Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 97

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,152

    R6EO Instability

    Still having stability issues with bios 0504. I had installed windows with 0218 with no problems at all. CPU is by SL. I keep getting problems on cold boot. I had BD memory error 2 days ago and changed the Uncore voltage from auto to 0.200 and it crashed without getting to windows. Decreased Uncore to 0.100 and it went through Memtest 400% with no errors and, more importantly, it did not crash. I had already tested the memory outside windows with no errors. On cold boot this morning, I had another crash with Uncore at 0.100V. Machine came back up with "memory is OK, press F1 to save memory settings." I decreased Uncore to 0.050V.

    Where to go from here? As I said, I installed windows with 0218 bios version and no problems.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MemTest V6.1 Results 021719.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	371.5 KB 
ID:	78956

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	193.3 KB 
ID:	78957

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	188.7 KB 
ID:	78958

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	208.0 KB 
ID:	78959

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,152

    BTW-I noticed after the crash this morning that my Uncore voltage was reset to auto after hitting F1 to save the memory settings.

    All hardware is in my signature.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jpmboy PC Specs
    jpmboy PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex
    Processor7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKill 3600c15 (2x)2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Titan V
    Graphics Card #2Titan V
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 900P
    Storage #24TB Raid 10
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    Power SupplyAX1500i
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Ultimate Ears Custom IEMs
    OS Win 10/Win7 Pro
    jpmboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    BTW-I noticed after the crash this morning that my Uncore voltage was reset to auto after hitting F1 to save the memory settings.

    All hardware is in my signature.
    what CPU is that you have running 4900 at that vcore?
    I suspect 1.35V VDIMM is low for 64GB at 4000 on (any) ram kit

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,152

    Quote Originally Posted by jpmboy View Post
    what CPU is that you have running 4900 at that vcore?
    I suspect 1.35V VDIMM is low for 64GB at 4000 on (any) ram kit
    Click on my spec list, red bar on the left. 9800X.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jpmboy PC Specs
    jpmboy PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex
    Processor7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKill 3600c15 (2x)2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Titan V
    Graphics Card #2Titan V
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 900P
    Storage #24TB Raid 10
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    Power SupplyAX1500i
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Ultimate Ears Custom IEMs
    OS Win 10/Win7 Pro
    jpmboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Click on my spec list, red bar on the left. 9800X.
    Thanks.. ninja'd before I edited the post.
    Before trying anything exotic, simply try increasing VDIMM to 1.375 to 1.4V leaving VSa and vccio on auto. Get a copy of memtweakit (or asrock timing configurator) and post a snip of the Memtwek tab showing the rtls and iols.
    64 GB is a pretty heavy load for the cpu IMC, and you may need to tweak System agent and vccio at some point.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    I would consider running Ramtest as it's a more stringent test of stability than HCI. If not overclocking the uncore, I wouldn't be concerned with setting a manual offset.

    What VVCSA / VCCIO are you running for 4K memory frequency?

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,152

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    I would consider running Ramtest as it's a more stringent test of stability than HCI. If not overclocking the uncore, I wouldn't be concerned with setting a manual offset.

    What VVCSA / VCCIO are you running for 4K memory frequency?
    They are on Auto. Any suggestions on voltages?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	78960

  8. #8
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    They are on Auto. Any suggestions on voltages?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	78960
    The voltages look quite low for frequency and density. Try in the region of 0.950-1v VCCSA and 1.05-1.1v VCCIO.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EE Bios 0505
    Processori9 10900X @ 5.0 1.35V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Magnitude RGB and Quantum Kinetic D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    2,152

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    The voltages look quite low for frequency and density. Try in the region of 0.950-1v VCCSA and 1.05-1.1v VCCIO.
    I bumped the VDIMM voltage and testing next few days. Wanted to test one parameter at a time. Should I try to change these voltages after bumping the VDIMM per earlier posts? Others recommended to leave these on Auto. Thanks.

  10. #10
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I bumped the VDIMM voltage and testing next few days. Wanted to test one parameter at a time. Should I try to change these voltages after bumping the VDIMM per earlier posts? Others recommended to leave these on Auto. Thanks.
    You can soak test it without adjusting the other rails, yes. Worth pointing out you can use the DRAM Boot voltage setting to increase VDIMM at POST.

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •