Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 97
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    R6EO Instability

    Still having stability issues with bios 0504. I had installed windows with 0218 with no problems at all. CPU is by SL. I keep getting problems on cold boot. I had BD memory error 2 days ago and changed the Uncore voltage from auto to 0.200 and it crashed without getting to windows. Decreased Uncore to 0.100 and it went through Memtest 400% with no errors and, more importantly, it did not crash. I had already tested the memory outside windows with no errors. On cold boot this morning, I had another crash with Uncore at 0.100V. Machine came back up with "memory is OK, press F1 to save memory settings." I decreased Uncore to 0.050V.

    Where to go from here? As I said, I installed windows with 0218 bios version and no problems.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MemTest V6.1 Results 021719.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	371.5 KB 
ID:	78956

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	193.3 KB 
ID:	78957

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	188.7 KB 
ID:	78958

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	208.0 KB 
ID:	78959

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    BTW-I noticed after the crash this morning that my Uncore voltage was reset to auto after hitting F1 to save the memory settings.

    All hardware is in my signature.

  3. #3
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,806

    I would consider running Ramtest as it's a more stringent test of stability than HCI. If not overclocking the uncore, I wouldn't be concerned with setting a manual offset.

    What VVCSA / VCCIO are you running for 4K memory frequency?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jpmboy PC Specs
    jpmboy PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex
    Processor7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKill 3600c15 (2x)2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Titan V
    Graphics Card #2Titan V
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 900P
    Storage #24TB Raid 10
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    Power SupplyAX1500i
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Ultimate Ears Custom IEMs
    OS Win 10/Win7 Pro
    jpmboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    BTW-I noticed after the crash this morning that my Uncore voltage was reset to auto after hitting F1 to save the memory settings.

    All hardware is in my signature.
    what CPU is that you have running 4900 at that vcore?
    I suspect 1.35V VDIMM is low for 64GB at 4000 on (any) ram kit

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone@ASUS View Post
    I would consider running Ramtest as it's a more stringent test of stability than HCI. If not overclocking the uncore, I wouldn't be concerned with setting a manual offset.

    What VVCSA / VCCIO are you running for 4K memory frequency?
    They are on Auto. Any suggestions on voltages?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	78960

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Quote Originally Posted by jpmboy View Post
    what CPU is that you have running 4900 at that vcore?
    I suspect 1.35V VDIMM is low for 64GB at 4000 on (any) ram kit
    Click on my spec list, red bar on the left. 9800X.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jpmboy PC Specs
    jpmboy PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex
    Processor7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKill 3600c15 (2x)2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Titan V
    Graphics Card #2Titan V
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 900P
    Storage #24TB Raid 10
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    Power SupplyAX1500i
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Ultimate Ears Custom IEMs
    OS Win 10/Win7 Pro
    jpmboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    Click on my spec list, red bar on the left. 9800X.
    Thanks.. ninja'd before I edited the post.
    Before trying anything exotic, simply try increasing VDIMM to 1.375 to 1.4V leaving VSa and vccio on auto. Get a copy of memtweakit (or asrock timing configurator) and post a snip of the Memtwek tab showing the rtls and iols.
    64 GB is a pretty heavy load for the cpu IMC, and you may need to tweak System agent and vccio at some point.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    I was wondering that myself, but it was so stable with XMP setting the values with 0218. Installed windows without any problems at all. I will tweak the VDIMM and post back. Thanks.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,067

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	M1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	201.4 KB 
ID:	78961

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	M2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	166.4 KB 
ID:	78962

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	M3.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	228.1 KB 
ID:	78963

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & x299 Rampage VI Apex
    Processori7-5930k & i9-9940x
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with Heatkiller-4-Pro/ vrm water block Both&x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS Win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems Win-7 everyday os
    Accessory #1 Heatkiller IV Pro plexi/ Copper base on both systems
    Accessory #2 Mayhems Biocide and Inhibitor with distilled water
    Accessory #3 Mayhems 3/8-5/8" clear soft tubing
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    307

    Hi,
    At 4.9 I'm pretty sure your avx would need 4 not 3 to run any avx content like blender classroom rendering demo file successfully repeating/ looping
    AVX 512 should be fine where it is.

    But indeed 1.39v dimm voltage minimum which will probably output 1.4v max

    Hold onto your set there with input voltage on auto
    It will produce 1.2v+ where that frankly is overkill
    Where 1.92v should be fine and 1.95v is a better max if needed depending on LLC used 5 is good with 1.94v

    All can be monitored easily with hwinfo free in a straight forward assortment
    https://www.hwinfo.com/download.php

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •