Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    No didn't actually I left it at 1.35. I'll try tonight thanks mate. May look at upgrading to 5960 if no luck hehe

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Well,

    I'm not sure if I've tried everything but I've spent some time tonight and still no joy. I'm just getting q code 6X and bd with no post.

    I've tried up to 1.5v dram 1.5v system agent and 1.25v vccio just to try and get a post.

    I've also tried 3t command rate and rampage tweak mode 1.

    I even tried one of the factory of profiles for 3200

    Unless you can think of something else to try I may have to accept this 5930k is a bit of a dog and can only do 2666 and perhaps consider finding a 5960x.

    Thanks for any and all input guys!
    Last edited by Morkrah; 04-01-2019 at 07:02 AM.

  3. #23
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    I hope 1.5v SA is a typo...I wouldn't go much above 1.25 for that

    Not much else to be done I think...

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    No I did try 1.5 lol. It obviously isn't that!

    Indeed I think I map be out of luck with this CPU - only thing I guess I haven't tried yet is 125 bclk. You never know I guess.

    At the end of the day 2666 quad channel is pretty quick I'll see how tight I can get the timings at 1.4v dram.

    On a side not one last small question. If I was to get an nvme drive, will I keep x16 x16 on slots 1 and 3? The manual says the m.2 slot is shared with pci_e 4x slot.

    Cheers

  5. #25
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,400

    Yeah, the M2 slot is linked to PCH so you'd stay x16x16

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Vlada011 PC Specs
    Vlada011 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V E10 (BIOS 1903)
    ProcessorIntel®i7-5820K (4.5GHz 1.325V)
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
    Sound CardSound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorSamsung P2450H
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB/WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK RGB Monoblock RVE10
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 WXC
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 P2
    Keyboard Deck 87 Francium PRO - MX Brown DS PBT
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad Steeseries QCK
    Headset/Speakers CREATIVE T5900 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 v1903
    Accessory #1 iPhone SE Space Grey
    Accessory #2 EK XRES D5 Revo 100 Glass PWM + CoolstreamPE 360
    Accessory #3 Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM x3 (radiator)
    Vlada011's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    1,462

    Arne it's time,
    time to back on Intel.
    I think we deserve best desktop motherboard ever build for personal computers,
    ASUS ROG Dominus Extreme with 4x 16 GB 3600 MHz CORSAIR Dominator Platinum RGB and Intel Xeon Platinum at least 16 cores.
    What, we are modest. Don't need to be 28 cores and 128GB RAM.

    Pardon, not worth... we need 6x 16GB at least.
    8x8 Dominator RGB kit with 2 DIMM spare parts.

    She fit in my case, fair.
    Last edited by Vlada011; 04-01-2019 at 07:56 AM.


  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Hmm think I'm going to give up on this Imc ever doing more than 2666. With good timings im guessing it won't be much different to 3200cl14?

    I tried some cache voltage and 125 bclk last night but still no post. Getting bd errors.

    Can bd errors come from too much SA voltage? I know bd is usually related. I'm just wondering if I should start at lower than stock SA and vccio and creep up again?

    On second thought I dont want to give up just yet! í*¾í´£í*½í±

    Can anyone think of anything that may help me get through post? Seems this is the hard bit. I'd love to at least get to the loading screen at rated speeds then I know I've got something to work with!

    Thanks all

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •