Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    New Bios 1101 DIMM 2.2 not showing up in windows

    Hello
    I have Rog Rampage vi encore
    Windows Pro Build 21H1
    intel I9-10980XE
    EVGA RTX 3090 Kingpin PCIE 1 (resizable bar on or off no difference)
    1tb Samsung NVME M2.1
    2tb Samsung NVME M2.2
    2tb Samsung NVME DIMM 2.1
    2tb Samsung NVME DIMM 2.2


    After installed bios 1101 window will no longer see the drive on DIMM 2.1
    Last bios 0901 it show up fine. What am I missing?
    Please help

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array restsugavan PC Specs
    restsugavan PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME BIOS 3501 MOD
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE 2.60GHz
    Memory (part number)64GB GSKILL 3.2 GHz 16-16-18-36 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG POSEIDON 1080Ti
    MonitorSAMSUNG ODESSEY G9 NEO 49 Firmware 1005.1
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB x 3
    Storage #2WD 4TB External HDD
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN 62
    CaseCorsair Carbine 540
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Microsoft
    Mouse Microsoft
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Sony
    OS Windows 11 Insider Preview 22489.1000
    Network RouterD-LINK
    restsugavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    92
    Posts
    739

    Lightbulb Trying these method once

    1. Checking your PC device manager like the picture below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	STEP1.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	279.0 KB 
ID:	90024

    If your four disks present here it was OK and let's do next step.

    2. Open Computer Management App then choose storage part like picture below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	STEP2.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	239.1 KB 
ID:	90025

    You will see disk partition that Windows 10/11 activated lists .
    The lost disk that your concern may not activated yet.
    Activating it by yourself. Every disks must be running together again.

    Hope this can help.
    Windows 11 22H2 Build 22489.1000 Core i9 7980XE 02006COA MCU 2021-06-16 R6E 3501 MODDED BIOS TPM 2.0 Enabled VROC 7.6.0.1023 + RST 18.31.1.5256 ME FW 11.12.86.1877 DV 2124.100.0.1096 64GB DDR4 3200 XMP POSEIDON 1080i GTX NVIDIA Driver 510.31 WHQL 3TB SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS OMS Driver 18.36.3.1019 WHQL i219 V OROM 0.1.00 BA 0.1.16 12.19.1.37 WHQL AQC 107N FW 3.1.121 AQC 3.1.3.0 WHQL Realtek HD 6.0.9250.1 WHQL SAMSUNG ODYSSEY G9 49 NEO FW 1006 VESA HDR 2000 DP

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    [QUOTE=restsugavan;843426][CENTER]1. Checking your PC device manager like the picture below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	STEP1.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	279.0 KB 
ID:	90024

    If your four disks present here it was OK and let's do next step.

    2. Open Computer Management App then choose storage part like picture below.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	STEP2.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	239.1 KB 
ID:	90025

    You will see disk partition that Windows 10/11 activated lists .
    The lost disk that your concern may not activated yet.
    Activating it by yourself. Every disks must be running together again.

    Hope this can help.


    No I only see 3 drive in device manager
    I also rescanned for disk in disk management

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Its also not showing up in bios. maybe I have a setting wrong

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10920X
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GeForce RTX 3080 Ti
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG27UQ
    Power SupplySEASONIC PRIME 1300 W PLATINUM
    Keyboard ROG Falchion
    Mouse ROG Chakram Core

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    218

    Quote Originally Posted by Philhen View Post
    Its also not showing up in bios. maybe I have a setting wrong
    Hello, have you checked these steps in the bios?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos R6EE BIOS RAID VROC Dimm Activation (1).png  

    R6EE BIOS RAID VROC Dimm Activation (3).png  

    R6EE BIOS RAID VROC Dimm Activation (4).png  

    R6EE BIOS RAID VROC Dimm Activation (5).png  

    R6EE BIOS RAID VROC Dimm Activation (6).png  


  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    129
    Posts
    614

    Its definitely a BIOS set up issue.
    PITA to remember all that crap. I have a paper note pad with all of the settings written down as every time you update a BIOS you have to start over. One piece of advice is when you update to a new BIOS leave the current one intact so you can refer back or revert back, your board does have two separate BIOS roms. Simply push the button with the PSU on and machine powered down. Button is on the bottom left just to the right of the flex button. You will see the BIOS LED change positions.
    Last edited by BigJohnny; 09-26-2021 at 03:31 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •