Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,585

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Short version; Night and day.

    Ramtest is far more brutal.
    ok I think i can spare the 30 for these. that will work on my our YT channel test.

    Thanks SilentScone
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Thank you! I'm interested in buying this.

    I have a Corsair Vengeance RGB 32gb (2x16gb) 3000mhz cl15 with a Z390-I mobo and 9900K cpu, and I found out that my ram sticks are Samsung B-die through Thaiphoon Burner. If I get this software, I'd like to maximize my ram OC, but I have yet to seriously look into how to do it. I have 0 knowledge about manually setting ram timings, but I'm willing to learn. Is there some kind of guide or video that shows how I can safely OC my ram?

    Would overclocking past stock XMP settings, which is 3000mhz, even be beneficial in my specific setup?

  3. #23
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,806

    Quote Originally Posted by tml4191 View Post
    Thank you! I'm interested in buying this.

    I have a Corsair Vengeance RGB 32gb (2x16gb) 3000mhz cl15 with a Z390-I mobo and 9900K cpu, and I found out that my ram sticks are Samsung B-die through Thaiphoon Burner. If I get this software, I'd like to maximize my ram OC, but I have yet to seriously look into how to do it. I have 0 knowledge about manually setting ram timings, but I'm willing to learn. Is there some kind of guide or video that shows how I can safely OC my ram?

    Would overclocking past stock XMP settings, which is 3000mhz, even be beneficial in my specific setup?
    Depends. With a 2 DIMM setup on that board, you may be better off dialing in the sub timings rather than pushing frequency. Ramtest is very much click and go, no setup required. Test between 4000-6000% coverage. There are some good threads to help you get started:

    https://www.overclock.net/forum/5-in...ty-thread.html

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array NIK111 PC Specs
    NIK111 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270 MAXIMUS IX APEX
    ProcessorI7/7700K
    Memory (part number)TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce Rtx 2070 OC Edition
    MonitorAOC U3277PWQU--31.5 inch 4K screen
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Force MP500 (PCI-E 3.0 x4
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H220
    CaseCooler Master Case 5 Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair 860 volt
    Keyboard Mad Catz Strike 5
    Mouse Mad Catz Rat ProX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    NIK111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    I have some G Skill TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16-8GTZR running with a OC of 3866 15-15-15-36 CL1..My Auto timings for IO-1.288 and SA-1.328 .I dropped 3 levels down for IO-1.250 and SA-1.275 and she booted into windows no problems.So just curious on how many levels under auto voltages I can go and then start testing for stability..Do you think for 3866 oc it probably wont go any lower and be stable..

  5. #25
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,806

    Quote Originally Posted by NIK111 View Post
    I have some G Skill TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16-8GTZR running with a OC of 3866 15-15-15-36 CL1..My Auto timings for IO-1.288 and SA-1.328 .I dropped 3 levels down for IO-1.250 and SA-1.275 and she booted into windows no problems.So just curious on how many levels under auto voltages I can go and then start testing for stability..Do you think for 3866 oc it probably wont go any lower and be stable..
    Depends on the CPU and memory kit. These are signal rails and thus come down to alignment. Too much voltage can cause instability just as much as too little, so tuning can sometimes be needed. Because Ramtest is reliable at finding errors quickly it makes these adjustments less difficult.


    Example:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Signal_IO.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	877.1 KB 
ID:	79457

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array NIK111 PC Specs
    NIK111 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ270 MAXIMUS IX APEX
    ProcessorI7/7700K
    Memory (part number)TridentZ RGB F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce Rtx 2070 OC Edition
    MonitorAOC U3277PWQU--31.5 inch 4K screen
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Force MP500 (PCI-E 3.0 x4
    CPU CoolerSwiftech H220
    CaseCooler Master Case 5 Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair 860 volt
    Keyboard Mad Catz Strike 5
    Mouse Mad Catz Rat ProX
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    NIK111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    [QUOTE=Silent Scone@ASUS;764403]Depends on the CPU and memory kit. These are signal rails and thus come down to alignment. Too much voltage can cause instability just as much as too little, so tuning can sometimes be needed. Because Ramtest is reliable at finding errors quickly it makes these adjustments less difficult.




    I have a Asus Z270 IX Apex with a 7700k OC 'd to 5.0 with 4.7 cache at 1.390 volts.Dram volts is set at 1.470v..I just ran Ramtest with IO at 1.23750v and SA at 1.26250v and it stopped on a error at 600 %..Do you think my dram volts are too high for starters which might also throw errors..

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Depends on the CPU and memory kit. These are signal rails and thus come down to alignment. Too much voltage can cause instability just as much as too little, so tuning can sometimes be needed. Because Ramtest is reliable at finding errors quickly it makes these adjustments less difficult.


    Example:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Signal_IO.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	877.1 KB 
ID:	79457
    Thanks

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Short version; Night and day.

    Ramtest is far more brutal.
    Ramtest so far has been working great, but I still have some questions before I go any further:

    I set vccio to 1.1750 V and SA to 1.2 V in bios, but HWiNFO reads vccio as 1.2 V and SA as 1.232 V. With the Z390-i automatically adding higher voltages, should I even test any lower? I mean what would happen if I set it too low? Would I have to clear cmos?
    Last edited by tml4191; 03-14-2019 at 07:18 PM. Reason: 1.1750 not 1.750

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array Leoplate25 PC Specs
    Leoplate25 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus Hero XI WiFi
    Processori5-9600k
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1070 Ti SC
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 840 240gb
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 860 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseThermaltake Versa H34
    Power SupplyBitFenix Whisper M 750w
    Keyboard ASUS Cerberus
    Mouse ASUS Cerberus
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Leoplate25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Hi! VCCIO and SA voltages for 9600k stock and 3000mhz ram??? Is 1.1v on both good enough? Thanks!!!

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    88

    What is the impact on temps?
    8700K / Noctua U12S / Maximus X Hero / 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz / EVGA GTX 1080 Ti / Seasonic Prime 650W / 4 x 1TB SSD / 970 Pro 512GB M.2 / Game Zero Headset / K95 Platinum / Logitech G502 / Win 10 x64/ ViewSonic XG2701 1080p 144Hz

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •