Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array fzoli1985 PC Specs
    fzoli1985 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI) Call of Duty - Black Ops 4 Edition
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)HyperX HX436C17PB3K2/32
    Graphics Card #1msi gtx 1080 ti lightning x
    CPU Coolerkraken x72
    Casecooler master mastercase h500p mesh
    Power Supplycooler master v1000

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I Buy KarhuSoftware Ramtest.
    It is Run with 3000Mhz XMP
    Coverage 6000%
    Duration 4 hour and 34 minutes
    Error Count 0
    Test Settings:
    29500 Megabytes
    Threads 16
    Stress FPU checked.
    Cpu cache default
    Rng default

    I tried increasing DRAM voltage but d5 q-code again in 3600 Mhz XMP

  2. #12
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,804

    Leaving other settings at their current values, increase the DRAM freq to 3400 and see if this passes.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array fzoli1985 PC Specs
    fzoli1985 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI) Call of Duty - Black Ops 4 Edition
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)HyperX HX436C17PB3K2/32
    Graphics Card #1msi gtx 1080 ti lightning x
    CPU Coolerkraken x72
    Casecooler master mastercase h500p mesh
    Power Supplycooler master v1000

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi,

    I tried and worked fine with 3400 mhz speed. (3000Mhz XMP profile)
    Coverage 4220%
    Duration 2 hour and 49 minutes
    Error Count 0
    Test Settings:
    29500 Megabytes
    Threads 16
    Stress FPU checked.
    Cpu cache default
    Rng default

    Just 3600mhz XMP Profile Not working. 23 or most times d5 q-code Error.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,538

    I read friend post 3 day ago regarding these. I concur. I use 3600mhz 18-19-19-39 but my configuracion are kit 4 set and b-dye. I got help tunning th vccio and system agent tune to 1.25volts and is stable on my sticks. using xmp1 asus present. The tune was done cauuse jab383 and coment on stock 1.4volts. run memtest on stock and xmp1 and no issues.

    love these stick since are my first 3600mhz ones that i can get for a good price since still expensive to get. As i got recommended on 3600mhz start in a range between 1.25 to 1.35
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array fzoli1985 PC Specs
    fzoli1985 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI HERO (WI-FI) Call of Duty - Black Ops 4 Edition
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)HyperX HX436C17PB3K2/32
    Graphics Card #1msi gtx 1080 ti lightning x
    CPU Coolerkraken x72
    Casecooler master mastercase h500p mesh
    Power Supplycooler master v1000

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi,
    I Enabled MCH Full check, and now working my memory with 3600Mhz full speed.
    When was on auto it wasn't work.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    If you have good Memory Module with B-Die Chips (Note - my Memory Sticks have A1 PCB ) you can use my Settings (see Voltage and Timings Settings in the Screen)

    9900K 5.0Ghz 4.7Ghz Cache with 4300 CL 17 1T

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4300 with 1T.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	750.4 KB 
ID:	79537

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    I love my Gene XI Board and my new 9900K so much!

    Ram 4400 CL 17 1T

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4400_1T.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	352.1 KB 
ID:	79545

    Last edited by swddeluxx; 03-17-2019 at 02:59 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •