Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    This has to be a hardware problem. How can Windows 10 be causing this?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    311

    I'm using the UAD (instead of HDA) ever since they were offered via the motherboard support page (have the same motherboard), so you get Realtek Audio Console (Microsoft UWP software) instead of Realtek HD Audio Manager software. Maybe it will work better, after all this is what ASUS decided to go on and test/customize/sign-off.

    Additionally, they will soon upload a new driver to support Windows 1903, as i checked with a contact from their support team.
    Currently the 6.0.1.8496 driver is offered though a new one will soon be uploaded. One should do some kind of cleanup before switching between HDA and UAD though.

    Meanwhile, it was uploaded here by them but waiting for it to actually hit the support page:

    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...F0299CC3152234
    Last edited by katlani; 06-11-2019 at 10:05 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Thanks, I will try this. My only issue is I had problems installing the UAD driver on my system for some reason. It installed but couldn't get sound. I will try again.

    **EDIT**

    I just attempted to install the drivers you linked to with same results as the last time I tried a UAD driver. No sound.
    Last edited by psuhammer; 06-11-2019 at 09:58 PM. Reason: update

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Whoops...nevermind. It didn't prompt me to but I had to reboot a second time for it to take. Let's give these a shot!

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    311

    perhaps should do some kind of a massive cleanup when switching from HDA to UAD and vise versa to get optimal results.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    311

    Quote Originally Posted by psuhammer View Post
    Whoops...nevermind. It didn't prompt me to but I had to reboot a second time for it to take. Let's give these a shot!
    So is it working?
    I also noticed that the DTS Headphone no longer has any options once i click on it, rather just an about page (perhaps no longer customized).

    EDIT: post a traditional system cleanup, the DTS headphone (studio sound) is configurable and not just getting an about page.
    Last edited by katlani; 06-14-2019 at 02:49 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •