Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Ryujin 240 Fan Problem

    Hi guys,
    I have a problem and I hope you can help me.

    I bought a ROG Ryujin 2400 and I can't control the internal fan for some reason.
    The AIO is connected to the AIO fan header on my Maximus XI Gene QFan is disabled for all fans.
    In Fan Experpert I can control the Chassi Fan, the two radiator fans but the Ryujin fan is greyed out.

    This is driving me nuts since this fan is really noise when my CPU hits the 70°C mark and i want to turn it down.

    Cheers,
    Nils

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    891

    Quote Originally Posted by Netleader View Post
    Hi guys,
    I have a problem and I hope you can help me.

    I bought a ROG Ryujin 2400 and I can't control the internal fan for some reason.
    The AIO is connected to the AIO fan header on my Maximus XI Gene QFan is disabled for all fans.
    In Fan Experpert I can control the Chassi Fan, the two radiator fans but the Ryujin fan is greyed out.

    This is driving me nuts since this fan is really noise when my CPU hits the 70°C mark and i want to turn it down.

    Cheers,
    Nils

    Double check you USB connection to the motherboard
    Double check all connection from the cooler

    I am assuming you see the PUMP and the RAD Fans in Fan Expert (so you have 2 controllable fan curves now?)
    There should be a third for the housing fan....you have it but it's grey out?

    If connections look good, try running Fan Tuning in Fan Expert and see if that gets control of the housing fan.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    As I sad, I see:
    - Chassis Fan
    - AIO Pump
    - ROG RYUJIN Fan 1 & 2 (The two radiator fans)

    I tried running Fan Tuning several times but no success. I'll check the USB connection again tomorrow (I have a small case and it's a pain) ;-)

    And the Ryujin fan it self looks like that:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FE-1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	35.6 KB 
ID:	79417

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    - Checked all connection and they are fine.
    - Reinstalled AI Suite, Fan detected, ran fan tuning, fan is gone... WTF!?

    When I try to update the firmware to 1.00.06 it says device not found ... I have 1.00.05 installed.
    Last edited by Netleader; 03-11-2019 at 10:59 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    891

    Hold on.

    You should have 3 fan curves in Fan Expert.

    1st is for the pump. That will be on the AIO header or the CPU fan, wherever you put it
    2nd is for BOTH rad fans. All radiator fans run off ONE fan curve. This is why they are connected with a Y connector from the cooler
    3rd is for the pump housing fan

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I'm about to reinstall windows maybe something is f****** up. I have 3 Ryujin fans in Fan Xpert...
    Last edited by Netleader; 03-12-2019 at 08:51 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    After reinstalling Windows 10 I now can control the Fan again. But now Fan Xpert shows a CPU fan which I dont have but its the one that now shows as N/A ...
    The firmware thing was a mistake on my side I downloaded the Ryou one and the Ryujin one doesn't have 1.00.05 as the latest.
    Thanks for your help!

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    891

    Quote Originally Posted by Netleader View Post
    After reinstalling Windows 10 I now can control the Fan again. But now Fan Xpert shows a CPU fan which I dont have but its the one that now shows as N/A ...
    The firmware thing was a mistake on my side I downloaded the Ryou one and the Ryujin one doesn't have 1.00.05 as the latest.
    Thanks for your help!
    The NA under CPU Fan would be correct now if not connected.

    For other readers of this thread:

    RYOU users will have 2 fan curves under Fan Expert (1 for the pump, and 1 for the rad fans)
    RYUJIN users will have 3 fan curves under Fan Expert(1 for pump, 1 for rad fans, 1 for pump housing/VRM fan)

    Again, all rad fans run off ONE fan curve in Fan Expert if they are connected as per the manual

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thank you for clarifying :-) I got it all working now, tho the pump noise in idle is a bit annying.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    76
    Posts
    891

    Quote Originally Posted by Netleader View Post
    Thank you for clarifying :-) I got it all working now, tho the pump noise in idle is a bit annying.

    Are you running without the pump housing cover on? If you do, the pump will make clicking sound. Placing the cover on eliminates the clicking. It has to do with the magnets in the pump housing that secures the cover.

    If your cover is on, try removing it and re installing. Can eliminate some pump sounds.


    Last, do not run your pump too low. Not good for the pump and it can make sound. I set mine to a minimum of 45% (about 1500 rpm).

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •