Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,690

    Hmm if that's 3200 at cas 18 then that will affect your benchmark scores

    Idle temps should be very similar stock or OCd. Load temps will be very different. The point is, you are starting 10 degrees hotter so OCing will be limited by that...

    OK..yes...100 BCLK or auto should set that...multiplier and CPU core voltage...start with the basics

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Hi Arne,

    I didn`t look, but i think yes. 3200 MHz @ CAS 18 I know its very bad. Because of wrong mixed kit, i don`t want to OC memory at all So 3200 MHz its much better, than 2133 MHz of stock clock

    So, its not mater OC or stock config, idle temp need to be same? I will check it today very carefully.

    Then i will try 100 BCLK and multiplier 42. Will see, what CPU core voltage will become But what i need to do with Min and Max CPU Cache Ratio?

    https://www.guru3d.com/articles-page...review,20.html - found very fresh review. Start temperature is 40 C. He use Closed AIO. Maybe it is okay?

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    505
    Posts
    13,690

    That is correct...idle temps should be similar...

    You can't tell from that how much benching they had been doing for the start temp to be 40...if they already had an AIO loop warm...

    https://hothardware.com/reviews/inte...-review?page=6 here
    https://www.kitguru.net/components/l...pu-hertz-me/4/ temps seem a lot lower

    It depends how hot it is inside your case...if your case is at 35 degrees then the idle temp will be about 40 on a warm AIO. If I were you...I would move it away from the radiator to experiment

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Hi Arne,

    Thank You very much for links. I really will measure it. And will try to move PC away from the radiator
    I will try different variants. So i hope, i can achieve same temperatures

    Best regards,
    Johnnie

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Hi Mates,

    What is better: Sync all cores or OC by specific core?

    Because for example if i OC with sync all cores @ 4.5 GHz i get in Time Spy CPU Score 13 296 (https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/35036297). And when i OC by specific core, 2 cores @ 4.5 GHz and 16 cores @ 4.0 GHz, then i get about same CPU Score (https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6788632), but temps are lower. And how to choose best 2 cores? Because now, i tweak 2 cores that was chosen by Auto OC And about voltage, now its on auto, but i want to set lowest as i can. Because then i got lower temps, am i right? Now my AVX 3 and -512 AVX 5. And what about CPU cache? Now i set it 30 (3000 MHz). How high it can be setup? And maybe advice for test software?

    About RAM. Now i use XMP @ 3200 MHz 14-14-14-34. I cannot get higher frequency, because of my mistake (Bought 4 kits 2x8GB ) But i didnt try to lower CAS.

    Best regards,
    Johnnie.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •