Page 11 of 29 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 288
  1. #101
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Memory out of order

    Ryzen 1600x
    Strix X370-F
    Strix 1080ti
    32GB G. Skill Trident Z RGB


    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.

    4207, though the issue has persisted on multiple BIOS versions

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.

    GPU, Mobo, RAM. I also have NZXT CAM installed.

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)

    No
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.

    Yes
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)

    Yes and yes
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.

    Windows 10 Pro, latest build
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).

    Every version of Aura since I built my system.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.

    The memory sticks are always out of order when doing effects that travel horizontally. The RAM slots are A1->A2->B1->B2 physically, but the software sees it as A1->B1->A2->B2. I feel like it would be nice to be able to change the order in software like Corsair allows.

    In addition to that, I have a new issue that just popped up with this update. Whenever I wake my computer, the default settings are reapplied in Aura. I have it set so all lights will be turned off in sleep or if shutdown, but now it always reverts back to rainbow wave. Combine that with Windows waking the computer for updates, I've been awoken to flashing RGB lights quite often recently.

  2. #102
    ROG Enthusiast Array carlosriosness PC Specs
    carlosriosness PC Specs
    MotherboardIX Formula
    Processor7700k delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200 RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #11080ti Hybrid
    MonitorLG 65C6P OLED
    Storage #1960 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    Storage #2950 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    CPU Coolerh100i
    CasePhanteks Evolv TG
    Power Supplyhx850i
    Keyboard logitech k830
    Mouse G602
    Headset HD6XX with ModMic 4.0
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha 1070 soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4
    Accessory #1 Xbox one elite controller
    Accessory #2 Noctua a12x15 x 7
    Accessory #3 modmymods custom top panel

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    I have 2 phanteks halo fan rings daisy chained with a phanteks shift case. when i use the rgb calibration tool in aura i cant get the 3 units to calibrate. they wont turn red, blue or green. am i missing something? they start as purple. then lighter purple then teal. i tried going through the 9 different options anyways (red,blue green; red green,blue, etc etc) but none of them worked.

    z390i motherboard - i will have to check the mobo version and aura version when i get home.
    IX Formula and Z390i

  3. #103
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,409

    Quote Originally Posted by carlosriosness View Post
    I have 2 phanteks halo fan rings daisy chained with a phanteks shift case. when i use the rgb calibration tool in aura i cant get the 3 units to calibrate. they wont turn red, blue or green. am i missing something? they start as purple. then lighter purple then teal. i tried going through the 9 different options anyways (red,blue green; red green,blue, etc etc) but none of them worked.

    z390i motherboard - i will have to check the mobo version and aura version when i get home.
    did you add the asus 4pin cable adapter amd use the 4 pin conector?
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  4. #104
    ROG Enthusiast Array carlosriosness PC Specs
    carlosriosness PC Specs
    MotherboardIX Formula
    Processor7700k delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200 RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #11080ti Hybrid
    MonitorLG 65C6P OLED
    Storage #1960 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    Storage #2950 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    CPU Coolerh100i
    CasePhanteks Evolv TG
    Power Supplyhx850i
    Keyboard logitech k830
    Mouse G602
    Headset HD6XX with ModMic 4.0
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha 1070 soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4
    Accessory #1 Xbox one elite controller
    Accessory #2 Noctua a12x15 x 7
    Accessory #3 modmymods custom top panel

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    i am using this phanteks rgb cable/adapter. it plugs into the motherboard then goes to both a female and male phanteks end
    https://www.amazon.com/Phanteks-Adap.../dp/B01BZIBJAK

    is this what i should be using to connect the phanteks halos/case to my motherboard?
    IX Formula and Z390i

  5. #105
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,409

    Quote Originally Posted by carlosriosness View Post
    i am using this phanteks rgb cable/adapter. it plugs into the motherboard then goes to both a female and male phanteks end
    https://www.amazon.com/Phanteks-Adap.../dp/B01BZIBJAK

    is this what i should be using to connect the phanteks halos/case to my motherboard?
    yep that is the one for 4pin 12v application. Even on aura calibration of the port have the same issues?
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #106
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Aura Sync will not recognize ROG Terminal- Halo works fine.

    1.System Spec

    ○ Motherboard: ASROCK Z390 PHANTOM GAMING 4

    ○ Processor: INTEL CORE I-9 9900

    ○ BIOS version: 1.30

    ○ OS: WIN 10 64BIT

    ○ Memory kit: CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO @3200

    ○ Graphics card:ZOTAC RTX 2070 driver 419.17

    ○ Mouse: CORSAIR SCIMITAR

    ○ Keyboard: CORSAIR K65

    ○ Cooling solution: WATER COOLED APEVIA WATER BLOCK

    ○ Aura version: 1.07.35 and .36 (also tried unblocking all executables in folder via windows properties tab)

    ○ Other lighting software with version number : other software uninstalled however, Corsair I-CUE 3.13.94

    2. Detailed description of your problems.
    Aura sync will not recognize ROG terminal. Tried all steps listed including new terminal. Tried external and internal USB. Halo does work, and works fine. Onboard addressable and non addressable led headers work fine.

    3.Any screenshot / photo / video showing your problem. Not relevant

    ○ If your motherboard LED are not working, please take a picture of the BIOS Main tab (as the example below)



    4.If you are running any other lighting control software, please include this when reporting your issue.

    Running Corsair I-Cue but uninstalled and remove references with no change.

    Edit: I just installed Thermaltakes' Lumi Plus and it works right out of the box, flawlessly. Uses usb header, molex connector, strips. If this works, so should Aura with the terminal. After 2 days of messing with this, I think I'm returning both units and moving to Thermaltake until Asus gets their (widely known) software issues fixed.
    Last edited by sardonick; 02-27-2019 at 09:51 PM.

  7. #107
    New ROGer Array ANi7H PC Specs
    ANi7H PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z370-F
    ProcessorINTEL i5 8600K CI5 3.60GHz LGA1151
    Memory (part number)Kingstone HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 2933MHz CL15 1.35V XMP (2x8) Ram
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 256bit OC Edition
    Storage #11TB SATA WD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master HYPER 612 VER.2
    Power SupplyThermalTake Smart RGB 700W
    Keyboard Roccat Isku
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G633 Artemis Spectrum
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Hard Mousemat
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Aura Sync doesn't work correctly with Kingstone HyperX Predator RGB DRAM's

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    Asus ROG Strix Z370-F Motherboard, BIOS version is 1601.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Asus ROG Strix Z370-F Motherboard and Kingstone HyperX Predator RGB 2x8 DRAMs. As for the 3rd-Party Softwares: Logitech G HUB and Razer Synapse.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No.
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    No, i didn't reinstall the Windows when i face with this issue for it. It was already a clear Windows install, PC was new and we installed everything clearly for sure. Yes, i reinstalled the Aura for this issue but nothing changed, it didn't fix it. Recently i updated the Aura to version 1.07.36 but it didn't fix the issue too.
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No, i installed the Aura because i have a Asus ROG Motherboard and DRAM's that supports Aura Sync. I got Asus ROG Strix GTX 970, it doesn't have RGB.
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro as for the edition, version 1803 and OS build is 17134.590.
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes, updates and new versions didn't fix the issue. It was like this since we built this PC. I updated all stuff for it, even updated the BIOS to version 1601 but nothing changed.
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.

    Aura Sync doesn't synchronizing the Kingstone HyperX Predator RGB DRAM's with Motherboard and some of the effects don't working with Kingstone HyperX Predator RGB DRAM. Static effect working correct as supposed to be with HyperX Predator RGB DRAMs, there is no problem with sync because static effect does not needing to sync between anything. Breathing and Color Cycle effect working correctly too but there is no sync between motherboard and HyperX Predator RGB DRAMs at these effects. When it comes to Rainbow, Comet, Flash and Dash, Wave, Glowing Yoyo, Starry-Night, Strobing, Smart and Music effect motherboard is working correctly as supposed to be but HyperX Predator RGB DRAMs does not work with these effects and there isn't even sync. As example, when i activate the Comet effect, Motherboard is doing Comet effect but HyperX Predator DRAMs switching to standard lighting that looks like RGB Wave effect.

    Please fix it, we bought these DRAM's because they have RGB Support with Aura Sync, so you are responsible for this. If this problem persists, I will start to doubt about the reliability of the Asus company in my future purchases . Thank you in advance!

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    I can throw images of the Aura UI, but I can't get clear images of the problem from my computer case for now but maybe you can see the problem itself from this video too? this guy have same problem probably. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-sEnCqagZ2s

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	515.7 KB 
ID:	79210Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	500.0 KB 
ID:	79211Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	517.5 KB 
ID:	79212
    Last edited by ANi7H; 02-28-2019 at 06:37 AM.

  8. #108
    ROG Enthusiast Array carlosriosness PC Specs
    carlosriosness PC Specs
    MotherboardIX Formula
    Processor7700k delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200 RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #11080ti Hybrid
    MonitorLG 65C6P OLED
    Storage #1960 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    Storage #2950 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    CPU Coolerh100i
    CasePhanteks Evolv TG
    Power Supplyhx850i
    Keyboard logitech k830
    Mouse G602
    Headset HD6XX with ModMic 4.0
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha 1070 soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4
    Accessory #1 Xbox one elite controller
    Accessory #2 Noctua a12x15 x 7
    Accessory #3 modmymods custom top panel

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    did you add the asus 4pin cable adapter amd use the 4 pin conector?
    the solution. you need to disable the cases rgb controller (phanteks shift).

    1 - unplug the rgb cable from the motherboard rgb header.
    2 - plug a sata power cable to the cases sata port (this would be used if using the case button to cycle through rgb modes)
    3 - hold case rgb button down for 5 seconds (the rgb light(s) will turn off, this means the built in controller is now off)
    4 - remove sata power
    5 - plug rgb cable back into motherboard header
    6 - go back to asus aura sync software and run calibration tool again!
    IX Formula and Z390i

  9. #109
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,409

    I am going to report. That hast 6h. AURA stop working. and I can not make the report since DrDump , I can not installed. What I can do? There is NO error on windows event or any event at all that give a idea what to do next. I all ready fill my report.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  10. #110
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unable to Detect Motherboard

    Latest version of Aura

    Latest BIOS 0302 for Rog Strix Z-390-H mobo

    Rog Strix RTX 2080

    No matter what I've tried - cannot get the motherboard to be found with Aura software. I went into the BIOS and tried doing the "Flip it on/off" and reinstall Aura - still would not work.

Page 11 of 29 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •