Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    New Ryujin 360 weird temp flux

    Was able to snag one of the 360's before they went out of stock again. However, I'm noticing some weird temp fluctuations....and I'm seeing it on the motherboard LED as well so they match. One second it will read 27 degrees and the next cycle it's 39....then 28 then 43

    Anyone else noticing this?

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Poseidon 1080Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Hi,

    Same here... I waited for this cooler about 4 months. Before that i used Corsair H150i Pro. Idle was max 30C. But with Ryujon 360 i have 40+C when in idle But i dont found how to adjust pump speed. Fans and VRM fans can be adjusted by AI Suite 3.

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    877

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnie View Post
    Hi,

    Same here... I waited for this cooler about 4 months. Before that i used Corsair H150i Pro. Idle was max 30C. But with Ryujon 360 i have 40+C when in idle But i dont found how to adjust pump speed. Fans and VRM fans can be adjusted by AI Suite 3.

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

    You can set custom pump speed curve in Fan Expert in AI Suite 3. Depending on where you connected the pump (the mobo AIO or CPU header, there will a fan curve in Fan Expert for it.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Poseidon 1080Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Hello Mdzcpa,

    Its very interesting. I don`t use AI Suite 3, because of conflicts with Windows. But for AIO adjustment i installed it. All what i have in Fan Expert was:

    CPU Fan - adjust 4 fans of my case. - Maybe here is problem, because i connect AIO connector to CPU header and 4 case fans via Dual Rail FAN Controller to CPU_OPT header. So BIOS and AI Suite recognize it as one CPU Fan.
    Ryujin 360 Fan - adjust 3 fans on radiator
    Ryujin 360 Fan 1 - adjust 1 VRM small fan on the top of CPU Block

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Apex & Maximus XI Apex's
    ProcessorI7-7700k & I9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266 & 3200 DC
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk 1080 & ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorSamsung 27inch & ASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro & Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerRyuo 240 & Ryujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Black & InWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000w Titanium & ROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard Corsair K95 & ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G902 & ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 & ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro all around
    Network RouterLinksys EA 9500
    Accessory #1 Corsair LL / Commander Pro & TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    289

    Well with my Ryuo 240 it shows AIO pump and Ryuo Fans as 2 separate controllable items in fan expert. I would move the AIO pump connection to the AIO pump fan header instead of Opt_cpu. Also make sure your fans are connected to the AIO Pump fan cables.

    I also had to get the very latest version of AI Suite to get it to register the AIO devices correctly. I went to my motherboard on the site > support > utilities > show all and there was the latest version of AI Suite and it works great.

    I have a Ryujin 360 in the box but I haven't opened it yet for my latest build.
    Inwin 909 Black RGB build
    i7-7700k
    ROG Maximus IX Apex
    1080 Sea Hawk
    Gskill Trident Z RGB 4266

    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill TridentZ RGB DC 3200 64g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Poseidon 1080Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Hello 1mluer,

    There is different connection setup.
    There is 4 connections:
    1. Sata power
    2. Y-spliter for 3 radiator fans
    3. CPU Fan header connector
    4. USB 2.0 header connector

    And thats all. The problem of mine i hope, that CPU Fan header and CPU_OPT (connected via FAN controller my 4 case fans) header R6EO recognize as one fan curve. So, if i connect my 4 case fans via FAN controller to Chassie FAN header, then i can adjust PUMP speed via AI Suite 3 as CPU fan. Now PUMP speed adjusted same as my 4 case fans. I hope im right I will check it today Or i something missed? Waiting for reply Mates

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    877

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnie View Post
    Hello Mdzcpa,

    Its very interesting. I don`t use AI Suite 3, because of conflicts with Windows. But for AIO adjustment i installed it. All what i have in Fan Expert was:

    CPU Fan - adjust 4 fans of my case. - Maybe here is problem, because i connect AIO connector to CPU header and 4 case fans via Dual Rail FAN Controller to CPU_OPT header. So BIOS and AI Suite recognize it as one CPU Fan.
    Ryujin 360 Fan - adjust 3 fans on radiator
    Ryujin 360 Fan 1 - adjust 1 VRM small fan on the top of CPU Block

    Best regards,
    Johnnie
    Your guess is correct. You need to connect the AIO*connector separately to the CPU fan header or the AIO motherboard header in order to have a separate fan curbs appear in the fan expert to control the pump. * If you connect to the AIO header it will show AIO pump *in fan expert. If you connected to the CPU fan header it will show *CPU fan and fan expert. I just connected mine to the CPU Header and change the name of the fan connector to ryujin pump in the fan expert software. * I suggest you run your case fans off of a case fan header.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    877

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnie View Post
    Hello 1mluer,

    There is different connection setup.
    There is 4 connections:
    1. Sata power
    2. Y-spliter for 3 radiator fans
    3. CPU Fan header connector
    4. USB 2.0 header connector

    And thats all. The problem of mine i hope, that CPU Fan header and CPU_OPT (connected via FAN controller my 4 case fans) header R6EO recognize as one fan curve. So, if i connect my 4 case fans via FAN controller to Chassie FAN header, then i can adjust PUMP speed via AI Suite 3 as CPU fan. Now PUMP speed adjusted same as my 4 case fans. I hope im right I will check it today Or i something missed? Waiting for reply Mates

    Best regards,
    Johnnie
    *That is precisely the problem. You need to connect your case fans to a case fan header. Then you can control your case fans off of a separate fan curve in fan expert and have them react to CPU temperature or PCH temperature *by selecting either in the software.*

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Poseidon 1080Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Hello Mates,

    Thank You for Your advises! I just did that, and now i can control all separately.

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •