Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 143
  1. #131
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    Extreme Tweaker TAB, AI overclock tuner...select DOCP profile for the RAM...

    What was wrong with the board mounting?

  2. #132
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Extreme Tweaker TAB, AI overclock tuner...select DOCP profile for the RAM...

    What was wrong with the board mounting?
    COMMITMENT!

    THANKS FOR THE TIP FOR THE D.O.C.P , You Rock!

  3. #133
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Extreme Tweaker TAB, AI overclock tuner...select DOCP profile for the RAM...

    What was wrong with the board mounting?
    Anything else to change other than the RAM. " in UEFI settings."

  4. #134
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Extreme Tweaker TAB, AI overclock tuner...select DOCP profile for the RAM...

    What was wrong with the board mounting?
    Is it okay to enable NVME raid mode i have M.2 Nvme ssd mounted for OS and other softwares. * Note : i didn't install windows yet

  5. #135
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    Why would you set raid if you're not using RAID?

    Quote Originally Posted by SoftAddict View Post
    Anything else to change other than the RAM. " in UEFI settings."
    Not really...these Ryzen CPUs do well left mostly to themselves

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Why would you set raid if you're not using RAID?



    Not really...these Ryzen CPUs do well left mostly to themselves
    Is it okay to enable NVME raid mode i have M.2 Nvme ssd mounted for OS and other softwares. * Note : i didn't install windows yet

  7. #137
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ninezerofive PC Specs
    ninezerofive PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Apex
    Processori7-9700K @ 5.2
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Royal 4000 / 2x8GB @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960 GB
    Storage #2Seagate 3TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryuo 240
    Power SupplyROG THOR 850W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    ninezerofive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    207

    Quote Originally Posted by SoftAddict View Post
    Is it okay to enable NVME raid mode i have M.2 Nvme ssd mounted for OS and other softwares. * Note : i didn't install windows yet
    RAID is for merging two or more drives together either for faster speed or data protection. As far as I know you are running only one SSD so you don't need RAID.

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    Quote Originally Posted by panzlock View Post
    What Arne is saying is that Ryzen platforms had issues with RAM modules operating at advertised frequencies of 3000 Mhz or higher. Meaning that if you purchase RAM with these speeds and it is not on the QVL list there is no guarantee it will run at these speeds. The MB you are purchasing supports speeds no higher than 3600 Mhz, btw. Out of the box everything runs at standard DDR4 2133 Mhz speed, anyway:

    X470-F GAMING specs: https://www.asus.com/ca-en/Motherboa...pecifications/

    That being said, Ryzen seems to work better with faster RAM (as per reviews), so I suggest you get the fastest possible module at the best possible price within the MB specifications. However, as Arne mentioned it's better to buy something with slightly lower speeds instead of something that won't run as intended. Save some money.

    Just one example, on my B350-F GAMING board people bought 3200 Mhz RAM but the D.O.C.P. allowed no more than 2933 Mhz. Anything higher and it destabilized.

    Ryzen is a great platform but it's still a little touchy, that's all.

    Let me know how that Sapphire Vega 56 Pulse performs. I want a comparison to my 56 Nitro+.
    I'll be doing some great deal of benchmarks on it soon tell me if you want something in specfic and i'll do it , it's all ready NOW

  9. #139
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    installed realtek and other asus utility services.

    speakers are working, Headset is working. However, the mic of the headset isn't working even though it gives a notification in the windows notification bar when plugged and unplugged.


    whats the deal here:
    take a look at this image i was suspecting something that has to do with it not sure yet

  10. #140
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array JimmyH PC Specs
    JimmyH PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-E
    Processor8700K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1080
    MonitorBenq 27" x 2
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Ring 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Strix
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    Headset Logitech933
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    JimmyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    286

    What headset do you have???


    CPU i7 8700K: MB: ROG Strix Z370-E Corsair Vengeance 3000 (4x8GB) : GTX-1080: Samsung 970 EVO, 2 x Kingston Hyper X
    500GB Velocerapter, PSU Corsair RM 850x
    Case Thermaltake View 71: Cooling Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 mm

Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •