Page 10 of 44 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 437
  1. #91
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    9

    Fixed my issue

    Quote Originally Posted by Rx7Jordan View Post
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    Version 0805
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Z390e motherboard - aura
    strix rog 1070ti - aura
    hyperx predator rgb ram - aura controlled
    Logitech g903 - logitech gaming software controlled

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    I've shutdown/restarted, and unplugged my power supply.. still having the same issue.
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    I've reinstalled aura,ran CCleaner but still won't work.
    THE ONLY version of aura that works is "AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip"
    The latest version worked a few days ago but randomly stopped.
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro
    1809
    17763.253
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    "Lighting_Control_1.07.22"
    "Lighting_Control_1.07.22.1"
    "Lighting_Control_1.07.35"

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    Aura doesn't want to open when I try to launch the program. Sometimes it'll pop up a window saying "Aura stopped working - checking for a solution for the problem"

    I have tried a couple previous versions but no luck, also aura cleaner didnt help my problem. The only version that opens and works is "AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip" I would use that but it does not detect my hyperx predator ram, assuming that support was added later on with recent versions as "1.07.35" worked before it randomly grenaded.
    Also whenever aura is installed it crashes black ops 4 until you disable in game effects in aura, this was suppose to be a feature of aura products but doesnt seem to work.. not that big of a deal though.

    EDIT: I have messed with my registry deleting aura related entrys, so far got the latest aura to launch but says "connect compatible device" none of my aura devices are being detected.. WHY? - AURA_WIN7-10-64_V.06.17_1114.zip can detect my hardware (besides hyperx rgb ram) and is usable but the newer aura versions arent?
    Ended up using the windows reset tool that keeps personal files. Aura sync is up and running great again, my hyperx ram didnt show up until I had all my drivers installed(I think it relys on an intel chipset driver?) I reccomend you guys to use the reset + keep personal file option!

    Would be cool if we can control the leds per ram stick instad of one setting affecting both sticks.
    Last edited by Rx7Jordan; 02-16-2019 at 07:53 AM.

  2. #92
    New ROGer Array irzayev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Angry ASUS AURA Lighting_Control_1.07.35

    Ver 1.07.36 - Same issue - Aura stopped working.

    Dear ASUS Team,
    Would you like to resolve this issue ? I don't want do reinstall my new installed (1 month) Windows 10

    All another software works well, but yours is not.... You brake your clients!

  3. #93
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by irzayev View Post
    Ver 1.07.36 - Same issue - Aura stopped working.

    Dear ASUS Team,
    Would you like to resolve this issue ? I don't want do reinstall my new installed (1 month) Windows 10

    All another software works well, but yours is not.... You brake your clients!
    There's something that is being left in the registry that is causing this issue. Firstly aura wouldnt even open.. I cleared most aura related items in the registry and then the program would finally load but would not recognize anything. After a windows reset it all was fixed, you can reinstall it with the reset + keep personal file option and it will make it a less of a headache if you do reinstall. I definetly would backup your registry before installing aura.

  4. #94
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,778

    Hi guys. What is the last version of the aura cleanner? I have here 5/18/2017

    I start having issues again, buy before making the report since there is none aside just stop working on event viewer i want to test something.

    Aside that also armonry light is shutting down as a side note. status: unknown issue. not log registered
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 02-20-2019 at 11:15 AM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #95
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    96

    Well after the latest windows feature update to 1809 and lates bfv update. My aura hasn't froze yet playing bfv. crossing fingers I no longer have issue will report back if I do.

  6. #96
    New ROGer Array theflo PC Specs
    theflo PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)2x 16GB (2x 8192MB) G.Skill RipJaws V DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16-18-18-38
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce RTX 2070 OC
    Monitor2x Asus VS278Q
    Storage #1Samsung MZ-V7E500BW 970 EVO
    Storage #2WD Red WD40EFRX
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock PRO 4
    Casebe quiet! Silent Base 601
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 Modular 80+ Platinum 550 W
    Mouse Logitech MX518
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 (64 bit)
    Network RouterAVM FRITZ!Box 7490
    Accessory #1 120x120x25mm be quiet! Silent Wings 3 PWM
    Accessory #2 140x140x25mm be quiet! Silent Wings 3 PWM

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    independent settings

    Hi guys,

    I have some problems with AURA:
    I've got a Z390-F, a RTX 2070 and additionally a LED strip, in other words: 3 AURA devices.

    With AURA 1.07.35 (or even 1.07.36) I can't set different effects to the 3 devices.
    What I really want is to say "hey LED strip, I turn you off now" and "hey motherboard, hey RTX2070, you both do the color cycle now".

    So, I want to set effects independently to different AURA devices.
    But primarily I want to turn the LED strip off, while the Z390 and the RTX2070 are lights up.

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by theflo; 02-21-2019 at 12:22 PM.

  7. #97
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Gofran PC Specs
    Gofran PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA
    Processori9-9900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32gb
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorDell 2417dg
    Storage #1970 evo 500gb
    Storage #2951 nvme 500gb
    CPU CoolerROG RYUO 240
    Power SupplyAsus RoG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Mouse Pad Asus rog sheath
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Phanteks Evolv x

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    330

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    Hi guys. What is the last version of the aura cleanner? I have here 5/18/2017

    I start having issues again, buy before making the report since there is none aside just stop working on event viewer i want to test something.

    Aside that also armonry light is shutting down as a side note. status: unknown issue. not log registered

    Try this first uninstall everything that is related with aura sync armory aura livedash etc the best program for me was revouninstaller after that shutdown pc remove the power plug and then wait 1 or 2 min then first install armory if that starts then all should work again

    I had also some weird issue with mine

  8. #98
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,778

    Quote Originally Posted by Gofran View Post
    Try this first uninstall everything that is related with aura sync armory aura livedash etc the best program for me was revouninstaller after that shutdown pc remove the power plug and then wait 1 or 2 min then first install armory if that starts then all should work again

    I had also some weird issue with mine
    I make a clean install. and same issues. I will check some other issues but I am working on the report now , so i can post . The app you recommend i read few good words. is not free. but i can try the later next week. My last experiences on software like these, was catastrophic

    Im planning to make some changes since i alse have a kraken..

    My clean install is log in paper.

    But now aura just shuts down. I am will make the report so i can advance since other friends have the same issue. the computer should be here tomorrow Sunday.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  9. #99
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,778

    AURA REPORT Feb/23/2019

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    A. 9900k NO OC stock only XMP1 with asus preset.
    B. Asus CODE XI BIOS 0805 x64 -07/29/2019.
    C. Firmware: 12.0.22.1310
    D. AUMA0-E6K5-0106 and AULA2-S072-0101

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    A. Asus 1080ti OC edition
    B. Asus Code Xi Z390
    C. ROG Spartha (MOUSE 1.72/DOCK 1.32)
    D. ARMORY 3.00.20
    E. Aura 1.07.36 AURA SERVICE 3.03.19
    F. LOGITECH G HUB 2019.2.16267 ( i install these new since yesterday from clean install
    G. CAM V.3.7.5 (ONLY cam to control 360mm AIO) no light drivers or any sort.


    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    I will try no if make any change, I will update my post But is a clean install, is same as before with asus web page drivers. Is more stable than before. but is till happening.

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    YES. I make a clean install with new post drivers. all is new.

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No AURA for GPU light. Only GPU tweak II to control my 1080ti OC for fan control. No OC. Ver1.9.4.4. All my lights are control by AURA APP ONLY.

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    A. Windows 10, Version 1809, Install 2/22/2019, OS BUILD 17763.316
    B. I want to add also drivers information:
    -INTEL CHIPSET WIN 10.1.17903.8106
    -MEI INTEL 1851.12.1193
    -AUDIO with SS3 integration REALTEK AUD V6.0.1.8639 / Realtek Audio Control 1.2.169.0 / Sonic Studio 3.14.1.0

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    No Issues. all start on these version.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    A. AURA stop working.
    B. The LightingService service terminated unexpectedly Log Name System, Service Control Manager Event 7034 Level ERROR

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.

    For the moment there is none for the moment. At least with my new configuration there is no visual windows errors as before. I all ready post those. PLease note: when i see these happening, i re-load the app and start working. And these is odd. I normaly have armory load by demand. Not alone. If the AURA lght service stop working, and the GPU and the rest of the lights are un-sync. when i load armory all lights start to work.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  10. #100
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Aura sync has stopped working

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    1101
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Asus ROG strix B360-F Gaming, akasa "Vegas MB" Magnetic LED Strip Ligh
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    no difference
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    yes
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    no
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    windows 10 home 64-bit
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    new computer, new with aura
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Aura sync has stopped working, efter install i can open aura sync but after shutdown im not able to open it again "aura sync has stopped working", so if i want to make any change i need to reinstall aura every time. i've tried different versions, turning aura on/off in bios, re-installed windows, unblocking zip-file before un-zipping it. nothing really makes it work
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    no need.

Page 10 of 44 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •