Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    What is cpu current capability ? I put 170%. It is any stability improvement or left on auto?

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    For example: Using level6. Manual Voltage: 1.310. Windows/light load : 1.296-1.305. Realbench 1.305-1.314v


    Level 7: Manual Voltage: UEFI: 1.260V. On idle/low load 1.260-1.296v. Realbench 1.305V in test.


    level 5 . Manual entered in uefi : 1.360V. Idle 1.350v/or BF5 load : 1.323-1.340V , load ( AVX ) 1.314v stable.



    Like you see its something messed i confused which to use? Also i get 1 whea parity error once when playing metro using level6 mentioned above.


    All other settings:
    Sync Core 50
    Ia/dc load line: both to 0.01
    cpu core / cache limit : max 255
    cpu current capability 170%
    all power limit maxed
    MCE Disabled


    Bios is update to newest. Thx

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array Jane Doe PC Specs
    Jane Doe PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorIntel i5-9600k
    Memory (part number)Kingston 2x8gb 4000 (b-die)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX 2060 O6G
    MonitorDell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung 860 evo
    Storage #2Western digital black
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal define R4
    Power SupplySeasonic 760w platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G400
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I vote for your last example. Keep that with lvl 5. So you disabled MCE? What are readings from hwinfo for clock speed when you test avx? 5000Mhz or 4700Mhz? I always use MCE enabled to keep my cores on full clock.

    These value I'm keeping on deafult:
    Ia/dc load line: both to 0.01
    cpu core / cache limit : max 255
    cpu current capability 170%
    all power limit maxed

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    257

    Ok get today 1 whea when LLC5 1.365v bios, load 1.314avx realbench

    Back to llc6 1.330v bios,realbench 1.323 - 1.332v ,its ok now. So i keep it ok?

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array Jane Doe PC Specs
    Jane Doe PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero
    ProcessorIntel i5-9600k
    Memory (part number)Kingston 2x8gb 4000 (b-die)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX 2060 O6G
    MonitorDell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung 860 evo
    Storage #2Western digital black
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal define R4
    Power SupplySeasonic 760w platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G400
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Yes you can continue with little higher voltage, rise about 0.005 until realbench no whea and keep lvl5 or lvl6. if problems continue try using 4.9Ghz and make stable voltage for that clock.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •