cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem crash memory 3200 can not find XMP

tex300
Level 7
Hi, we have a problem with an ASUS ROG STRIX X399-E GAMING MB
By installing one or two banks of GSKILL F4-3200C16D-16GTZR memories by setting their frequency from bios to 3200, the system crashes continuously.
There is no OC active, we can not find in the bios but XMP function as suggested by the technical support G-SKILL.

Thank you
10 REPLIES 10

panzlock
Level 12
It's an AMD platform so you're not looking for XMP but D.O.C.P.
I'd like to deploy my troops in her country.

panzlock wrote:
It's an AMD platform so you're not looking for XMP but D.O.C.P.

Gosh, thanks for that. I have been looking for too many hours for XMP. I have the same F4-3200C16D-GTZR in my ROG Crosshair Hero WiFi with a Ryzen 7-2700X and cannot get it to read correctly. I have only got about a dozen builds under my belt over a 25 year period, so I am still very new at this. Hoping to have a positive experience with this new build and getting back into it after about 10 years. Funny thing, I just biought Wolfenstein II yesterday. LMAO

tex300
Level 7
Thank you
I update you...

Arne_Saknussemm
Level 40
At the top of the Extreme Tweaker tab you wil find AI Overclock Tuner...select DOCP profile there

But if you are using two kits of RAM you may run into problems
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?57038-Don%92t-combine-memory-kits!-The-meat-and-potatoes-o...

Arne Saknussemm wrote:
At the top of the Extreme Tweaker tab you wil find AI Overclock Tuner...select DOCP profile there

But if you are using two kits of RAM you may run into problems
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?57038-Don%92t-combine-memory-kits!-The-meat-and-potatoes-o...