Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Ai Suite fan expert error - wont launch

    Hi

    I was having some problems with Aura sync so i uninstalled and then deleted the Asus folder from program files. Redownloaded aura sync and AI suite but now AI suite wont launch and gives me this error which looks related to fan expert.

    https://imgur.com/a/YvK9oda

    Fan expert is the main reason i use AI suite. How can i fix this??

    I have tried uninstalling and running CC cleaner

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    it's assertion fail (mostly problem is in run time environments)... you sure it was working before? (as i see - you made system drive format...).

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by cah4e3 View Post
    it's assertion fail (mostly problem is in run time environments)... you sure it was working before? (as i see - you made system drive format...).
    yes was definitely working before. Only happened after i uninstalled aura sync and deleted the asus program files folder.

    I managed to get ai suite open but when i click fan xpert i get alot of error messages and the app crashes.

    screenshot: https://imgur.com/a/rlMLOe5

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    using basic forum search, i found threads with same problems as yours (if you cant find solutions - feel free to continue this discussion).
    here are search results: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...dress-00000064

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by cah4e3 View Post
    using basic forum search, i found threads with same problems as yours (if you cant find solutions - feel free to continue this discussion).
    here are search results: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...dress-00000064

    It appears to be fixed...I restored Windows from an older restore point. Then installed a different build of AI suit and it worked again

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    yeah, ASUS app's works "strange" => glad you solved your problem (P.S i had tons of issues with aura sync app, but latest version fixed almost all of my problems - if you did'nt downloaded latest from these forums, i encourage you to do so (latest ver. is not available nor trough grid, nor trough ezupdate, and i even think nor trough support web page...).

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by cah4e3 View Post
    yeah, ASUS app's works "strange" => glad you solved your problem (P.S i had tons of issues with aura sync app, but latest version fixed almost all of my problems - if you did'nt downloaded latest from these forums, i encourage you to do so (latest ver. is not available nor trough grid, nor trough ezupdate, and i even think nor trough support web page...).
    Where can I find this latest version?

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Turns out the error is still there in the newer version of AI suite. I had to revert back to version 1.05.02 and its all working however it sucks having to use an old version

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    924

    Have you tired version 3.00.28?

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Smile aisute 3 fan exper and other application included solved :-)

    HI everybady

    on the june of this year (2019) after win10 1903 installation and after win 10 patch b thusday update my sistem broken down. I have asus A88XM-PLUS MOBO whit AMD X4 880. When i'm rebuilding the main HD whit fresh OS installation (whit win 10 1903 obviously) ai suite 3 from MOBO DVD he did not want to make installing properly. After restart the sistem 2 error showing during the load on the system on the desktop situation. The first show this message "Access violation at address 03B12CD4 in module "dip4.dll". Read of adir1ress 88084S87" an the second show "The specified norn service exists as an installed service.,
    ProgID: "AsusFanControlService.FanControlManager". I'm try some different mode to solve this problem and after i have uninstalled only the option "power performance and saving utilities". After restart ai suite 3 working fine. Because i'm a disel man (my brain il like a diesel engine because the warming up of the diesel engine is too long) today, after the win10 1909 (19H2) update i'm try a different way to solve this problem with the option power performance and saving utilities. I have download some month a go the last version for ai suite 3 (AI_Suite_III_3.00.13_PPSU_1.05.14) and i'm unzipped the file. On directory AsSysCtrlService (path AI_Suite_III_3.00.13_PPSU_1.05.14_\PPSU_1.05.14\Ap pSetup\AsSysCtrlService) i have launched like system administrator AsSysCtrlService.exe & AsSysCtrlSrvcIns.exe and in the directory AsusFanCtrlSvc (path AI_Suite_III_3.00.13_PPSU_1.05.14\PPSU_1.05.14\App Setup\AsusFanCtrlSvc) i have launhed again like system administrator AsusFanControlService.exe, FanSetup.exe & Setup.exe. After that i have lanched Asussetup.exe again like system administrator. After the installation i have restarted the pc like system request and whit surprise after the restart in right bottom of the screen appear the logo-icon of AI suite 3 whit the PPSU option and i open it and PPSU show the option normaly and i have set the fan speed and the ram voltage. I hope this solution working for other people have the same problem whit ppsu

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •