Page 85 of 88 FirstFirst ... 35 75 83 84 85 86 87 ... LastLast
Results 841 to 850 of 875
  1. #841
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by rulik006 View Post
    VCCIO/VCCSA on SK-X do not affect on memory overcloking.
    Uncore voltage that is matter.
    Funny, because it's different in my case. I can leave uncore auto and no problem, but if VCCIO is too low, specially upper 3600 MHz then ''memory detect'' appears.

  2. #842
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    109
    Posts
    1,640

    VCCIO and VCCSA affect the memory OC
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  3. #843
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherry[PL] View Post
    Funny, because it's different in my case. I can leave uncore auto and no problem, but if VCCIO is too low, specially upper 3600 MHz then ''memory detect'' appears.
    Same here, I need to increase VCCIO for high frequency RAM to be able to boot with XMP settings applied.

  4. #844
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    74
    Posts
    378

    Yep need high VCCIO and VCCSA. I have btoh of mine at 1 or 1.1, cant remember but Ill double check next time Im in BIOS. Also dont be aftraid to jack the Vram either/ My XMP is 1.35 but I run it at 1.45 with OC and mesh min at 28 and max at 32. It stays at 32 when I boot though. Also raised that to 1.15

  5. #845
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Cherry[PL] View Post
    Increase your cache. I didn't play with it much, but 3GHz boosted my write speed from 80 to around 100.
    Thanks, cash already @32x, aida 26x post is wrong, because of energy saving option. NB/cash runs from 26x to 32x setup in bios.

    VCCIN @2.0V, VTT IMC @1.25V, VCCIO @1.25V, SA/ VCCSA @1.15V, PCH @1,05V (according to HWINFO64): Entered bios values are slightly lower.

    Everything more than RAM @4000Mhz crashes or does not post, except when raising the BCLK a bit e.g. 100.200 instead of 100.000, but BCLK OC is not stable. Running BCLK @100.100 Mhz which is 4008 Mhz on RAM, I found is my CPU/ board limit without add. cooling.

    edit: btw HWinfo shows a value called "VIN9" (at leat on my sensor status page) Voltage running most of the time between 0.864 and sometimes even >1.0 to 1.05V, depending on VCCIO/ VCCSA and IMC Voltage settings in bios, which I believe is DMI Voltage?
    Last edited by brogadget; 03-29-2021 at 11:15 AM.

  6. #846
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    Hello.

    Nvidia release today the new drivers that suports rebar, any news on a new oficial bios for rebar ?


    cheers
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  7. #847
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Is there a modded release for R6E with the 3403 bios?
    Hopefully with rebar
    Last edited by Boofster; 03-31-2021 at 06:32 PM.

  8. #848
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Boofster View Post
    Is there a release for R6E with the 3403 bios?
    Hopefully with rebar
    Yep. New bios versions for several mainboards are available on ASUS Support webpage.
    Version 3403 for APEX, Extreme , Omega ... but not for ENCORE so far.

    2021/03/25 9.83 MBytes

    I can confirm that all of them are Re-Bar enabled bioses. I am running my APEX modded 3403 bios that includes:
    EFI Intel RST for SATA - 18.31.1.5256
    OROM Intel RST for SATA - 18.35.0.4635
    EFI Intel VROC for SATA - 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD - 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA - 7.0.0.2008

    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.0.29
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.16

    uCode 3101 CL-X


    So far so good!

  9. #849
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    bios 1003 is available for the EE

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ROG View Post
    List of ROG boards with REBAR Support for X299. The release for some of these updates are staggered. Some vendors are still to release VBIOS updates, too.

    ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME ENCORE 1003
    ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA 3402
    ROG RAMPAGE VI EXTREME 3402
    ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING 3402
    ROG STRIX X299-E GAMING II 1003
    ROG STRIX X299-XE GAMING 3402
    PRIME X299-DELUXE II 3402
    ROG RAMPAGE VI APEX 3402
    TUF X299 Mark 2 3402
    TUF X299 Mark 1 3402
    PRIME X299-A 3402
    PRIME X299-DELUXE 3402
    PRIME X299 EDITION 30 1003
    PRIME X299-A II 1003
    WS X299 SAGE 3403
    WS X299 PRO 3403
    WS X299 PRO/SE 3403
    WS X299 SAGE/10G 3403
    Pro WS X299 SAGE II 1003
    When its available the gurus could update for the latest modules and MC

    @einsindrei using the last one i asked you to mod working great

    cheers
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  10. #850
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Can you please share! I have the APEX as well

    Is there a legit sauce for these individually? I suppose I can patch them in myself but cherry picking from other releases is such a pain.

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayeRC View Post
    Yep. New bios versions for several mainboards are available on ASUS Support webpage.
    Version 3403 for APEX, Extreme , Omega ... but not for ENCORE so far.

    2021/03/25 9.83 MBytes

    I can confirm that all of them are Re-Bar enabled bioses. I am running my APEX modded 3403 bios that includes:
    EFI Intel RST for SATA - 18.31.1.5256
    OROM Intel RST for SATA - 18.35.0.4635
    EFI Intel VROC for SATA - 7.5.0.1030
    EFI Intel VROC with VMD - 7.5.0.1030
    OROM Intel VROC for SATA - 7.0.0.2008

    EFI Intel Gigabit UNDI - 0.0.29
    OROM Intel Boot Agent CL - 0.1.16

    uCode 3101 CL-X


    So far so good!
    Last edited by Boofster; 03-31-2021 at 06:39 PM.

Page 85 of 88 FirstFirst ... 35 75 83 84 85 86 87 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •