Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 97
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    79

    I do not want to confuse but I always had this warning on ASUS boards + HWINFO, for instability in the system.
    In the specific case, it was the VRM TEMP

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sensor HWINFO.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	26.2 KB 
ID:	78978

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    2,009

    That program is not running in the background. Mine only works when I'm looking for the data. It is not active all the time.

  3. #33
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I bumped the VDIMM voltage and testing next few days. Wanted to test one parameter at a time. Should I try to change these voltages after bumping the VDIMM per earlier posts? Others recommended to leave these on Auto. Thanks.
    You can soak test it without adjusting the other rails, yes. Worth pointing out you can use the DRAM Boot voltage setting to increase VDIMM at POST.

  4. #34
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    You can also go back to 0218 and check the auto voltages for SA and IO plus the memory sub-timings. The auto values may need tuning for 64GB running at DDR4-4000.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,672

    Weak IMC which isn't handling 4000Mhz on the your memory, pretty sure increasing system agent voltage helped or drop you memory down to 3900mhz and see if the problem is still there.

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    2,009

    This is the first day in several that I haven't had a cold boot BD code with "Memory OK. Press F1 to save memory settings." I bumped the VDIMM again and tested but then went ahead and bumped the SAV and VCCIO. "Try in the region of 0.950-1v VCCSA and 1.05-1.1v VCCIO," per Silent Scone. Baseline:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	79000

    Now with this only this morning. I think bumping the VCCSA and VCCIO did the trick. It is not so much general stability but, more specifically, boot stability that is the issue:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	201.2 KB 
ID:	79001

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    2,009

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    You can also go back to 0218 and check the auto voltages for SA and IO plus the memory sub-timings. The auto values may need tuning for 64GB running at DDR4-4000.
    Wish I could. I tried that first and I got the "Don't shutdown or reboot to avoid system bootup failure" message.

    Frankly, I like learning to tweak these voltages anyway.

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    2,009

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    Weak IMC which isn't handling 4000Mhz on the your memory, pretty sure increasing system agent voltage helped or drop you memory down to 3900mhz and see if the problem is still there.
    I don't think the IMC on this chip is weak as it was working great with 0218. I think some adjustments were needed, especially under 0504. Thanks.

  9. #39
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Wish I could. I tried that first and I got the "Don't shutdown or reboot to avoid system bootup failure" message.

    Frankly, I like learning to tweak these voltages anyway.

    Yeah. Always worth noting these things before you update. I kept a note of all applied voltages, measured voltages (good practice), and all associated timings and variables.

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    2,009

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    You can soak test it without adjusting the other rails, yes. Worth pointing out you can use the DRAM Boot voltage setting to increase VDIMM at POST.
    As above per your recommendations. I appreciate the help from everyone.


    "Worth pointing out you can use the DRAM Boot voltage setting to increase VDIMM at POST." Don't exactly understand what you mean here. Simply check the voltage in the bios?

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •