Page 25 of 29 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 288
  1. #241
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by SentineL_VDXi View Post
    I could finally make it work with this step by step BUT I had to install version 1.06.17
    Also I must clarify that if I want to make use of this version without having the AuraSync Service issue again, I cannot install LiveDash (Which REALLY REALLY S*CKS).
    This unfortunately doesn't work for me.. along with the other dozen uninstall/registry clean procedures I've tried.

  2. #242
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    Processor8700K 4.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum 2x8GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q 34"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750 KM3
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair Sabre
    OS Win 10 64 1709

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    99

    I have one of the new ROG Swift PG349Q ultrawide's with an Aura sync-able ROG logo at the back that works over USB from the monitor. The monitor shows as Display in the Aura software but the connection is constantly being lost. I'm forced to terminate the Lighting service from Task Manager and re-open Aura. When I re-open Aura all of the previous lighting effects including the stored sync at shutdown effects are reset to default and I have to click the add Display button to reconnect the ROG display again. I think waking the machine from sleep can cause the disconnection but otherwise it appears to just happen randomly.

  3. #243
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by slamscaper View Post
    Okay so while AURA has always been buggy, it did at least run on my system until now. The day before yesterday, MS released three updates, one of which was a security update to mitigate a RAD loophole found by Russian hackers, so I'd say it's a very important update. But after installing all three updates, which I'll provide a screenshot of, AURA stopped working immediately. I noticed because my DRAM was blinking orange. I tried launching it but got the error "your administrator has blocked this program."

    This was strange seeing as I'm the admin of my system and my network. So I did what anyone with experience would do. I wiped all traces of AURA and installed the latest version. But now it just crashes with a general error saying "AURA.exe closed unexpectedly." Restarting the "lightingcontrol" service does nothing. I troubleshooted for about an hour and a half but NOTHING I do will get it running now, on a system where it ran perfectly before. The only thing I haven't done is uninstalling the updates, because I don't feel that is a solution I can live with.

    So far, I have yet to hear if others are having this same issue. I really need to find out if this is isolated, because if it is, I will continue to troubleshoot because I'll know it's a bug related to what's on my own system and not a bug in the code of AURA or Windows updates. Perhaps AURA needs updated for the new security update, which I read did affect how windows interacts with services. This needs to be checked. Here are the updates that broke AURA for me.

    I tried to create a thread about this but I kept getting the "access denied" error. So all I can do is post it here.

    Attachment 80992
    I got same situation with X570-F
    before I read this discussion, I thought it is a hardware failure
    I try to reinstall the win10, the problem solved TEMPORARY
    after several reboot it comes again
    I never thought It could be windows update problem
    I have tried to uninstall the update "KB4507453" & "KB4506991" but doesn't work
    the KB4509096 cannot be removed and I tired to install OS 3rd times
    so I just waiting for software update...
    BTW corsair link is also down with aura service, it would be same problem

  4. #244
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,331

    The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    1.7.66 and tred 1.7.35

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Asus spatha, Asus Rampage 6, Crosair fans and lighting but those are turned off

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    Power cylce does nothing

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Done both multiple times. I can get earlier versions of 1.3.xx and 1.4.xx, they work fine, come right just no customization available. I can turn them on or off in default.

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    None
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro - build 1903 - 18362.239
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Last 6 versions
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    I have read many of these forum posts. I have:
    - uninstall all my asus and corsair software, completely

    - Ran Revo and CCleaner and Asus Aura uninstaller, multiple times
    - Installed an earlier version and tried to update, nothing happens.
    - Try to start up Aura when computer starts using Run as Administarter which I did the same for installing it.
    - Tried installing it on a drifferent drive
    - Complete fresh install, only MB (no live dash) and no asus loaded.

    All basiically leaves me sometimes, nothing coming up at all, some there there is a different program interfering and the always fun I don't have admin permisions.

    Nothing works and I'm done with it. So good luck . My 24 computers coming in end of next month will not have Asus Aura on it and may have gigabyte MB / GPU and maybe eVGA. I will use Corsair RAM and lighting service.

    Thanks admin for doing pretty much no easy installs or fixes for us. I wish you had a vanilla install. No RAM, no GPU, no SSDs for RGB. Just moherboard and the headers.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 4x8 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p in a bootable VROC RAID 0 / Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Spatha
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  5. #245
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    Aura - 1.07.60 and 1.07.66
    BIOS - 0702

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Asus Crosshair VIII Hero
    Asus GTX 1080Ti Strix OC

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    Nope

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Reinstalled Aura many times and different versions too aswell uninstalling all other lighting software. Reinstalling windows for the sake of one program crashing is ludicrous.

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    Did have but been uninstalled since trying to get Aura working.

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Version 10.0.18362 Build 18362

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Tried 1.07.60 and 1.07.66 and get same reult.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Aura will not launch at all resulting in standard Windows "Program has stopped responding" error. This is my first time ever trying to use the software after building a new PC with x570 and Ryzen 3900x.

  6. #246
    ROG Enthusiast Array sh000kz PC Specs
    sh000kz PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Graphics Card #1Gainward GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti Phoenix
    Graphics Card #2HEATKILLER® IV for RTX 2080 Ti - ACRYL Ni RGB
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZXR
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQsa
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro NVME
    CPU Coolercuplex kryos NEXT 1156/1155/1151/1150, Nickel/Nickel
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900 White
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus RGB
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Centurion
    Mouse Pad Titanwolf Big
    Headset/Speakers Edifier 2.0
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterModem Vigor165 and many Ubiquiti Network Compnents
    Accessory #1 aquaero 6 PRO USB Fan-Controller, Grafik-LCD
    Accessory #2 airplex radical 2/240 Radiator, 2x airplex radical 2/420 Radiator
    Accessory #3 Durchflusssensor high flow USB G1/4, VISION Touch Tischgerät, matt vernickelt, farbwerk USB, aquastr
    sh000kz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    44

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    Maximus XI Extrme Version 1105

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    Maximus XI extreme, rog horus rgb keyboard, rog spatha mouse, ddr4 trident ram

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    no

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    yes both, try to use ccleaner and revo uninstaller (lol reinstall os because of a crapy software) this include the few rgb led setups for patriot and others and the lightning service

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    no

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    windows 10 1903

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    yes

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    aura sync can not start because of auraservice is not available

    i try aura sync version from Version : 1.06.17 to Version : 1.07.71 i have reflashed my bios to be sure to update the rgb firmware
    multiple reinstall windows 10, with driver for chipset and co, without chipset and co but still not able to start aura sync, sometimes aura sync start (only 2 times) but in this case aura sync only find the trident ddr rgb leds...and yes i try to disable and enable the leds in bios with s4+s5 state and apm
    Last edited by sh000kz; 07-23-2019 at 01:16 PM.
    Rules are made to be brake
    Some Pics auf my RIG https://abload.de/gallery.php?key=kQVMUtOc

  7. #247
    ROG Member Array wim-bart PC Specs
    wim-bart PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Microsoft Surface Pro 4
    MotherboardASUS PRIME X370-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7-1700 @ 4GHz
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon RX 580 Strix Top 8GB
    MonitorAOC Agon AG271QX
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 525GB (M.2)
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i v2
    CaseCorsair Crystal 460X RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair TX550M v2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum Cherry MX Speed (US)
    Mouse Corsair Glaive RGB Black
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II Gun Metal
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB Polaris
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise x64 1709
    Network RouterpfSense running on i5/12GSSDS/4GB/ESX6.5
    Accessory #1 Noctua NF-A12x15 PWM 120m
    Accessory #2 Corsair Air Series SP120 RGB LED
    Accessory #3 Western Digital Caviar Green 1.5TB (SATA2, 64MB)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ASUS Prime X370-Pro - BIOS 4207
    ASUS ROG Strix R580-TOP - BIOS Stock
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ASUS Prime X370-Pro - BIOS 4207
    ASUS ROG Strix R580-TOP - BIOS Stock

    iCue for Corsair Memory, Corsair AIO, Corsar Lightning Node Pro, Corsair RGB strips, Corsair Fans, Corsair K95, Corsair Mouse, Corsair MM600. (all RGB)

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    Yes, multiple times
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes, multiple times
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No.
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Professional 1803, 1809, 1903 - All Work without updates!
    Windows 10 Enterprise 1803, 1903 - All Work without updates!

    When patched using Windows patches after 17/03/2019 GPU does not show in Aura Software and GPU Tweak has issues controlling Fan's

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    No and yes.
    Unpatched Windows No
    Patched Windows Yes.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    GPU Not showing in Aura.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aantekening 2019-07-25 021818.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	361.3 KB 
ID:	81151

  8. #248
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 1802, 18/01/2019

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB, DDR4 3200MHz, CL16, 1.35V

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro Build 17763

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Asus LightingService prevents CPU to drop clock speed and to enter sleep mode when idling if set to anything else but "static" mode. When I switch back to "static" mode the CPU clock drops down where it should be when idling and computer can now be entered to sleep mode.

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    [/QUOTE]
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos flashanddash.png  

    flashanddashclock.png  

    static.png  

    staticclock.png  


  9. #249
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    320

    Quote Originally Posted by V1lle View Post
    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 1802, 18/01/2019

    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB, DDR4 3200MHz, CL16, 1.35V

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No

    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No

    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro Build 17763

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Asus LightingService prevents CPU to drop clock speed and to enter sleep mode when idling if set to anything else but "static" mode. When I switch back to "static" mode the CPU clock drops down where it should be when idling and computer can now be entered to sleep mode.

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    [/QUOTE]

    I have found 2 things about the lighting service. If it is not enabling you need to restart the service and it will lower your cpu utilization to almost nothing like it should be. AND if you use rainbow or other color controls it will raise your cpu utilization to what you are seeing. I think it's a bug when you use other color patterns. If you set that to "color cycle" and not any other setting it will also go to almost 0 utilization like it should for all colors. I think it's buggy software that is not optimized.

    Try changing everything to "color cycle" and see what happens to your utilization. It will drop. I have mentioned this 1000 times. It's a black hole out there.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  10. #250
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by wim-bart View Post
    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ASUS Prime X370-Pro - BIOS 4207
    ASUS ROG Strix R580-TOP - BIOS Stock
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ASUS Prime X370-Pro - BIOS 4207
    ASUS ROG Strix R580-TOP - BIOS Stock

    iCue for Corsair Memory, Corsair AIO, Corsar Lightning Node Pro, Corsair RGB strips, Corsair Fans, Corsair K95, Corsair Mouse, Corsair MM600. (all RGB)

    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    Yes, multiple times
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes, multiple times
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No.
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Professional 1803, 1809, 1903 - All Work without updates!
    Windows 10 Enterprise 1803, 1903 - All Work without updates!

    When patched using Windows patches after 17/03/2019 GPU does not show in Aura Software and GPU Tweak has issues controlling Fan's

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    No and yes.
    Unpatched Windows No
    Patched Windows Yes.

    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    GPU Not showing in Aura.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aantekening 2019-07-25 021818.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	361.3 KB 
ID:	81151

    I initially saw the same issue when first installing my Strix card; after 1 or 2 reboot cycles Aura was able to see the card and configure the lights.

Page 25 of 29 FirstFirst ... 15 23 24 25 26 27 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •