Page 73 of 102 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73 74 75 83 ... LastLast
Results 721 to 730 of 1011
  1. #721
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    181

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    I tested the 0901 bios with firmware 29, it does not boot with my RAM settings (code: BD)
    No worries with the 702, back to this one

    I have not tested the 3003 microcode, but it has been tested, and performance is still declining


    The link dosen't work

    if you can tell me if it boots without problem for you
    Maybe not enough VDIMM, in my case

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/14va...BIfvfxM4sBt6DS
    But that biods does not work OK, after applying settings its shows check CPU

    Sorry for the link the one below is the corret:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-wI...77oUP4DXw/view

    but its the link from this page from bogsha: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e69#post824534


    but master tistou77 do you confirm that your bios has ? :

    Bios 0901:

    CPUID: Skylake-X 50654 (79xx) - MCode: 6A08
    CPUID: Cascade-Lake-X 50657 (109xx) - MCode: 29

    EFI IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687
    OROM IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687
    EFI IRSTe RAID for SATA: 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD: 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA: 7.0.0.2008
    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI: 0.1.00
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL: 0.1.16
    Last edited by TSportM; 01-17-2021 at 07:23 PM.
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  2. #722
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    115
    Posts
    1,653

    Quote Originally Posted by TSportM View Post
    But that biods does not work OK, after applying settings its shows check CPU
    the bios i posted, doesn't work for you too?

    Quote Originally Posted by TSportM View Post
    but master tistou77 do you confirm that your bios has ? :

    Bios 0901:

    CPUID: Skylake-X 50654 (79xx) - MCode: 6A08
    CPUID: Cascade-Lake-X 50657 (109xx) - MCode: 29

    EFI IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687
    OROM IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687
    EFI IRSTe RAID for SATA: 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD: 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA: 7.0.0.2008
    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI: 0.1.00
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL: 0.1.16
    Yes that's it
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  3. #723
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    181

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    the bios i posted, doesn't work for you too?


    Yes that's it


    Nop, after applyin any setting it show check CPU if you boot with defaults it works but BSOD, changing any setting show check cpu code or some times it boots but turns off


    reverting back to bogsha 901 that does not have latest intel undi every thing is fine again

    cheers
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  4. #724
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    115
    Posts
    1,653

    Quote Originally Posted by TSportM View Post
    Nop, after applyin any setting it show check CPU if you boot with defaults it works but BSOD, changing any setting show check cpu code or some times it boots but turns off


    reverting back to bogsha 901 that does not have latest intel undi every thing is fine again

    cheers
    Ok thanks

    bogsha bios has microcode 3003
    This bios and microcode 29 would not work "together"...

    You confirm that with the microcode 3003, the performance is still lower compared to the 29 ?
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  5. #725
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    90

    Quote Originally Posted by TSportM View Post
    But that biods does not work OK, after applying settings its shows check CPU

    Sorry for the link the one below is the corret:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-wI...77oUP4DXw/view

    but its the link from this page from bogsha: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e69#post824534


    but master tistou77 do you confirm that your bios has ? :

    Bios 0901:

    CPUID: Skylake-X 50654 (79xx) - MCode: 6A08
    CPUID: Cascade-Lake-X 50657 (109xx) - MCode: 29

    EFI IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687
    OROM IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687
    EFI IRSTe RAID for SATA: 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD: 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA: 7.0.0.2008
    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI: 0.1.00
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL: 0.1.16

    Default Settings working fine, but after apply XMP Profile i get Check CPU too. I can confirm that Microcode 05000029 won't work on Bios with Microcode R05002F01.

    Succesfull modded Shaminos 0070 BIos with MC03 and following
    EFI Intel RST for SATA - 17.8.3.4687
    OROM Intel RST for SATA - 17.8.3.4687
    EFI Intel VROC for SATA - 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD - 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA - 7.0.0.2008
    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.1.00
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.16

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PxB...ew?usp=sharing
    Last edited by einsindrei; 01-17-2021 at 10:05 PM.

  6. #726
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Desertum_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    193

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Thanks a lot Restsugavan,
    Working great here!!

    As per the BAR request that some other users are asking you, I would like to ask you if this BAR feature would work on Pascal nvidia series?

    Many thanks.
    I currently am using the 0901 bios for my Rampage encore using the 3003 microcode modded by Restsugavan (Thanks a lot mate) and also he updated the 0.1.00 i219 V UNDI.

    I have noticed my temps are lower even in summer.
    As per performance, I have a stable OC of 4.8 with XMP enabled 3200.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	210117162820.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	149.4 KB 
ID:	87591

    The only thing I may be missing is :

    1: REBAR but since I am still on Pascal I would have to wait .
    2: EFI Intel RST for SATA - 18.31.1.5224, currently using EFI IRST RAID for SATA: 17.8.3.4687.
    Last edited by Desertum_0; 01-17-2021 at 09:50 PM.

  7. #727
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Desertum_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    193

    Quote Originally Posted by einsindrei View Post
    Default Settings working fine, but after apply XMP Profile i get Check CPU too. I can confirm that Microcode 05000029 won't work on Bios with Microcode R05002F01.

    Succesfull modded Shaminos 0070 BIos with MC03 and following
    EFI Intel RST for SATA - 17.8.3.4687
    OROM Intel RST for SATA - 17.8.3.4687
    EFI Intel VROC for SATA - 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD - 7.0.1.1016
    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.1.00
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.16

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PxB...ew?usp=sharing
    Excellent work einsindrei,

    I would like to ask you to which board this modded bios belongs? It is getting quite confusing now.

  8. #728
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    181

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    Ok thanks

    bogsha bios has microcode 3003
    This bios and microcode 29 would not work "together"...

    You confirm that with the microcode 3003, the performance is still lower compared to the 29 ?

    Depends, i see gains but on some benchmarks, cinebench R20 it loses performance, but games because i can overclock more with this bios e boost performance but bare in mind that even with more OC cinebench R20 give worse score then your 702 bios with MC 29


    cheers
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  9. #729
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 1007
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,317

    Quote Originally Posted by Desertum_0 View Post
    Excellent work einsindrei,

    I would like to ask you to which board this modded bios belongs? It is getting quite confusing now.
    That’s most likely R6EE. I’m using the 0070 bios now on my R6EE just unmodded currently. I would wait for him to confirm though. Â*

  10. #730
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    115
    Posts
    1,653

    Thanks for your feedbacks

    I would test with the software I use, etc ... see the performance of this 3003
    For Cinebench, it's a bench to forget with the latest microcode I have the impression

    for those who do 3DMarck, etc ... you have a difference in CPU score ?

    for the bios 70, I don't have an RTX3000 yet and it won't be really available until March 2021 on Nvidia, so there is time
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

Page 73 of 102 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73 74 75 83 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •