Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 295
  1. #11
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    All lights are stuttering, extremely laggy

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    0802 for XI
    1801 for X

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Max XI Hero
    Max X Hero

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    NO

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Fresh windows 10 pro install

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    NO

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    10, x64, 17763, pro

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes, the latest 3 or 4 versions.
    Before that everything was ok.
    For example, 1.06.17 works fine.
    Maybe thats why its recommended in this thread: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-AURA-Sync-RGB


    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Every single RGB led is stuttering, like lagging.
    MB, ram, strix gpu, etc.
    Comparable to 3 fps in a game.
    Hope you know what i mean.
    Before installing AURA everything smooth as butter


    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    No need.
    Last edited by Cuna; 01-19-2019 at 05:11 PM.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array Hobbinho PC Specs
    Hobbinho PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    Processori7-8700k
    Memory (part number)16 GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING Bios Version 1601 - 11. Nov 18
    ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 ROG STRIX 8GB Gaming (NVIDIA Driver 417.71) and current Bios

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Lighting_Control_1.07.35 / ASUS GPU Tweak II V1.9.4.4

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    After deinstalling and reinstalling Lightning Control and a Reboot, the graphic card is missing in AURA.

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    AURA yes / Windows no

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    Uninstalled and everything in cache removed

    6. OS build/version.
    Windows 10 x64 18.09 Pro

    7. If the issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    No need

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    If I use any version of AURA above 1.06.95 some of the AURA devices don't show up anymore. Even reinstalling some parts from the folder LightingService\aac and not rebooting the OS won't bring them back. Using the version mentioned before, everything is rock stable and every device shows up.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aura1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	55.4 KB 
ID:	78320
    Last edited by Hobbinho; 01-19-2019 at 05:23 PM. Reason: colours

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    6
    Posts
    94

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    BIOS 1207 Strix b250f

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    none

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    none

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    yes

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    no

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    windows 10 home Version 10.0.17134 Build 17134

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    was always present.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Everytime I load a BFV map Aura crashes. Starts eating 15% of cpu and hitches game. Lights on board stop blinking and the app becomes unresponsive. I have to end task the lightning service and restart it. Then it will usually be ok till the next map load. This happened with previous versions also. Only happens when playing bfv.

    strix b250f optimized defaults.
    i7 7700k stock clock
    1070 stock clock
    g. skill 32gb aegis ddr4
    samsung 960 pro m.2 500gb

    90 fps mixed settings in bfv.
    Last edited by richac; 01-19-2019 at 06:00 PM.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    54

    I am skipping my full specs as I want to hope that Aura developers are smart enough to see all of the posts around the forum of people reporting that:

    HyperX Predator RGB 3200 RAM does not work with this version.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    The only app I have on my systrem is aura, the others have all been removed. Even with the steps below and in the OP, I cannot get this to run. Spent all this $$$ on RGB stuff none of which I can sync and it's really furstrating I cannot get any help.


    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    I experience these on a x470-i last weekend. What I did. in my case, was. Update the bios, then the drivers (in case of intel are are 2, amd have 1)

    I close ICUE and prevent to auto start. same as other apps that use some kind of light. (Most of my builds i recoment DO NO USE to mamy apps that do the same.

    then I uninstall the aura, and then restard. then run the auracleanner (if you read more on the aura post, you can find it) then restart.

    then install the aura again. and test.

    IF those are ok. load 1 program at the time. the rams on the computers start to work all gpu and board lights works again. But the corsair lisht was fix i can not make changes. (vengance RGB)

    for the moment and after testing aside of the usual issues of aura on other function that cause pausing on transitions, and even with NZXT products that is ok with asus aura that does not have any issues of coexist together al are ok.

    only icue is the the app that screw out nice board and gpu. AS FAR MY TESTING GOES all are like that.

    try my fix and see if that works for you.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Lightbulb ` Catastrophic failure! ` (#drama) -- solution?

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    BIOS Version/Date = ROG STRIX X370-F Gaming, Bios 4207, 09/12/2018
    AMD Chipset Drivers = Revision Number 18.10.1810, 10/26/2018
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    RAM = G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C14D-16GTZR (Just now installed [THIS SOFTWARE] for it (v1.06.68, 03/10/2018)
    GPU = Asus 6GB D5 GTX 1060 STRIX OC GAMING (No RGB software. driver version: 417.71, 01/15/2019)
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    Shutdowns, Restarts, Safe-Mode, Repaired Filesystem, `Refreshed` Windows-Install & Unplugged my desktop for ~30 minutes.
    Have been troubleshooting for a couple of hours now...
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Tried both. Even used various software tools that allegedly worked for others on the forums.
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    I have not. Always used the proprietary one & skipped the RAM/GPU apps, because it always worked out of the box.
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Professional, Version 10.0.17134, Build 17134
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    N/A (the previous version I had running was 1.07.22 FYI.)
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    It started with me trying to Uninstall AURA. I always uninstall apps before installing the next version.
    From the first try, I got the error: "Catastrophic failure", instantly after the InstallShield Wizard box would show up (to guide me through uninstalling).
    The same thing happens after skipping the uninstall and going straight to Installing.
    After using various tools to tinker in the Registry with, I have since been making some progress. [go to next post]
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.

    « click to enlarge

    To conclude, I would like to provide you with the install-log:
    Code:
    https://laevis.nl/asus/setup.ilg
    ...Because I've been thorough with my report, I found that somehow the Uninstall corrupts a Registry field which contains the UninstallString for AURA.
    It's since been changed to:
    Code:
    RunDll32 C:\PROGRA~2\COMMON~1\INSTAL~1\engine\6\INTEL3~1\Ctor.dll,LaunchSetup "C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallShield Installation Information\{5899CD4F-8764-4303-A0D9-C60A62CFC24F}\Setup.exe" -l0x9
    Which would explain why it can't be uninstalled nor overwritten.

    Anyways, thanks for reading and good luck!

    (ps. my name is LÆVIS.)
    Last edited by LÆVIS; 01-20-2019 at 01:51 AM.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Catastrophic solution!

    Quote Originally Posted by LÆVIS View Post
    ~... turncated quote text ...~

    .
    ...Because I've been thorough with my report, I found that somehow the Uninstall corrupts a Registry field which contains the UninstallString for AURA.
    It's since been changed to:
    Code:
    RunDll32 C:\PROGRA~2\COMMON~1\INSTAL~1\engine\6\INTEL3~1\Ctor.dll,LaunchSetup "C:\Program Files (x86)\InstallShield Installation Information\{5899CD4F-8764-4303-A0D9-C60A62CFC24F}\Setup.exe" -l0x9
    Which would explain why it can't be uninstalled nor overwritten.

    Anyways, thanks for reading and good luck!

    (ps. my name is LÆVIS.)
    'Catastrophic failure' = PROBLEM SOLVED!
    (read solution below - should work for everybody)

    1. Download the G.Skill RGB Software: http://www.gskill.com/gskill-device/...B_v1.06.68.zip (yes, even if you don't have G.Skill RGB Ram)
    2. Install it, but don't run it.
    3. Restart your computer.
    4. When you log back in, download & install SoftwareRemoveMaster: http://fs2.download82.com/software/b...moveMaster.exe (click here for virustotal scan)
    5. Once started, find AURA in the list of installed software:
    « click to enlarge

    6. Then continue to uninstall it, like so:
    « click to enlarge

    7. Big chance you'll get the Catastrophic error once again, but just click OK to close it.
    SoftwareRemoveMaster will then ask you to remove any remaining registry entries that are linked to the app-id we just tried to uninstall.
    8. Go ahed and check the suggestions and accept if everything looks right.
    9. Restart computer again.
    10. Install AURA & Reboot again.
    11. ???
    12. Profit.

    .
    Screenshot of AURA back up and running:
    « click to enlarge
    Last edited by LÆVIS; 01-20-2019 at 12:11 AM. Reason: adding "proof"

  8. #18
    ROG Junior Member Array Mikey1209 PC Specs
    Mikey1209 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix x370 F
    ProcessorRyzen 1700x
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1080ti
    CPU CoolerSeidon 240v
    CaseGamemax Moonstone
    Power SupplyCorsair 800
    Keyboard coolermaster devestator 3
    OS win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ROG STRIX X370-F GAMING (AM4
    Bios 4207

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    X370-f motherboard, 2 rgb led strips.
    Was using corsair icue for RGB Ram but it wont work since i uppdated bios, so completely uninstalled it.

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    NO
    Also CMOS Reset
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes Twice

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    NO

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    10 pro, 64 bit

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Worked fine


    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.

    Aura was working fine.
    Advised to do a cmos reset and base componet use for a problem with another program and since then My 2 RGB strips attached to the headers are not working.
    I've done a complete uninstall and reinstall and checked all cables

  9. #19
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    BIOS 1902
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    RAMPAGE V EDITION 10
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No difference. Color Cycle working until Windows started.
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    I have tried to fully remove Aura 1.07.35 and install it again many times with different ways (include aura cleaner, manually folder remove). I tryed to reinstall Windows 10 once.
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Multiboot Windows 10 and Windows 7 with latest updates.
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    1.06.17 was working fine.
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    After Windows and aura services started, i see static red instead of Color Cycle.

  10. #20
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    1801 for ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Lighting Control 1.07.35
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    NO
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Both, reinstalled Windows 10 Pro and Lighting Control 1.07.35
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    NO. There is a G.Skill Aura version that provides a profile for my Trident RAM memory but it was removed. Also, the GPU (Gigabyte 1080 Ti) has the RGB software that was removed.
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro x64 version 1809 with latest updates
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes, problem is the same. I like using Rainbow setting but I have seen the problem happening in any effect that does cycling of colors.
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Aura is working fine and suddenly, it freezes stopping the cycles. I notice that by going into the Windows Services and restarting the lightingservice.exe resolves it temporarily. After a while, it stops cycling again and I have to restart it. It looks like something is causing the lightingservice.exe services to jam as when I review it in the Services tab, still looks shows in Automatic and Running.
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    I have uploaded a screenshot describing how the AURA UI looks when it happens (normal) plus the lightingservice.exe at the Services tab showing running. As stated above, if I right click and restart the service, Aura start cycling the colors again.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos AURA.jpg  


Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •