Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    Internal Parity Whea Logger 19 - Metro Exodus - 9900K 5ghz

    HI.

    My pc:

    9900K 5G OC manually overclocked to 5ghz
    LLC level 6,all power limit maxed,sync all cores 50,core voltage was 1.315v. But now actually i bumped to 1.320v to see what happens.

    2x16GB DDR4 3000MHZ GSKILL

    Asus Prime Z390-A

    Corsair 850RmX



    Pc is rock stable i think. But i am getting sometimes Whea Logger 19 Internal Parity warning only when i am playing Metro Exodus.
    It pop up in event log,like once of 9 hours of play. What can i do now ?

    Also get this on new bios and older . Sometimes WHEA LOGGER 19 INternal parity will pop up. Like 1 warning of 9 hours in Metro Exodus. Should i worry?

    Its event screen:




    I tested 8 hours RealBench stress test 32gb ram and no bsods,no wheas. IHC MEMTEST no errors.

    Like i said i bumped core voltage to 1.320v or maybe should i bump too a Dram voltage from 1.350v?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Jane Doe PC Specs
    Jane Doe PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorIntel i5-9600k
    Memory (part number)Kingston 2x8gb 4000 (b-die)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX 2060 O6G
    MonitorDell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung 860 evo
    Storage #2Western digital black
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal define R4
    Power SupplySeasonic 760w platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G400
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Hello, this is your second post about similar problem. Someone said that 8h of RealBench is enough. They said that new prime95 with small axv can hot your cpu about 115C... bcs of that they advice you to use RealBench. I will note you this and you can decide whay you want to do about your test stability but can tell you that you are not stable and possible that you need 1.37v or more for full stability. This is note from other site:
    "Here’s a sample of utilities grouped for thermal testing and stability testing, shown according to % of TDP at Default BIOS settings:

    TDP … Thermal Test - Steady Workload

    129% … Prime95 v27.7 through v29.4 - Small FFT’s (AVX, No Offset)
    101% <-- Prime95 v26.6 - Small FFT’s
    89% … HeavyLoad v3.4.0.234 - Stress CPU
    87% … FurMark v1.19.1.0 - CPU Burner
    78% … CPU-Z v1.82.0 - Bench - Stress CPU
    66% … AIDA64 v5.95.4500 - System Stability Test - Stress CPU
    55% … Intel Processor Diagnostic Tool v4.0 - CPU Load

    TDP … Stability Test - Fluctuating Workload (Peak)

    123% … OCCT v4.5.1 - CPU: OCCT (AVX, No Offset)
    118% … LinX v0.6.5 - Default
    116% … IntelBurn Test v2.54 - High
    113% … OCCT v4.5.1 - CPU: Linpack (AVX, No Offset)
    110% … AIDA64 v5.95.4500 - System Stability Test - Stress FPU
    99% <-- Asus RealBench v2.56 - Stress Test (AVX, No Offset)
    94% … Sandra 2017.09.24.41 - Burn in - Processor Tests
    92% … CineBench v15.0 - CPU - Render Test
    79% … Intel Extreme Tuning Utility v6.4.1.15 - CPU Stress Test"

    So as you can see Prime is first place and if you want system stable in any case, you need pass new Prime95. So as I told you in other post, make stable 4.7Ghz or 4.8Ghz and then try to rise clock. In my case I'm keeping my cpu on 4.8Ghz with prime stable 1.262v but for realbench stable I need only 1.207 or more,less depends on LLC lvl. So you need to bump your vcore to 1.380v and try metro again. Better to not run prime with that voltage bcs high temperature. You will fix whea with raise voltage, as I fixed, but'm happy with stable prime 4.8Ghz avx, and that is much better than unstable 5.1Ghz as I got with 1.360v depends on LLC lvl (cinebench, old prime, aida64 fpu...).

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,599

    Quote Originally Posted by lpiotrowski211 View Post
    Pc is rock stable i think.
    Your PC may beg to differ

    This is why I recommended you test your PC after the stress testing...after all, all the stress test proves is that you can run the stress test...at the end of the day the easy test of "is it my OC" is to set defaults.

    F5 defaults...and play Metro...if it still crashes you can look at drivers etc but if it doesn't...look to alter the OC...

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    Nah it not crashes. I just left running game overnight for 9 hours. When i exit game i just checked for no reason event logs and 1 entry Whea Internal Parity was.

    Anyway. I had voltage 1.315v. Now i bumped to 1.320v and see. But anyway its vcore related 100%?


    I have LLC level 6 but when i check Level 7 i was getting spikes from 1.315v to 1.360v in load is this normal?

    On level 6 , 1.315 to 1.323v
    Last edited by lpiotrowski211; 03-10-2019 at 01:22 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,599

    If it isn't crashing I'd forget all about it...

    There is a point in stability testing where the instability passes to the tester...if you go on too long

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    Ok last question. I tested LLC and on level 7 voltage is increasing to 1.360v on load from 1.315 idle. Manual entered in uefi : 1.310V.


    So i use level 5 LLC. Manual entered in uefi : 1.360V. Idle Windows : 1.350V , load ( AVX ) 1.314v stable.

    Should i keep it?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Jane Doe PC Specs
    Jane Doe PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorIntel i5-9600k
    Memory (part number)Kingston 2x8gb 4000 (b-die)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX 2060 O6G
    MonitorDell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung 860 evo
    Storage #2Western digital black
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal define R4
    Power SupplySeasonic 760w platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G400
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Yes keep it for now and play metro. Do not run new prime95 with that voltage, it will not be good For games will be enough and I think max temperature in game will be spikes about 75C max... LLC lvl 5 is very good. Manual is constant voltage, you can try Adaptive 1.340v + offset (positive) 0.010v or 0.020v or 0.030v untill you get stable. And try to get stable with lvl5 or lvl6.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    967

    Quote Originally Posted by Jane Doe View Post
    Yes keep it for now and play metro. Do not run new prime95 with that voltage, it will not be good For games will be enough and I think max temperature in game will be spikes about 75C max... LLC lvl 5 is very good. Manual is constant voltage, you can try Adaptive 1.340v + offset (positive) 0.010v or 0.020v or 0.030v untill you get stable. And try to get stable with lvl5 or lvl6.

    Word of advice. Stop looking in the Event Viewer to find problems. I used to do that too. I'd spend countless hours troubleshooting everything from overclock stability issues to driver conflicts. It was never ending.


    Now I use the Event Viewer for 2 things only. If my system actually exhibits problems, I use the Event Viewer to trouble shoot. I also look at it after my new builds are complete in the first few days. After that, I don't look. If the system runs well and does everything I want it to, then it is stable and running well. This approach has saved me countless hours of frustration and stress.


    Carry on.....

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    Hi. So i used LLC7,but in uefi : manual voltage 1.270V.
    Then on idle/gaming have 1.280v-1296v to 1.314v ( depending on load % ). On realbench max steady 1.314v stable.

    Can i test metro with that settings? LLC7 is the most stable maybe it will help?


    WIth adaptive 1.310v and offset 0.001 i have fluctuations like 0,670v ,0680v on idle or 1.119v in realbench . So i remove adaptive maybe i am stupid for that.
    Last edited by lpiotrowski211; 03-10-2019 at 05:42 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    WHEA errors are hardware errors. You shouldn't get them on a stable system. If you're nearly stable you might get them occasionally and only in some applications. It should go away with more vcore or less aggressive overclock.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •