Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Rog ryujin

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Rog ryujin

    Hi All, just bought the new ROG RYUJIN cooler, installed easy, cabled easy now on to the **** part. fired it up for first time oled display up and running with stock ROG animation, fired up livedash lastest version and AI suite lastest version. now in livedash I can turnon/off display rotate display by 180 but that's all it will let me do. if I tick cpu or anything else and safe it nothing happens on oled display and yes its on a asus maximas x formula motherboard. tried everthing that I know of to fix it still no go. any suggestions?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Yep, same here.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    907

    Are you running the Livedash (1.04.01) and AI Suite versions (3.00.28) of the Ryujin Support page?
    (yes, I know you said latest versions but verifying since we are debugging)


    Have you updated the Firmware (1.00.05)?


    Are you seeing your temps, volts and cpu speed correctly in AI Suite III?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    I've tried live dash .01 and .12. Using the latest version of ai suite. Firmware is .05.

    I haven't monitored the temps in AI suite, so, I'm not sure if they're accurate.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    907

    What version of AI Suite are you running? (what is latest)? Needs to be 3.00.28

    Check those system monitors in AIS. Live dash pulls those readings from AIS. Live Dash does not have sensor monitoring built in.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hi mdzcpa, mate yes to all of your questions. livedash v1.04.01, Ai suite 3 3.00.28, ryujin firmware v1.00.05 (build 1012). im still puzzled.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    907

    Are you seeing temps, voltages, fan speeds, etc in AI Suite? Is the Ryujin pump and fan curve showing up under Fan Expert? If so, AIS is installed fine, so the next step would be to uninstall Live Dash, reboot, and then re-install it.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    "Are you seeing temps, voltages, fan speeds, etc in AI Suite? Is the Ryujin pump and fan curve showing up under Fan Expert? If so, AIS is installed fine, so the next step would be to uninstall Live Dash, reboot, and then re-install it. "


    yes all vitals are displayed in ai suite pump and fans detected by fan expert. will try your suggestion and post back. cheers

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    yep tried the above still the same. any other ideas? cheers

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    907

    Quote Originally Posted by cruzer View Post
    yep tried the above still the same. any other ideas? cheers

    Are you running Aura by chance? Possible conflict there. If so, make sure to use the latest Lighting Control 1.07.35

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •