Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array BJBBJB PC Specs
    BJBBJB PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1GTX560
    Storage #1Samsung Pro 950 SSD
    Storage #2Multiple Seagate Barracuda Drives
    CaseAntec P182
    Power SupplyEnermax Modu 82
    Mouse Logitech MX Master Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Setting 5.1 levels for onboard audio in win 10 and/or Sonic Studio

    I just upgraded my audio driver which installs the new Sonic Studio. I have looked all over and I just cannot find where you can set the individual levels of each speaker in the 5.1 setup. I can go to the realtek "audio device" in windows 10 and I setup 5.1, it recognizes the speakers and the test tone plays in each speaker.

    But isn't there an "advanced" section in the sonic suite where you can set the levels of each speaker? I could swear I was able to do this back when I setup the motherboard but just cannot find it.

    Hilariously I still get the "Sonic studio doesn't support the currently selected device? message if you click the perfect voice tab. Three years later......

    I just want pure 5.1 audio if I am playing back a DVD or video I made and if stereo music, stereo is fine.
    I have all the processing in sonic studio on off.

    Thanks,
    BJBBJB

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(4) SSD's - Samsung 960 & 970 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    1,125

    Try going into the Windows Control Panel and opening up the Realtek HD Audio Manager. I believe you can change it from there.

    Also, if you rt-click the volume control icon in the lower right and go to playback devices, you can select speakers, click on Properties. then in the Levels tab you will see individual speaker adjustments, although personally I have had little success with any impact from the available slider controls.
    Last edited by davemon50; 01-28-2019 at 01:30 AM.
    Davemon50

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array BJBBJB PC Specs
    BJBBJB PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-2666C15Q-32GRR
    Graphics Card #1GTX560
    Storage #1Samsung Pro 950 SSD
    Storage #2Multiple Seagate Barracuda Drives
    CaseAntec P182
    Power SupplyEnermax Modu 82
    Mouse Logitech MX Master Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by davemon50 View Post
    Try going into the Windows Control Panel and opening up the Realtek HD Audio Manager. I believe you can change it from there.

    Also, if you rt-click the volume control icon in the lower right and go to playback devices, you can select speakers, click on Properties. then in the Levels tab you will see individual speaker adjustments, although personally I have had little success with any impact from the available slider controls.
    Ahhhh, the Realtek HD audio in control panel. THAT is what I was looking for. Thanks!
    BJBBJB

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(4) SSD's - Samsung 960 & 970 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    1,125

    np, good luck.
    Davemon50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •