Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Not sure where to post this - Sonic Studio breaks anything qt-related

    OMG.

    ive spent months, literally.. trying to track this down. From the simulationcraft developers, to the synergy developers, to the citra developers, even the qt/webengine bugtracker.

    I found an obscure post from ages ago on a microsoft forum of someone saying sonic studio was causing his autodesk/maya to hang.

    removed it, problem gone.

    Now i use ALL the aforementioned software, and unless i forced it to open on my primary display - it would just hang at startup until i force closed it. Everything not using qt was fine, so obviously the bug is between Asus & Qt.

    I needed to use my secondary display for all of the aforementioned so once i Found out sonic studio was what caused it, I removed it.

    I'm posting this because id like to be able to continue using sonic radar but the fact it breaks the aforementioned from loading on my accessory display is a no go.

    hope raja or someone from the dev side sees this and can forward it to the necesssary people.
    Last edited by klepp0906x2; 01-26-2019 at 07:56 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    its sonic radar specifically and this process

    seems its NahimicSvc64.exe that does it specifically, sort of. If i end the process WITH sonic radar installed, no problems. if i uninstall sonic radar, the process is still present but causes no issues.

    not sure who needs to address this so all relevant parties have been provided with the info via various means ;P

    for now, disabled the nahimic service.
    Last edited by klepp0906x2; 01-26-2019 at 08:50 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,548

    klepp, There is another thread about Realteck drivers and sonic studio that you may want to read, others have had similar issues (including myself), I suggest reading that thread, uninstalling realtek sound drivers, sonic studio, etc. and reinstalling using the latest drivers as instructed in that thread

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(UAD)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •