Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Unhappy ram blocked 1600Mhz

    hi guy, sorry for my english i am french.
    i have bought corsair vengeance pro rgb (2X8go ddr4 3200Mhz)
    going to my bios ( asus maximus ranger VIII) for activate XMP. in my bios my ram its detected at 3200Mhz, but when i am at windows, whit the ICUE i can see the Mhz of my ram, she stop at 1600Mhz, i dont understand what i need to do for have my 3200Mhz

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,670

    DDR = DOUBLE data rate

    1600 x2 =3200....so it's good


  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    really ? its not 3200 for one ?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array CornFlakes PC Specs
    CornFlakes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix B350F-Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1600X
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070Ti Gaming 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1 144Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 250GB NVMe
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKL Alpenföhn Brocken 2
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 CM 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Silver Pro
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterFritzbox 7362SL
    Accessory #1 RaspberryPi 3 B+ Cluster of 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by xyz50 View Post
    really ? its not 3200 for one ?
    Yeah what Arne says is right. If you want to be 100% sure check what the Taskmanager tells you under the performance tab.

    It should look similar to this:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	68.6 KB 
ID:	78752

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    oh ok my bad, i post screen of mmine, if u can chek if all is good
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ram2.png  


  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array CornFlakes PC Specs
    CornFlakes PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix B350F-Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1600X
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070Ti Gaming 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1 144Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 250GB NVMe
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 1TB
    CPU CoolerEKL Alpenföhn Brocken 2
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 CM 600W
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Silver Pro
    Mouse Pad Roccat Taito
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterFritzbox 7362SL
    Accessory #1 RaspberryPi 3 B+ Cluster of 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by xyz50 View Post
    oh ok my bad, i post screen of mmine, if u can chek if all is good
    Your ram is not running at its speed. Check bios. Load the XMP/DOCP Profile in bios

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    in my bios i have activate the xmp profil, with "ddr4 3200Mhz" in ram. i will chek one more time but already make thatClick image for larger version. 

Name:	51771455_254386962156710_2713977288742928384_n.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	440.1 KB 
ID:	78755
    Last edited by xyz50; 02-09-2019 at 09:26 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    i think its good, i have update my BIOS, and go back to bios setting to activate XMP profil.
    but only one have rgb on now, i go to icue and 2 have been detected, i will reboot for see
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos ram.png  


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •