Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Faspro64 PC Specs
    Faspro64 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS-RB71
    MotherboardZ370A Prime (desktop)
    Processori7-6700HQ ; i7-8700k (desktop)
    Memory (part number)G Skill Aegis 8G (x2) (desktop)
    Graphics Card #1GTX-1070 mobile
    Graphics Card #2GTX-1080ti Strix
    MonitorPG279Q Swift
    Storage #1960Pro 500MB; 860Evo 1TB mobile
    Storage #2960Evo 500MB; 860Evo 1TB Desktop
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone PM01C RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 750 G2
    Keyboard G. Skill Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Sony MDR-XB950BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterNetgear

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Frequency/voltage edit in GPU Tweak II

    Has anyone tried to use GPU Tweak for editing voltage/frequency? I've seen many posts where people use MSI Afterburner, can it be done with the Asus software? I just want to try undervolting. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,858

    Yes it can

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Cant undervolting

    Quote Originally Posted by JustinThyme View Post
    Yes it can
    Hello all!
    I can't change indicators on a horizontal line with voltage... so conceived?
    https://cdn1.savepice.ru/uploads/201...3542a-full.jpg
    How I can make undervolting without change voltage?
    How can?
    Thanks!
    Last edited by Mavriys; 02-02-2019 at 02:52 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Faspro64 PC Specs
    Faspro64 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS-RB71
    MotherboardZ370A Prime (desktop)
    Processori7-6700HQ ; i7-8700k (desktop)
    Memory (part number)G Skill Aegis 8G (x2) (desktop)
    Graphics Card #1GTX-1070 mobile
    Graphics Card #2GTX-1080ti Strix
    MonitorPG279Q Swift
    Storage #1960Pro 500MB; 860Evo 1TB mobile
    Storage #2960Evo 500MB; 860Evo 1TB Desktop
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone PM01C RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 750 G2
    Keyboard G. Skill Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Sony MDR-XB950BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterNetgear

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Right, you can't change the voltage indicators. You can manipulate the frequency sliders up to lower voltage. This is how you "undervolt", or I like to call it fine tuning.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Faspro64 View Post
    Right, you can't change the voltage indicators. You can manipulate the frequency sliders up to lower voltage. This is how you "undervolt", or I like to call it fine tuning.
    Thanks for an answer)
    What kind of undervolting is in question? I can't change voltage line, only frequency...nonsense!
    If I click on "User Define" button on GPU Clock(MHz) block... and see:
    - voltage 1150 (voltage line) for 1309 (frequency line);
    - voltage 1150 (voltage line) for 1364(frequency line);
    - voltage 1150 (voltage line) for 1431(frequency line).
    It's wrong... between 1309 and 1431 located 122(MHz).

    https://dropmefiles.com/TzgXl

    I don't want to use other overclock tools and install many other programs...
    Very bad that here I can't be done it =(

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array Faspro64 PC Specs
    Faspro64 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS-RB71
    MotherboardZ370A Prime (desktop)
    Processori7-6700HQ ; i7-8700k (desktop)
    Memory (part number)G Skill Aegis 8G (x2) (desktop)
    Graphics Card #1GTX-1070 mobile
    Graphics Card #2GTX-1080ti Strix
    MonitorPG279Q Swift
    Storage #1960Pro 500MB; 860Evo 1TB mobile
    Storage #2960Evo 500MB; 860Evo 1TB Desktop
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone PM01C RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 750 G2
    Keyboard G. Skill Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Sony MDR-XB950BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterNetgear

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    It takes patience and some research when using user define for adjusting frequency/voltage. There are some articles and videos online, but not much. You have to see some examples, and get a general idea on fine tuning your clock. I'm new at this too. I will post some screen shots of some examples I've seen. Also, there is a posting on this forum from Silent Scone@ Asus who goes into detail on overclocking GTX 1080 ti. It's worth checking out. Search out overclocking gtx 1080 ti strix. The same technique applies to any Nvidia card.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Faspro64 PC Specs
    Faspro64 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS-RB71
    MotherboardZ370A Prime (desktop)
    Processori7-6700HQ ; i7-8700k (desktop)
    Memory (part number)G Skill Aegis 8G (x2) (desktop)
    Graphics Card #1GTX-1070 mobile
    Graphics Card #2GTX-1080ti Strix
    MonitorPG279Q Swift
    Storage #1960Pro 500MB; 860Evo 1TB mobile
    Storage #2960Evo 500MB; 860Evo 1TB Desktop
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseSilverstone PM01C RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 750 G2
    Keyboard G. Skill Ripjaws KM780 RGB
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Sony MDR-XB950BT
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterNetgear

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •