Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Asus X hero G.Skill F4-4133C19D-16GTZR problems

    I am unable to achieve stability with 4 modules of G.Skill F4-4133C19D-16GTZR in the Asus Maximus X hero

    Values start without error Q-code:

    vram: 1.5v
    vccio: 1.3375v
    vcssa: 1.3375v
    vcore: 1.340v
    mhz: 5Ghz

    I am using high values because with low values it does not start but it generates me random BSOD

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    I am unable to achieve stability with 4 modules of G.Skill F4-4133C19D-16GTZR in the Asus Maximus X hero

    Values start without error Q-code:

    vram: 1.5v
    vccio: 1.3375v
    vcssa: 1.3375v
    vcore: 1.340v
    mhz: 5Ghz

    I am using high values because with low values it does not start but it generates me random BSOD

    Thank you.
    From your post looks like you have (2) dual kits. Mixing 2 kits is not recommended and may cause incompatibility / instability. Manual tweaking most likely will be required with no guarantee that rated speed will be obtained. Suggest you put (1) matched kit in slots A1/B1 the other in A2/B2...instead of XMP choose manual ...set dram voltage to 1.4v...set frequency to 4133mhz...set VCCIO to 1.25v and VCCSA to 1.29v....set dram timing to 19/19/39/2T ( as I believe that is what your kit is )...set dram current capability to 130%...reboot...you may get a double boot...it's normal....memory training ...see if that helps

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...atoes-overview
    Last edited by Silent Scone@ASUS; 03-29-2019 at 08:29 AM. Reason: added url
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    I do not understand how to overclock the memories over mine with inferior kits and I can not get stability with faster kits. I do not get it

    it does not work

    I have to lower them to 4000mhz, with vdram to 1.4v and with VCCIO and VCCSA to 1.32v

    By the way, what is memory training?
    Last edited by Overthrow; 03-29-2019 at 02:36 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,893

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    I do not understand how to overclock the memories over mine with inferior kits and I can not get stability with faster kits. I do not get it

    it does not work

    I have to lower them to 4000mhz, with vdram to 1.4v and with VCCIO and VCCSA to 1.32v

    By the way, what is memory training?
    Please read these URL for more information. As mentioned above, mixing kits is not recommended...



    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...atoes-overview

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-and-using-XMP

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    ok I understand.

    with a single module introduced in the second slot does not work with the default values either.


    with two of the same lot in slots 2 and 4 either.

    or under speed or there is no way

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    ok I understand.

    with a single module introduced in the second slot does not work with the default values either.


    with two of the same lot in slots 2 and 4 either.

    or under speed or there is no way
    What bios version are you running ?
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    1801

    How does the training of the ram work? Is it possible that it will reset?

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    I have tried to reset bios and go testing module to module without OC. Of the four modules, only 1 has worked with the default xmp profile. With two modules gives the error D5 or AC and you have to upload it to 1.45v. I have the 4 modules at 4141mhz with 1.51v vdram. I do not know if it will be stable. I have this data collected from applications but I do not know where to configure them:

    CL 19
    RCD 19
    RP 19
    RAS 39
    RC 58
    RFC1 725
    RFC2 539
    RFC4 332
    RRDL 11
    RRDS 8
    FAW 50

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    I have tried to reset bios and go testing module to module without OC. Of the four modules, only 1 has worked with the default xmp profile. With two modules gives the error D5 or AC and you have to upload it to 1.45v. I have the 4 modules at 4141mhz with 1.51v vdram. I do not know if it will be stable. I have this data collected from applications but I do not know where to configure them:

    CL 19
    RCD 19
    RP 19
    RAS 39
    RC 58
    RFC1 725
    RFC2 539
    RFC4 332
    RRDL 11
    RRDS 8
    FAW 50
    The memory is on the Asus QVL....tested to work at it's rated speed but not guaranteed....please stick to (1) "matched dual kit only"…(sequential serial numbers)….place both modules in slots A1 and B1...set XMP 1....set dram frequency 4133mhz....leave both VCCIO and VCCSA (for the moment , can be adjusted down later)….dram voltage should be 1.35v (according to the manufacture)....set dram timing to 19-19-19-39-2N.
    Last edited by Phillyflyer; 04-01-2019 at 02:55 PM.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I also have two of the 16GB kits of G.Skill F4-4133C19D-16GTZR and finally found stability with my Formula XI by adjusting my timings to match the listed tested settings of the corresponding 32GB kit:

    https://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-4133c19q-32gtzrf

    Tested Speed 4133MHz
    Tested Latency 19-21-21-41
    Tested Voltage 1.40v

    Oh, and I flashed my bios to 0903.
    Last edited by FornaxLacerta; 04-01-2019 at 06:56 PM.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •