Page 4 of 30 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 295
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array Playgrd PC Specs
    Playgrd PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme, Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 5960X
    Memory (part number)RipJaws DDR4
    Graphics Card #1MSI 970
    MonitorAsus PA328
    Storage #1Samsung EVo 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling Loop
    CaseIn Win 509
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P
    Keyboard Asus Claymore
    Mouse Asus Spatha
    Headset none
    Mouse Pad Reflex Labs
    Headset/Speakers logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS 3100AC
    Accessory #1 Spatha Mouse
    Accessory #2 Claymore Keyboard

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Folks: If you are having the problem of Aura not maintaining your shut off settings - always returning to rainbow after the computer is shut down and then restarted and shutdown again - the use Revo Uninstaller to uninstall Aura, restart your pc and reinstall Aura. this should solve the problem. It worked for me.

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Kingston HyperX Predator RGB is not detected by AURA

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA - BIOS Version 0703
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA & ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING NVIDIA
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No difference.
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes.

    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    Not installed.[/B]
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro, Version 1803, Build 17134.556
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    No, it was detected fine in version 1.07.22.1
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Kingston HyperX Predator RGB (HX432C16PB3AK4/32) 32GB DDR4 3200Mhz is not detected by AURA. I have pressed the refresh button.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    RGB sequence on RAM is not ordered

    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ROG STRIX Z390-E - BIOS Version 0602
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ROG STRIX Z390-E + 4x F4-3200C16D-16GTZR + ASUS ROG STRIX 1080 A8G
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No difference
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Aura clean setup, G.SKILL software clean setup, Windows 10 clean setup. No difference
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    Tested without graphic card, no difference
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro
    version 1809
    build 17763.253

    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    It was
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    With any colour sequence that require multiple colour at once the effect on the 4 RAM modules is not in the correct order.
    The order displayed is:
    DIMM slot A1 -> DIMM slot A2 -> DIMM slot B1 -> DIMM slot B2
    But in my motherboard it should be:
    DIMM slot B1 -> DIMM slot B2 -> DIMM slot A1 -> DIMM slot A2
    or
    DIMM slot A2 -> DIMM slot A1 -> DIMM slot B2 -> DIMM slot B1
    in order to be consistent with ram physical positioning.


    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_0088.jpg  


  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Quote Originally Posted by JoeMontero View Post
    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:
    [B]With any colour sequence that require multiple colour at once the effect on the 4 RAM modules is not in the correct order.
    The order displayed is:
    DIMM slot A1 -> DIMM slot A2 -> DIMM slot B1 -> DIMM slot B2
    But in my motherboard it should be:
    DIMM slot B1 -> DIMM slot B2 -> DIMM slot A1 -> DIMM slot A2
    or
    DIMM slot A2 -> DIMM slot A1 -> DIMM slot B2 -> DIMM slot B1
    same issue here with the X470F-gaming, the color changes starts from right to left instead of left to right, please fix the color changing orders for DIMM slots:

    DIMM slot A1 → DIMM slot A2 → DIMM slot B1 → DIMM slot B2

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Question B450-F not detected by Aura Software

    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    1001 & also 1201
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    B450-F motherboard & WOWLED RGB Gaming LED Strip Lights
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No, a power cycle does not fix the issue
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    I have re-installed Aura multiple times - do not want to re-install Windows
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    No
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro 32/64-bit
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Issue was present with version 1.06.XX (forgot the last two numbers)
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Asus Aura SYNC Software does not recognise my B-450F motherboard. When opening the program I get the error immediately: - "Please connect an Aura SYNC compatible device and click refresh"
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Abaidor PC Specs
    Abaidor PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    Processori9-7940X
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C17Q-64GTZR | Trident Z RGB 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080Ti OC
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2WD 10TB Gold
    CPU CoolerEK Rampage VI Monoblock
    CaseC0smos 2 Modded
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Abaidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    259

    Please add the ability to select different colors per led on addressable strips under Static Color effect.

    It is only available under wave or other motion effect. Please allow the same control for static.
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme | i9-7940X | 64GB Trident Z RGB 3600 | Asus Strix 1080Ti OC | Samsung 960 Pro 512GB | WD Gold 10TB | WD Red 4TB X 2 | PSU Corsair AX1500i | Custom Water Loop - RAD MO-RA3 420 Pro | EK Monoblock | Phanteks GPU Block | Heatkiller 200 Tube RES | EK Dual D5 Revo Pumps | 9 X Corsair ML 140 Pro Fans on RAD | | Bitspower Fittings Black Chrome | Cooler Master Cosmos 2 Modded Case | Silent WIngs 3 120mm Intake |

  7. #37
    ROG Junior Member Array marti77 PC Specs
    marti77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 780Ti SC
    Sound CardSupreme FX
    MonitorDell 2713HM
    Storage #1Samsung 850Pro 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPX Raystorm
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 1000 Titanium
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset AKG 545
    Mouse Pad Icemat glass
    Headset/Speakers Chorus compact 662
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear D7800
    Accessory #1 Netgear Aircard 810s
    Accessory #2 Logitech G27
    Accessory #3 Microsoft sidewinder Pro
    marti77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    ROG MAXIMUS X FORMULA - BIOS Version 1801
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    ROG MAXIMUS X FORMULA & G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200C14
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    No difference.
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    Yes aura several times and cleaned registry no windows reinstall
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    Not installed.[/B]
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 Pro, Version 1809, Build 17763.253
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    Yes
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB] F4-3200C14D-32GTZR not recognized in aura only rainbow light is running(several other has the same problem)
    Other running software is Aquasuite 2018-9, F.Secure,Logitech Gaming software,Powerchute personal,Logitech Setpoint
    It worked fine before but after latest bios and win 10 big uppdate i got problems.
    Tried uninstalling f-secure antivirus but no help.

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by HausofLandau View Post
    This actually worked for me
    Happy to hear!

    Reading this and want to try the same steps? » https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ge2#post756322


    [ add to my reputation to help others find that post ]

  9. #39
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Can someone please make (or, if it exists, show me!) a way to have Color Cycle by area only? Just like how you can do "Static, by area only". I want to color cycle my components but not my case's LED strip. Thanks!

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Z390 F aura sync

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ASUS View Post
    Aura Sync version 1.07.35 is now available.
    Download here:
    https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/au/download.html

    Release notes:
    - Improved support for RTX graphics cards
    - Implemented the option to disable in-game lighting effects for Call of Duty Black Ops 4
    - ROG Delta headset auto-sync disabled in Aura - no longer necessary to unsync before loading Armoury II.
    - Conflict with LiveDash resolved
    - Fixed security vulnerabilities

    If you experienced installation issues previously, please follow the procedure below:
    - Make sure you have updated the firmware for your keyboard & mouse using Armoury.
    - Right-click on Setup (not AsusSetup), then Run as administrator to uninstall the old version and remove all cached data.
    - Reboot PC.
    - Right-click on Setup, Run as administrator to install 1.07.35.
    - Reboot PC.
    - Right-click on the Aura shortcut icon, Run as administrator to open the Aura application.
    - If devices are not showing in the Aura UI, hit the refresh icon.

    If you need to report any issues after installing 1.07.35, please remember to mention the following to make debugging faster:
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware.
    0702
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software.
    - Z390F gamming
    - Ram TrizentZ RGB 8GB x2
    - Deepcool Castle 240 RGB
    - Case Deepcool Matrexx55 3F RGB
    - Mouse ROG pugio
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute)
    upgrade 1.07.35 . Motherboard menus are not displayed in the aura software
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already.
    yes, i reinstalling aura
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall)
    no
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build.
    Windows 10 pro 64 bit
    7. If the same issue was present in the previous version(s).
    8. State clearly the issue(s) you are experiencing.
    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sync.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	203.3 KB 
ID:	78493
    Last edited by letruonglanh; 01-26-2019 at 03:39 PM.

Page 4 of 30 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •