Page 32 of 33 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 LastLast
Results 311 to 320 of 326
  1. #311
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Woke up to this error today....

    "An Administrator has blocked you from running this app. For more information contact the Administrator"

    This is my personal PC and I am the administrator. Anyone else got this?

  2. #312
    ROG Enthusiast Array sh000kz PC Specs
    sh000kz PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Graphics Card #1Gainward GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti Phoenix
    Graphics Card #2HEATKILLER® IV for RTX 2080 Ti - ACRYL Ni RGB
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZXR
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQsa
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro NVME
    CPU Coolercuplex kryos NEXT 1156/1155/1151/1150, Nickel/Nickel
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900 White
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus RGB
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Centurion
    Mouse Pad Titanwolf Big
    Headset/Speakers Edifier 2.0
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterModem Vigor165 and many Ubiquiti Network Compnents
    Accessory #1 aquaero 6 PRO USB Fan-Controller, Grafik-LCD
    Accessory #2 airplex radical 2/240 Radiator, 2x airplex radical 2/420 Radiator
    Accessory #3 Durchflusssensor high flow USB G1/4, VISION Touch Tischgerät, matt vernickelt, farbwerk USB, aquastr
    sh000kz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    46

    blacklist from microsoft you use an to old version with the knowing security issue and no certificat pinning (https://www.tomsguide.com/us/asus-ha...ews-29744.html)

    try a newer version
    Rules are made to be brake
    Some Pics of my RIG https://abload.de/gallery.php?key=kQVMUtOc

  3. #313
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by soulhealer27 View Post
    I have motherboard Asus ROG Strix X570 E - Gaming running Lighting Control 1.07.71. It is unable to detect Asus ROG Strix 5700XT GPU. The only options I can see there are Motherboard, DRAM and ADD Strip.

    I have uninstall many times, toggle on/ off AURA from bios but no luck. I would appreciate some help to solve this problem. Thank you.

    Update: Fixed the issue by reinstalling the windows. I deleted the C drive and created the partition once again.
    ----


    same here! same issue

  4. #314
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Is anyone else experiencing an issue where Asus lighting service prevents CPU to drop clock speed to idle? Only "Static", "Breathing" and "Color cycle" are working correctly and they let CPU to idle, all the rest will keep CPU clock speed maxed out all the time.

  5. #315
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Exclamation ROG Maximus XI Extreme + Trident Z RGB = no AURA sync

    Despite trying the solutions posted by ASUS and the community, AURA Sync will absolutely not see or recognize DRAM leaving my G.Skill Trident Z RGB's not syncing with AURA.

    I've attempted removing all ASUS software and reinstalling. I've tried enabling SPD Write in the BIOS (As per ASUS's documentation. Nothing is working. I have the latest AURA version (1.07.71) - no newer version listed on the AURA Sync microsite or on the updates page for the mobo (ROG Maximus XI Extreme). I'm also on the latest Bios, 1302.

    Here are my system specs:

    OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit (1903) Build 18362.10022
    MOBO: Asus ROG Maximus XI Extreme
    CPU: Intel Core i9-9900K
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3000mhz 64GB
    GPU: Asus ROG Strix 8GB OC RTX 2070
    Storage: Intel SSD 750, Samsung NVMe 970 EVO, Intel Optane 32GB
    Cooler: NZXT Kraken X72

    No overclocking. XMP Enabled. SPD Write Enabled.

    I hope this info helps - Perhaps ASUS can reach out to me to diagnose. Anyone else having issues with AURA Sync not seeing your RAM?
    PSU: Corsair HX850i
    Last edited by DustinW; 09-27-2019 at 08:58 AM.

  6. #316
    ROG Junior Member Array Diox15 PC Specs
    Diox15 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.7 GHz (4.7 GHz Turbo)
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-4000C18D-16GTZR 4000MHZ CL18 1.35V
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Matrix RTX 2080Ti
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q Moniteur Gaming - 27'' 2K WQHD (2560 x 1440)
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 2280 1TB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 860 Pro Series 2.5" 1TB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro TG PH-ES614PTG_BK
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HXi Series HX750i 750W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Haswell Ready Full Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum Professional Grade Wired/Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640 ; Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Phanteks PH-DRGBLED_CMBO_01 Digital RGB LED Combo Kit X5
    Accessory #2 Phanteks PH-FF140DRGBA_BK01 140mm Halos Lux Digital RGB Fan Frames x2
    Diox15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by DustinW View Post
    Despite trying the solutions posted by ASUS and the community, AURA Sync will absolutely not see or recognize DRAM leaving my G.Skill Trident Z RGB's not syncing with AURA.

    I've attempted removing all ASUS software and reinstalling. I've tried enabling SPD Write in the BIOS (As per ASUS's documentation. Nothing is working. I have the latest AURA version (1.07.71) - no newer version listed on the AURA Sync microsite or on the updates page for the mobo (ROG Maximus XI Extreme). I'm also on the latest Bios, 1302.

    Here are my system specs:

    OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit (1903) Build 18362.10022
    MOBO: Asus ROG Maximus XI Extreme
    CPU: Intel Core i9-9900K
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3000mhz 64GB
    GPU: Asus ROG Strix 8GB OC RTX 2070
    Storage: Intel SSD 750, Samsung NVMe 970 EVO, Intel Optane 32GB
    Cooler: NZXT Kraken X72

    No overclocking. XMP Enabled. SPD Write Enabled.

    I hope this info helps - Perhaps ASUS can reach out to me to diagnose. Anyone else having issues with AURA Sync not seeing your RAM?
    PSU: Corsair HX850i
    Hello,
    I have G.Skill but I never had this problem.

    But when you have remove all asus sofware, have you uninstall Galax Gamers RGB and Patriot Viper RGB ?
    If Aura don't work try this : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...525.1562437702

    Good luck !

  7. #317
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Diox15 View Post
    Hello,
    I have G.Skill but I never had this problem.

    But when you have remove all asus sofware, have you uninstall Galax Gamers RGB and Patriot Viper RGB ?
    If Aura don't work try this : https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...525.1562437702

    Good luck !
    Appreciate the reply! I have uninstalled the viper and galaxy gamer software also - in fact i removed every trace of any RGB software and still not working. I contacted the G.Skill tech support team to investigate. It seems its hot and miss with who has this issue. I'm truly stumped

  8. #318
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Hero
    Processor8700K 4.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum 2x8GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q 34"
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplySeasonic X-750 KM3
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Corsair Sabre
    OS Win 10 64 1709

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    100

    Exclamation ROG PG349Q sync-able ROG logo causes Asus Aura to reset on power off.

    I have an Asus ROG PG349Q monitor with the Aura sync-able logo. Asus Aura loses all of the user applied settings (to all devices) on system shutdown, everything goes to the default red including sync at shutdown. Occasionally this happens on resets and I think sometimes randomly as well.

    The connection to the monitor is lost in Aura and when re-opening the app I have to add the display again as well as re-set all colors/effects. Sometimes on a cold boot 'display' is not in Aura at all and I have to kill the lighting service from Task Manager and re-open Aura to get it back.

    I'm really tired of constantly losing my saved user settings... The sync-able ROG logo on the 349Q I believe works over the USB connection and I suspect it might be this causing the problem...
    Last edited by Zeroed85; 09-29-2019 at 11:02 AM.

  9. #319
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I wish ASUS had a beta in the works we could test out. There are clear problems with it, hope it's actively being further developed to fix these pretty huge bugs. After all, we buy all of these components with RGB so we can use it.

  10. #320
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crasje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    Is this the latest thread? I just downloaded version 1.07.71 from the website?

    Which, btw.. broke everything.
    Cooler Master Cosmos II (with glass side panel)
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1300W ATX
    ROG Asus Maximus IX Formula
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i CPU Cooler
    Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB 3000Mhz
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVME M.2 SSD
    Crucial SSD M500 480GB
    Seagate Firecuda 1TB
    Samsung SH-224DB (SATA, 24x)
    ROG Strix Gaming GTX980Ti DC30C 6GD5
    Monitor 1: ASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Monitor 2: Samsung HDTV T27D590
    ROG Claymore
    ROG Spatha
    ROG Balteus Qi
    Windows 10

Page 32 of 33 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •