Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array rogerlancien PC Specs
    rogerlancien PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorI7 9700K
    Memory (part number)4x4 PREDATOR RGB 3200 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2060 FE
    MonitorAcer Predator 27" 144Hz G-SYNC
    Storage #1SSD SANDISK EXTREME II 250Go
    Storage #2SSD SAMSUNG EVO 860 500Go
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X62
    CasePHANTEKS EVOLV X
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE SMART PRO RGB 750W
    Keyboard ROG CLAYMORE
    Mouse ROG PUGIO
    Mouse Pad CORSAIR MM800 RGB
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    rogerlancien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    7

    Lightbulb [AURA feat PREDATOR RGB] Possible fix

    Hi people,

    I finished my new build last week and I spent many many hours to try to fix the RAM not detected by Aura software.

    This thread is for people like me starting with the newer version of AURA : 1.07.35 ,with this version RAMS aren't detected by the software so you have to use the 1.07.22 version.
    The problem is that AURA's uninstaller does not uninstall the AAC addons so if you just try to uninstall 1.07.35 and install 1.07.22, it won't work because the installer will skip those addons and 1.07.22 version will run with the 1.07.35 ACC addons.
    you have to follow these steps :

    !!!! Do not forget to UNLOCK the zip file before extracting the 1.07.22 version ( right click , properties, go down and click unlock ) !!!!

    1) Run AsusSetup.exe to uninstall the 1.07.35 version
    2) MANUALLY uninstall all the AAC addons (16) by running the AAC setup files located in Lighting_Control_1.07.35\LightingService\aac
    3) Clean registry with CCleaner
    4) Reboot
    5) Install 1.07.22 version , run Setup.exe with administrator mode
    6) Reboot when prompted

    Now the DRAM panel should appear,this is the only solution that worked for me, and trust me I spent many hours... so maybe you can save time using this guide

    cheers

    PS: sorry for my bad english
    Last edited by rogerlancien; 01-20-2019 at 09:38 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array dfaovred PC Specs
    dfaovred PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rog Strix Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)16GB HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite RGB
    Mouse HyperX Pulsefire Core RGB
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad HyperX
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 (1903)
    dfaovred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    88

    Quote Originally Posted by rogerlancien View Post
    Hi people,

    I finished my new build last week and I spent many many hours to try to fix the RAM not detected by Aura software.

    This thread is for people like me starting with the newer version of AURA : 1.07.35 ,with this version RAMS aren't detected by the software so you have to use the 1.07.22 version.
    The problem is that AURA's uninstaller does not uninstall the AAC addons so if you just try to uninstall 1.07.35 and install 1.07.22, it won't work because the installer will skip those addons and 1.07.22 version will run with the 1.07.35 ACC addons.
    you have to follow these steps :

    !!!! Do not forget to UNLOCK the zip file before extracting the 1.07.22 version ( right click , properties, go down and click unlock ) !!!!

    1) Run AsusSetup.exe to uninstall the 1.07.35 version
    2) MANUALLY uninstall all the AAC addons (16) by running the AAC setup files located in Lighting_Control_1.07.35\LightingService\aac
    3) Clean registry with CCleaner
    4) Reboot
    5) Install 1.07.22 version , run Setup.exe with administrator mode
    6) Reboot when prompted

    Now the DRAM panel should appear,this is the only solution that worked for me, and trust me I spent many hours... so maybe you can save time using this guide

    cheers

    PS: sorry for my bad english
    I can confirm this works! My RAM is back

    Thanks rogerlancien

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array rogerlancien PC Specs
    rogerlancien PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorI7 9700K
    Memory (part number)4x4 PREDATOR RGB 3200 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2060 FE
    MonitorAcer Predator 27" 144Hz G-SYNC
    Storage #1SSD SANDISK EXTREME II 250Go
    Storage #2SSD SAMSUNG EVO 860 500Go
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X62
    CasePHANTEKS EVOLV X
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE SMART PRO RGB 750W
    Keyboard ROG CLAYMORE
    Mouse ROG PUGIO
    Mouse Pad CORSAIR MM800 RGB
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    rogerlancien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by dfaovred View Post
    I can confirm this works! My RAM is back

    Thanks rogerlancien
    you're welcome

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    54

    In all honesty, this seems like a perfect fix for me, but when I read in the change logs about security vulnerabilities, I will give ASUS some time to maybe try and fix this RAM. Also, they removed all the old versions EVERYWHERE, which just indicates that there might have been one big security $%^& up.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array rogerlancien PC Specs
    rogerlancien PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
    ProcessorI7 9700K
    Memory (part number)4x4 PREDATOR RGB 3200 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2060 FE
    MonitorAcer Predator 27" 144Hz G-SYNC
    Storage #1SSD SANDISK EXTREME II 250Go
    Storage #2SSD SAMSUNG EVO 860 500Go
    CPU CoolerNZXT KRAKEN X62
    CasePHANTEKS EVOLV X
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE SMART PRO RGB 750W
    Keyboard ROG CLAYMORE
    Mouse ROG PUGIO
    Mouse Pad CORSAIR MM800 RGB
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    rogerlancien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Eclipt View Post
    In all honesty, this seems like a perfect fix for me, but when I read in the change logs about security vulnerabilities, I will give ASUS some time to maybe try and fix this RAM. Also, they removed all the old versions EVERYWHERE, which just indicates that there might have been one big security $%^& up.
    I agree with this but but who knows how many security issues will be in the new version and when it will be released , meanwhile , my rams aren't working ^^
    Last edited by rogerlancien; 02-15-2019 at 07:55 PM. Reason: missing word

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by dfaovred View Post
    I can confirm this works! My RAM is back

    Thanks rogerlancien
    It work for me but only in static mode, how does it work for you ?

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array dfaovred PC Specs
    dfaovred PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rog Strix Z390-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i5 8600K
    Memory (part number)16GB HyperX Predator RGB DDR4 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Rog Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X52
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite RGB
    Mouse HyperX Pulsefire Core RGB
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad HyperX
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Windows 10 (1903)
    dfaovred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    88

    Quote Originally Posted by ivan5kovic View Post
    It work for me but only in static mode, how does it work for you ?
    Yes it only works in static mode but it shows up.

    HyperX are working on a dedicated app to change the leds, it should be released soonish!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •