Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by DaLumberJack View Post
    Yep and there has been no not fix update or any other firmware release since the last one.

    Again, I would of returned this router if I was within the 30 day return window.

    I think by far, this product release and more specifically the after release support has been the worst for Asus. All they are doing is making their brand credibility go down.
    hmm new firmware ? 3.0.0.4.384_5979

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    43

    Damn, was thinking from going from GT-AC5300 (which has been pretty horrible...) to this one, but I guess I will just go with the new Netgear instead. Very disappointing that they are screwing up this model as well.

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by bogdi1988 View Post
    Damn, was thinking from going from GT-AC5300 (which has been pretty horrible...) to this one, but I guess I will just go with the new Netgear instead. Very disappointing that they are screwing up this model as well.
    I had the latest and best AX from netgear, its terrible. The gui and OS is old. Its stripped down OS is the worst. I have the GT-AX11000 and I will proudly take that any day over Netgear junk. My GT-AX11000 has been solid after the first update. I had them both side by side and I hated everyday with the Netgear. I am so glad I returned it.
    Last edited by MadHatter01; 05-15-2019 at 04:15 PM.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by MadHatter01 View Post
    I had the latest and best AX from netgear, its terrible. The gui and OS is old. Its stripped down OS is the worst. I have the GT-AX11000 and I will proudly take that any day over Netgear junk. My GT-AX11000 has been solid after the first update. I had them both side by side and I hated everyday with the Netgear. I am so glad I returned it.
    So you're pretty much saying that no one is really making a good solid router anymore. If Netgear is as bad as you say and you'd pick the GT-AX11000 over that, then there's nothing good on the market... I was thinking of the RAX200.

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by bogdi1988 View Post
    So you're pretty much saying that no one is really making a good solid router anymore. If Netgear is as bad as you say and you'd pick the GT-AX11000 over that, then there's nothing good on the market... I was thinking of the RAX200.
    Netgear has DumaOS istcould of used and that OS is really good. They picked their stock junk os because they will wait 6-12 month and release the exact same router for more money with DumaOS on it. Honestly if it came with DumaOS I would of kept it. If you like power features then Netgear is a no go right now. The hardware is really good, just the OS was the issue.

    I had the RAX120 and it is the same OS. Also the RAX200 cost way more then the GT-AX11000 for the same hardware.
    Last edited by MadHatter01; 05-16-2019 at 06:43 PM.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I sent an email to Asus saying that IPV6 was not working. They sent me an email with a link to a beta version firmware file. Version GT-AX11000_9.0.0.4_384_6156-g5ade871_cferom_ubi. I can confirm that my IPV6 is working now.

    Here is the link they sent me.

    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...27D35802D28EEY

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Just tried 6208 and it bricks my router. Can't even connect to the internet. Had to revert back to 5979.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array btrach144 PC Specs
    btrach144 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900K @ 5.1 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill DDR4 4000MHz C17
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1x2 Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB in RAID 0
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 850 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyROG THOR 1,200W
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G903 PowerPlay
    Headset Logitech G935
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z905 5.1 surround
    OS Windows 10 (2004)
    Network RouterASUS AX11000

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    140

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Odin View Post
    Just tried 6208 and it bricks my router. Can't even connect to the internet. Had to revert back to 5979.
    I was running the beta firmware that was posted on this forum. Only way to get 6208 installed was to use the firmware revert tool and go back to 5252. Then I was able to upgrade using the built in 'check for firmware' button and went from 5252 to 6208 without any problems. Certainly the hardest firmware installation to date though.

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by btrach144 View Post
    I was running the beta firmware that was posted on this forum. Only way to get 6208 installed was to use the firmware revert tool and go back to 5252. Then I was able to upgrade using the built in 'check for firmware' button and went from 5252 to 6208 without any problems. Certainly the hardest firmware installation to date though.
    I updated from the beta to 6208 without issue. I did use the manual update as 6208 was only available on the Asus web site at the time.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •