Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 97
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0602
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Phoenix 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    1,987

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Yeah. Always worth noting these things before you update. I kept a note of all applied voltages, measured voltages (good practice), and all associated timings and variables.
    Wish I had done that.

  2. #42
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    There's no going back once you start doing this stuff. Saves a lot of time and hassle.

  3. #43
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,801

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    As above per your recommendations. I appreciate the help from everyone.


    "Worth pointing out you can use the DRAM Boot voltage setting to increase VDIMM at POST." Don't exactly understand what you mean here. Simply check the voltage in the bios?

    No worries.

    No, Eventual DRAM Voltage has been available for some time and should be under the Extreme Tweaker menu. This allows you to set a VDIMM value for the OS that differs from the value used at POST. The POST VDIMM value is the conventional DRAM value set. I wouldn't adjust these values now that you're stable.

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0602
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Phoenix 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    1,987

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    No worries.

    No, Eventual DRAM Voltage has been available for some time and should be under the Extreme Tweaker menu. This allows you to set a VDIMM value for the OS that differs from the value used at POST. The POST VDIMM value is the conventional DRAM value set. I wouldn't adjust these values now that you're stable.

    Ah, thanks. That clears up my confusion.

  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0602
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Phoenix 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    1,987

    Still had a crash yesterday so I bumped the SAV and VCCIO a bit. Cold booted now 4 times no issues. I wonder if I could bump the VDIMM to 1.39 again and test? Seems to output 1.394V with 1.38V in HWInfo64.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	79026

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Voltage.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	61.8 KB 
ID:	79027

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & ASUS Prime x299 deluxe
    Processori7-5930k lapped & i9-7900x delid and lapped
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with evo & koolance vrm water block Both & x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems win-7 everyday os
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    217

    Hi,
    Yeah I use 1.39 to get just above 1.4v readings.

    I already posted my voltages that were for a little 4.5 clock and 3600C16 memory 16-16-16 timings 1T

    Yours voltages are of course a lot higher than mine were kind of why I said auto voltages were crazy

  7. #47
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
    Hi,
    Yeah I use 1.39 to get just above 1.4v readings.

    I already posted my voltages that were for a little 4.5 clock and 3600C16 memory 16-16-16 timings 1T

    Yours voltages are of course a lot higher than mine were kind of why I said auto voltages were crazy

    He is running DDR4-4000 with 64GB of memory. Stands to reason that voltage requirements may be different to yours.

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & ASUS Prime x299 deluxe
    Processori7-5930k lapped & i9-7900x delid and lapped
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with evo & koolance vrm water block Both & x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems win-7 everyday os
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    217

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    He is running DDR4-4000 with 64GB of memory. Stands to reason that voltage requirements may be different to yours.
    Hi,
    Yes not sure I ever stated what my clocks were set at

  9. #49
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
    Hi,
    Yes not sure I ever stated what my clocks were set at
    For people that think that clock speeds and voltages have no relationship?

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & ASUS Prime x299 deluxe
    Processori7-5930k lapped & i9-7900x delid and lapped
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with evo & koolance vrm water block Both & x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems win-7 everyday os
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    217

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    For people that think that clock speeds and voltages have no relationship?
    Hi,
    In a way yes
    But more about setting voltages and using auto voltage differences more
    4.5 and 3600C16
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos hwinfo-display.JPG  


Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •