Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation [AURA] Can't change Maximus XI Code RGB colors

    I just received my new motherboard the Maximus XI Code and the RGB on the motherboard is just cycling and I cannot set any static color into it, Aura just don't recognize's it, I can only see my G Skill Trident Z RGB inside Aura.

    I already have all the latest drivers, BIOS installed on it.

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Berike; 01-26-2019 at 03:46 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Same thing...

    Hello,

    I have the same problem with AURA, except that your software does not recognize my
    ROG MAXIMUS XI FORMULA (Intel Z390 LGA 1151 ATX DDR4 Aura Sync) motherboard... what a paradox!

    Please... FIX or update your software.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    151

    try armoury crate from ms store and activate it in the bios

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array AngryAce PC Specs
    AngryAce PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Sager 9170
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i9-9900-K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 3200mhz SE Blackout
    Graphics Card #1eVGA GTX 1080Ti HydroCopper SC2
    Sound CardSound Blaster AE-7
    MonitorAsus ROG 34" Ultra-Wide
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair XC7
    CaseLian Li Dynamic
    Power SupplyeVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Hyperflux
    Headset Sennheiser Game One
    Mouse Pad Razer Hyperflux
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    try armoury crate from ms store and activate it in the bios
    Armoury crate is just as bad. Doesn't recognize either my Maximus XI Formula or Strix z390i half of the time. Lights don't work or you can't change colors or effects. Asus software is crap and they show little interest in fixing it in a timely manner. I have to always mess with LIveDash to get it to show my desired effect as well. On the Maximus XI, lighting is a moot point as the LEDs are so dim, you can't see them anyway. Very frustrating.
    Last edited by AngryAce; 09-09-2019 at 03:42 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •