Page 35 of 37 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 370
  1. #341
    ROG Enthusiast Array kevin.bradford1 PC Specs
    kevin.bradford1 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel I9 9900K
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3000MHZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 TI
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080 TI
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #24tb HDD X2
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i Pro
    CaseCooler Master C700M
    Power SupplyEvga super nova 1300w
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum/razer orbweaver chroma
    Mouse Logitech G903/ G502 Lightspeed/Razer Naga Trinity
    Headset Logitech G935
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay/Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Raidentaylor View Post
    Hi.
    I'm using V1.07.71 and i usually use color cycle. But my motherboard stuck on red color and my graphic card work correctly. I don't know how to fix this. Tried to reinstall and delete lastprofile xml, but doesn't work.

    Anyone have this issue? Thanks in advance.

    My hardware:
    - Motherboard: Asus Rampage V 10th edition
    - Graphic card: Asus Strix GTX 1080ti OC
    Have a similar issue in that my asus strix gpu's flash red on a first and reboot have to go into aura and reset the links for motherboard and cards to be in sync

  2. #342
    ROG Member Array Raidentaylor PC Specs
    Raidentaylor PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V 10th Edition
    ProcessorIntel I7 5930K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Ripjaws4 Red DDR4 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080ti
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP500 Series 240GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 128GB 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseCooler Master C700P
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma PT
    Mouse Laser Razer Mamba Tournament Edition
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Hard Edition
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bits

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi.
    I'm using V1.07.71 and i usually use color cycle. But my motherboard stuck on red color and my graphic card work correctly. I don't know how to fix this. Tried to reinstall and delete lastprofile xml, but doesn't work.

    Anyone have this issue? Thanks in advance.

    My hardware:
    - Motherboard: Asus Rampage V 10th edition
    - Graphic card: Asus Strix GTX 1080ti OC

  3. #343
    ROG Member Array Raidentaylor PC Specs
    Raidentaylor PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V 10th Edition
    ProcessorIntel I7 5930K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Ripjaws4 Red DDR4 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080ti
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP500 Series 240GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 128GB 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseCooler Master C700P
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma PT
    Mouse Laser Razer Mamba Tournament Edition
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Hard Edition
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bits

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by kevin.bradford1 View Post
    Have a similar issue in that my asus strix gpu's flash red on a first and reboot have to go into aura and reset the links for motherboard and cards to be in sync
    I tried but with no luck. :/

  4. #344
    ROG Enthusiast Array kevin.bradford1 PC Specs
    kevin.bradford1 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel I9 9900K
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 3000MHZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 TI
    Graphics Card #2Asus Strix 1080 TI
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB M.2
    Storage #24tb HDD X2
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i Pro
    CaseCooler Master C700M
    Power SupplyEvga super nova 1300w
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum/razer orbweaver chroma
    Mouse Logitech G903/ G502 Lightspeed/Razer Naga Trinity
    Headset Logitech G935
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay/Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Raidentaylor View Post
    I tried but with no luck. :/
    for some reason it keeps defaulting to rainbow and I have it set to sync on colour cycle every first boot or re boot resets this and I have to go back into aura sync and change it all over again bit annoying as this never used to happen

  5. #345
    ROG Enthusiast Array Baio73 PC Specs
    Baio73 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero Wi-Fi 3004
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)2x8 G.Skill F4-4000C17D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    MonitorDell U2515H
    Storage #1Samsung 960PRO nVme 512Gb
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseLian Li 011D XL
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G903 + Powerplay
    Headset G933 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 1064bit
    Network RouterLynksys EA6500
    Accessory #1 Corsair Commander Pro
    Accessory #2 7xCorsair LL120 RGB fan

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Quote Originally Posted by Baio73 View Post
    I'ma gonna post my issue here, hope is the right place...

    I'm using a CH7HWF along with a LIAN LI 011 Dynamic XL case.
    This case has a front led strip that should be compatible with Asus Aura:



    I've connected the case's 3-pin cable to the ADD_HEADER1 of the mobo but still does not work.
    Should I set something else inside the program?
    I wrote to Lian Li support and they told me their strip has 28 leds, so I went to the Setting tab, selected "Add strip-1" and input 28 as led number…. but still no control, the case strip is red fixed.
    Aura version is v1.07.71.
    Thanks.

    Baio
    Solved.
    Don't know why, don't know how but this morning I switched the pc on and the case's led has started syncing with Aura.
    Maybe Aura needed a couple of reboots after setting the right led number for the strip.

    Baio
    CASE Silverstone FT02 CPU AMD Ryzen 3700X COOLER Corsair H80i v2 MOBO Asus ROG Crosshair VII Hero Wi-Fi RAM 2x8 Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3600C18 PSU Corsair AX860i VGA Sapphire RX 5700 XT DISPLAY Dell U2515H AUDIO Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 Pure Edition + Logitech G560 SDD Samsung 960PRO nVme 512Gb - Crucial MX500 2Tb INPUT Logitech G903 + Powerplay - G513

  6. #346
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hi there ASUS

    I have a strange issue with Asus Aura / Asus Armoury Crate.

    I suddenly noticed everything i was doing to be very laggy..... Then when i checked the Task Manager, the Asus Aura Lighting Service was using between 17 and 18% CPU, which was pushing my overall cpu usage to 20%.
    I had initially only been using the Asus Aura software and didnt notice it was doing it... only since installing the Asus Armoury Crate did i see this issue.. I now consider it to be bloatware and nuked it from my system. (after all, i didnt want all the other junk, just the lights to be customizable, and it didnt so seem to want me to use the latest basic version of asus aura)

    I raised it in a ticket and they said to post here..

    my pc is..
    Rog Strix z370-e (bios 2401)
    I7-8700k ( watercooled aio)
    32gb TRIDENT Z RGB 3200MHz (works with aura)
    MSI Nvidia gtx 980 gaming 4g.
    Windows 10 64bit pro v1909

    I also have matching sets of Corsair rgb gear, Mouse, Keyboard, headset, stand and lighting node with 3x LL120 and 2x LL140 rgb fans.
    The corsiar software runs fine and onlu uses between 01.-0.3% cpu.

    I cannot share any screen shots as i nuked the software and stopped all the services... this cured the over usage of cpu.
    No amount of reboots or power cycles made any difference.
    I have performed AV scans to no avail.

    Due to the black friday deals i did treat myself to a new 1TB nvme drive to boot from.. so i will be commiting to a fresh install of windows 10 as soon as i have the time. probably this weekend.

    I appreciate I could not be more forth coming with information as I nuked the software.

    Should I attempt to use the Armoury crate software when i do a fresh install or just use the Asus Aura software.... Im not interested in the game modes or adverts, just the lighting..!

    And if possible, are you able to make the board compatible with Corsair Icue software. Theirs works briliantly.. or should i nuke my ram in favour of corsairs rgb so i can use it with their software?

    I will do anything i can to help this issue get resolved.

    Please advise..

    Kind regards
    Matt

  7. #347
    ROG Member Array MFalorca PC Specs
    MFalorca PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus IX Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z DDR4-3000MHz 4x8GB (F4-3000C15D-16GTZ)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 8GB OC
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 8GB OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC S1220
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG348Q IPS 34" UWQHD 21:9 100Hz G-SYNC
    Storage #1Samsung 2.5" 850 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB SATA III 64MB (WD2003FZEX)
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo EVOLV ATX Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore PT Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha (90MP00A1-B0UA00)
    Headset Sennheiser PC 363D (504567)
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD595 / Logitech Z623 2.1
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit EN
    Network RouterAsus N900 RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Asus software is worst and worst, every day!! Lack of support in many recent motherboards......etc!!

    This make me think there's other alternatives I shoud consider.....

  8. #348
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    @MFalorca
    Hi, Im thinking it be better to swap my g.skill ram for corsair and have it all thru the ICUE softrware, which i find to be brilliant...
    I had hoped someone from asus would be watching this and replying.... but just like all companies now, they appear to start a forum so we all have to argue amongst ourselves and blunder around in the dark!!! Shame really.. their mobos are so nice but then they dont follow up; on here...

  9. #349
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse ROG Strix Carry Wireless-BT mouse
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One Bluetooth gamepad
    Accessory #2 Hori Fighting Stick Mini
    Accessory #3 4K Blu-Ray UHD USB Archgon Star
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    594

    Hello,
    I have a gaming laptop ASUS GL703GS with ROG Aura Core:


    Is ROG Aura Core abandoned (freezes randomly under Win 10 with high CPU usage, and got no updates since a long time ago)?
    Can I use this Aura Sync instead?

  10. #350
    New ROGer Array salty100 PC Specs
    salty100 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processori7 7820X @ 4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance PRO RGB 32 GB @ 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    MonitorAlienware AW3418DW Ultrawide
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO 256 GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB SSD
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X72
    CaseLian-Li Dynamic PC-O11
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 W Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Special Edition White
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset V-Moda Crossfade
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC2900
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL120 RGB Fans x 6
    Accessory #2 Xbox Wireless Adapter for Windows
    Accessory #3 Design Lab Xbox One Controller
    salty100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Angry Aura service not working once again . . .

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME - BIOS Version 2002
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME, THOR 850W PSU. NZXT CAM, Corsair iCue, EVGA Precision X1
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    Nope
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Fresh install of Aura Sync 1.07.71 after using Revo Uninstaller, rebooting, uninstalling LiveDash, closing any competing program . . .
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Home, Version 1809, Build 17763.253
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    I'm not sure which version I as using for the past four months, however, for some inexplicable reason both LiveDash and Aura suddenly stopped working, wouldn't open, so I tried installing the latest version of Aura.
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    LiveDash won't open and Aura givers me the following message when I try and run with Administrator privileges: "AuraService is currently unavailable. Please close Aura and check if AuraService is installed and started properly." This software has been nothing but garbage from day one and this motherboard is old by this point. It has never worked right but what gets me is that nothing was changed and it was working fine after a complete fresh install of Windows, then all of a sudden it decides that it's going to stop working. THIS NEEDS FIXING. If I was in the software department I'd be embarrassed.

Page 35 of 37 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •