Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Angry Something Wrong with Cerberus Sofftware

    So about an year ago I bought a Cerberus RGB Mechanical keyboard. This had some issues but by far the worst aspect of it was the Software for the RGB controls, but learned the stupid logic and got used to using that stupid excuse for a software but now it's being a special pain as it has decided it don't want to work anymore.

    When I select RED as the overall colour of the keyboard some keys light up orange, and I'm fairly certain it's a software issue because when I select all lights to be off (custom->delete all assigned colours) those same keys that went orange light up green all the while the software is showing them as off, If I want Red I have to set the colour to yellow and all the troublesome keys light up red.

    This is really confusing and ugly.

    Only got a 6 month warranty too.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0979.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	71.3 KB 
ID:	78650

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0978.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	104.6 KB 
ID:	78651

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    you mix up 2 rgb app's and wonder why something goes wrong, rly?
    no offence - but mixing 2 apps and posting here - just wastes developers time (THEY HAVE THINGS TO FIX)....

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by cah4e3 View Post
    you mix up 2 rgb app's and wonder why something goes wrong, rly?
    no offence - but mixing 2 apps and posting here - just wastes developers time (THEY HAVE THINGS TO FIX)....
    Unfortunately thats not the case I have 2 apps for RGB and the aura sync has been reinstallled to no avail. My other gear is not RGB and they do not have seperate software to control colours. I've also tried uninstalling the drivers again NO USE.

    Thanks for the condescending reply tho

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(3) SSD's - Samsung 960 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    1,002

    According to a PREVIOUS POST here Aura Sync does not work with that KB. However, have you tried opening the sync software to see if you can UN-link the KB? I don't use sync or that KB so cannot try it myself. In that post Asus is telling you to use the software, in spite of the rude remark above.
    Last edited by davemon50; 02-02-2019 at 03:37 PM.
    Davemon50

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by davemon50 View Post
    According to a PREVIOUS POST here Aura Sync does not work with that KB. However, have you tried opening the sync software to see if you can UN-link the KB? I don't use sync or that KB so cannot try it myself. In that post Asus is telling you to use the software, in spite of the rude remark above.
    Thanks for the reply.
    Currently Aura is fully uninstalled and only the Cerberus software is installed, in any case in Aura only my MB and VGA (The only 2 Aura sync compatible devices I got) show up anyways. It has been that way since I built my PC in 2017.
    FYI there is no other RGB controlling software installed either. This is just crap software mixing something up, is there anyway to fully reset my KB? because even after I uninstall cerberus it remembers my presets and stores the profiles on the keyboard itself. Maybe 2 of those profiles are stacked on top of each other and that is what is causing the issue.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(3) SSD's - Samsung 960 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    1,002

    According to page 3 of the manual you hold down the FN+ESC keys for 3 seconds, until you see the KB flash, and then all profiles will be reset. It looks to me like the Cerberus software also allows you to reset the profiles.

    You might also check the drivers in Device Manager if that doesn't work. You could uninstall it and then reinstall it from the disk.
    Davemon50

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •