Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    ROG RYUO Fan Curves without AI SUITE 3

    Hello guys,

    Since AI SUITE 3.00.28 is causing my computer randomly freezes so i have to get rid of it,

    but now i can not change the 2 radiator fans speed, is there anyway to access this, if not i will plug them into my motherboard then

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    no support,
    i got rid of AI SUITE 3 and plug 2 radiator fans into my motherboard and control them via bios
    thanks Asus

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Quote Originally Posted by tungd00927 View Post
    no support,
    i got rid of AI SUITE 3 and plug 2 radiator fans into my motherboard and control them via bios
    thanks Asus
    I did the same thing. I don't have any issues with AI Suite but I just wanted more control so I have them connected to the mobo rad fan headers. Now I can independently control the pump speed and rad fans. I'm not sure this was possible if I had the fans connected to the Y connector from the cooler.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    62

    Quote Originally Posted by MorePower View Post
    I did the same thing. I don't have any issues with AI Suite but I just wanted more control so I have them connected to the mobo rad fan headers. Now I can independently control the pump speed and rad fans. I'm not sure this was possible if I had the fans connected to the Y connector from the cooler.
    if you use an Asus mainboard, you can control them when connected to the aio's Y cable (via AISUITE 3)

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE CPU @ 3.00GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz 128 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot)

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    I have a Ryuo 240 in an old rig with a Rampage III Black Edition motherboard. AI Suite will not install any longer and this has been the case since I have had the system running Windows 10. I like how AI Suite helps you easily tweak fan settings--so this is regrettable, but I have had no issues with temperatures when tweaking the BIOS fan settings--outside of a bit of frustration figuring things out--and changes taking effect after closing the BIOS, etc. While not convenient, I have used a lot of picture taking of fan speeds, and temperatures, etc. I also watch and monitor everything with HWMonitor to be sure there are no problems with temperatures. Hopefully this helps.
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 07-31-2019 at 10:14 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,584

    I use bios to control the aio. the ai suit i only use it when i am playing or using the computer at the full. put full speed. In my codexi. the pump is on aioport. and the fans in a splitter to cpu fan. Works perfect. Now. with the new crate that is present on the z390 and x570 and some other boards (has to have that function on the bios) there is a module on for the aio.

    eventually these will be the future and will make so much easy. Now is beta, is limited use and some board has the new feature. I have to test these on other boards that is NOT bios activated since are modules updates. I an feeding these to the right channels so I can help to make it better.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2019-08-01 155340.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	177.7 KB 
ID:	81260
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •