Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 47 of 47
  1. #41
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,820

    BF5 uses AVX instruction sets, so is fairly good at exposing instability as far as gaming workloads are concerned. It depends what the stop code you are receiving as to where the instability is coming from.

  2. #42
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    13

    I have a 9700K OC@5GHz and a Maximus XI Hero with BIOS 0903, 16Gb of DDR4 3200Mhz at 1.35v, and I have set my VCCIO and VCCSA at 1.1v without any problem. If I choose AUTO, the BIOS sets those values in the 1.3-1.4v range. I prefer to stay at 1.1v

  3. #43
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    LLC6 and between 85 90C, but your conditions will vary.
    Thx. I guess you must have very efficient AIO/water cooling Mine, with Noctua NH-15DS and 5GHz AVX -2, are hitting 96C.

  4. #44
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    BF5 uses AVX instruction sets, so is fairly good at exposing instability as far as gaming workloads are concerned. It depends what the stop code you are receiving as to where the instability is coming from.
    Did not know that.. cpu dont get hot durring bf5. When it would error it would just kick me to the desktop. No message or anything just closed the game. Been a long while since that's happend and feel it was related to dram voltage.. maybe not supplying enough ram voltage or the new pair of dimms I added need more voltage at there rated speed of 4266 then the original set.. who knows.

  5. #45
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,820

    Doesn't necessarily need to be accounted for with heat, but the CPU is possibly unstable when running lighter AVX loads such as this. As I say, would need to know what the stop code is to know whether it relates to the memory or CPU.

    4266 can require some manual tweaking, too.

  6. #46
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    Doesn't necessarily need to be accounted for with heat, but the CPU is possibly unstable when running lighter AVX loads such as this. As I say, would need to know what the stop code is to know whether it relates to the memory or CPU.

    4266 can require some manual tweaking, too.
    Be tuff with no code.. no blue screen.

    Going to go play around with it some more.

  7. #47
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,820

    Quote Originally Posted by eclypse View Post
    Be tuff with no code.. no blue screen.

    Going to go play around with it some more.
    Sounds like it might be memory, then.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •