Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    LG soundbar and maximus xi hero optical cable connection (volume control)

    Hello everyone!

    Have question about my LG soundbar LAS550H what i connect4ed via optical cable. all sound works perfect but have but.. How i can control volume from my PC? I can't control LG soundbar volume only with remote. I need i can coontrol it with windows volume. With TV it works perfect but not with PC. can some1 help me please?

  2. #2
    AS185
    Guest
    janhuxxx, how is your soundbar connected now? To a TV or a monitor? If to a TV, try connecting the optical cable to the motherboard with the soundbar. Test to observe if any sound is coming out from the speaker. If not, keep the attachment, connect using an HDMI cable your soundbar to the TV. Attach the cable from HDMI-OUT behind the soundbar and connect to the any HDMI-IN in the TV. Open up Sound Control Panel [Settings>System>Sound>Sound Control Panel]. Configure your speaker setting's.
    If all doesn't work, come back here and let us know

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Hello AS185, my soundbar is connected only to my motherboard (maximus xi hero) not TV. i have sound but i need control volume for each . This is i need to push volume higer to soundbar and push volume higer to my pc. i nedd i can control all from my pc volume. (sorry my english is not good)

  4. #4
    AS185
    Guest
    Theoretically, you should be only changing the volume on your soundbar, not simultaneously on each device. So do you have an monitor or TV?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    I have monitor ROG SWIFT PG348Q. now i need each device changing its so teriblle

  6. #6
    AS185
    Guest
    janhuxxx, can you make a screenshot of the optical cable attached to the motherboard? Make a screenshot of the back panel of the soundbar and for the back panel of the monitor. We'll start from scratch

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    ok . Monitor--->>
    motherboard--->> Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WhatsApp Image 2019-02-24 at 19.37.08 (1).jpeg 
Views:	0 
Size:	91.6 KB 
ID:	79100,
    soundbar --->> Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WhatsApp Image 2019-02-24 at 19.37.08 (2).jpeg 
Views:	0 
Size:	63.6 KB 
ID:	79101
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos WhatsApp Image 2019-02-24 at 19.37.08.jpeg  

    InkedWhatsApp Image 2019-02-24 at 19.37.08_LI.jpg  

    Last edited by janhuxxx; 02-24-2019 at 07:39 PM.

  8. #8
    AS185
    Guest
    Ok, so I see that you have the graphic's card connected via the display port. The optical cable is connected properly. Did you install Asuses Supreme FX sound drivers from this motherboard into Windows?

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by AS185 View Post
    Ok, so I see that you have the graphic's card connected via the display port. The optical cable is connected properly. Did you install Asuses Supreme FX sound drivers from this motherboard into Windows?
    not installed, alrady looking for it but can't find where to download or i so dumm.

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •