Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    GT-AC5300 - Why does the Dash Board say I'm disconnected when I am not?

    As the topic say, the Dash Board on the router admin page say that my WAN state is disconnected, however I do have internet as we speak...

    If I log out and log back in again the issue persist...

    Please see attached screenshot.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Skjermbilde 2019-02-19 11.01.28.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	240.4 KB 
ID:	78949

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    im also getting that.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array sh000kz PC Specs
    sh000kz PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Graphics Card #1Gainward GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti Phoenix
    Graphics Card #2HEATKILLER® IV for RTX 2080 Ti - ACRYL Ni RGB
    Sound CardCreative Soundblaster ZXR
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQsa
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 Pro NVME
    CPU Coolercuplex kryos NEXT 1156/1155/1151/1150, Nickel/Nickel
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900 White
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus RGB
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Asus ROG Centurion
    Mouse Pad Titanwolf Big
    Headset/Speakers Edifier 2.0
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterModem Vigor165 and many Ubiquiti Network Compnents
    Accessory #1 aquaero 6 PRO USB Fan-Controller, Grafik-LCD
    Accessory #2 airplex radical 2/240 Radiator, 2x airplex radical 2/420 Radiator
    Accessory #3 Durchflusssensor high flow USB G1/4, VISION Touch Tischgerät, matt vernickelt, farbwerk USB, aquastr
    sh000kz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    46

    i get this too

    seem so that the complete pack of this router software is sh*t
    Rules are made to be brake
    Some Pics of my RIG https://abload.de/gallery.php?key=kQVMUtOc

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I've filed a support ticket to Asus regarding this issue. I'll post the result here when they reply, however none of my previous support requests to Asus have been answered satisfactory, so I'm not expecting much here...

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    157

    Administration - System - Network monitoring
    Make sure ping is checked and hit apply

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •