorr goes away to fast

  9. #89
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Hobbinho View Post
    Could you upload AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip somewhere and I will upload this version to my Drive?


    http://www.mediafire.com/file/fk7bfo...l_v1.06.17.zip

  10. #90
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Hobbinho View Post
    Could you upload AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip somewhere and I will upload this version to my Drive?
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...06.17_1114.zip

Page 9 of 25 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •