Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,416

    Well...try a single stick in recommended slot and then try each stick....and then try a known good stick in each slot...

    You could also try a clean OS install

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    At the moment, i'm only at 8gb für 4-5h and no freeze. I will wait for 20h total. After that, maybe i try to exchange my ram. We will see, is that really the reason. I'm really not sure, about this.

    Another thing... i became a pm from another guy, he have the same problem like me. He asked about the lan driver. I begged him to write here, to show, that i'm not alone and maybe to find the problem faster. But sadly he did'nt.

  3. #23
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,416

    Have you seen BIOS 0903 has been posted?...maybe try that

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    OUUU NO! I did not! Thanks! of course, i will flash it.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    181

    Try updating BIOS and clearing CMOS.

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Ok nothig did help. Only 8gb ram not and the new bios also did not work. I'm helpless...very sad.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I've had very similar issues with my new build since Dec. 2018. My MB is Hero WIFI Z390. Though most of the time my PC freezes when I play games(online & offline). A person on reddit did help me isolate the issue. With hard-disks disconnected, the freezes went away. See my post and 4w4k3n's reply at https://www.reddit.com/r/buildapc/co...0aq/?context=3.

    So I contacted ASUS a few times. Most recently I was asked to try different SATA cable - it did not help. The help support representative from ASUS did mention among the 6 sata ports on MB, No.2 seems to be having band-width issues if NVMe slot is also used. So I tried plugging-in the hard-drive sata cable to other SATA ports on the MB - it did not help.

    Guess I am going to contact ASUS again. It has been very frustrating especially because reproducing the issues may take hrs.

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Ok, buyed a GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS MASTER....problems are gone.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,585

    Quote Originally Posted by captainsteven View Post
    I've had very similar issues with my new build since Dec. 2018. My MB is Hero WIFI Z390. Though most of the time my PC freezes when I play games(online & offline). A person on reddit did help me isolate the issue. With hard-disks disconnected, the freezes went away. See my post and 4w4k3n's reply at https://www.reddit.com/r/buildapc/co...0aq/?context=3.

    So I contacted ASUS a few times. Most recently I was asked to try different SATA cable - it did not help. The help support representative from ASUS did mention among the 6 sata ports on MB, No.2 seems to be having band-width issues if NVMe slot is also used. So I tried plugging-in the hard-drive sata cable to other SATA ports on the MB - it did not help.

    Guess I am going to contact ASUS again. It has been very frustrating especially because reproducing the issues may take hrs.
    Interesting. Let me chack that. since i have 3 sata drive 2 ssd and 1 mech.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Did it help in your setup?

    I've recently tried other ways. I've connected both the 8-pin and 4-pin power connectors to the motherboard. I've also switched power cables slot on the PSU for my SATA hard drives. Also during past two weeks I've been installing all the driver updates and Windows updates that I could ever find.

    So in the past 40 hrs or so that my computer is on, I had only one freeze. What a tremendous progress!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •