Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11
Results 101 to 110 of 110
  1. #101
    New ROGer Array finglorin PC Specs
    finglorin PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B450-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 5 3600
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15D-16GTZB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RX580-O4G
    CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 34 eSports DUO
    CaseSharkoon VG6-W Midi Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair CX500M
    Keyboard Logitech
    Mouse Logitech
    OS Windows 10 64bit
    finglorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hi all

    I built my first two AMD configurations: Ryzen 2400G + B450-I (HTPC) and Ryzen 3600 + B450-F (MAIN PC).

    Now I planed to replace the SanDisk 256GB SSD with a cheap ADATA GAMMIX S5 256GB M.2 SSD on ASUS B450-I GAMING mobo (HTPC build).

    I've installed it in M2_1 slot (the back mobo M2_2 slot is not supported when using a APU with Vega graphics), but I don't see the ssd in BIOS/Boot tab. I unplugged all connected SATA disks from the mobo and the m.2 ssd is still not detected. I've tested the m.2 card on my ASUS 450-F board and it detects the ssd.

    Any idea what I could be doing wrong?
    Last edited by finglorin; 02-25-2020 at 11:37 AM.

  2. #102
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by finglorin View Post
    Hi all

    I built my first two AMD configurations: Ryzen 2400G + B450-I (HTPC) and Ryzen 3600 + B450-F (MAIN PC).

    Now I planed to replace the SanDisk 256GB SSD with a cheap ADATA GAMMIX S5 256GB M.2 SSD on ASUS B450-I GAMING mobo (HTPC build).

    I've installed it in M2_1 slot (the back mobo M2_2 slot is not supported when using a APU with Vega graphics), but I don't see the ssd in BIOS/Boot tab. I unplugged all connected SATA disks from the mobo and the m.2 ssd is still not detected. I've tested the m.2 card on my ASUS 450-F board and it detects the ssd.

    Any idea what I could be doing wrong?
    Try reflashing your BIOS, but before that, Load Optimized Defaults first, then save and exit, turn off your PC, switch off PSU, press power button for 20 seconds. Clear CMOS from the board. Turn it on, enter the BIOS, and reflash it.

  3. #103
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by bbqporkk View Post
    Hello guys,

    New X470-i owner here, and I am running into an issue with boot loop, no screen, no post to bios when using both M.2 slot with a GPU. If I remove the back M.2, it seems to work fine. Any idea on what is going on? I am reading that if you use 2x nvme, that the GPU goes to 8x instead of 16x which should't matter for me using a GTX 1070 correct?

    Currently, the PICE, and M.2 slots are set to auto in the bios.
    Should I change something?

    If I have both M.2, I get a white led, follow by 1 second of green led, then system reboots.
    Hope you can help, thank you.



    My system Specs:

    Ryzen 3700x
    Asus ROG Ryuo 240 AIO (On order)
    Asus ROG X470-i (Bios 2801)
    Asus ROG GTX 1070
    Samsung 960 Pro 512mb (Front)
    Intel 660p 1tb (Back)
    Corsair Vengence Pro RGB 16GB 3600mhz
    Corsair LL120x3 w/ARGB adapter
    Corsair SF750 Platinum
    Nouvolo Steck + Stack
    Windows 10 Home
    Did you ever get to the bottom of this? Having the same issue. M.2 drive is ADATA SX8200 PRO.

  4. #104
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by binggoman View Post
    Hi, I'm a relatively a new owner of a B450-I Strix board (bought it on September 2019). I tried various versions of the BIOS since I always update mine every time there's a new one (2703, 2801, 2901, and now 3004) and the issue of the board not posting is still here. I got Ryzen 5 3600 and Trident Z RGB 3200MHz CL16 (F4-3200C16-16GTZR Samsung B-die), and using one M.2 SSD. First time flashing the BIOS it works fine with DOCP until one day it just stopped working properly, stuck on white LED, even after I loaded optimized settings by pressing F5 when I successfully entered the BIOS.
    Hi guys, I wanna let you all know that I found a fix for my problem. I set my DRAM voltage to 1.4v and SoC voltage to 1.1v and SoC LLC to level 3. That's it, it runs DOCP no problem, rock solid, no matter how many times I restart the PC or fully drain its power. It always boots no problem.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •