Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    At the moment it works. When I give a blue screen I will put the latencies of the 4x8GB kit.

    Do you think 1.51v is a high voltage?

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    At the moment it works. When I give a blue screen I will put the latencies of the 4x8GB kit.

    Do you think 1.51v is a high voltage?
    Should not need that voltage @ 4133mhz
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Well, it's the only way to be stable. No BSOD at the moment

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    Well, it's the only way to be stable. No BSOD at the moment
    First thing....your using (2) dual kits "mixed"....compatibility issues are most likely to occur...if you want 4x8gb suggest you get a quad kit and save yourself some time and headaches....as suggested...please "USE ONLY ONE OF THE MATCHED PAIR DUAL KITS IN SLOTS A1 /B1"....The D5 error you had mentioned earlier may be due to a corrupted bios...really cant say for sure...but..in any case...would suggest you download a new bios...load system defaults and reflash the board and clear CMOS...once that's done reboot back into bios and set the following without "CPU overclocked"....for the moment:
    AI TUNER....XMP
    DRAM FREQUENCY....4133MHZ
    DRAM VOLTAGE...IF XMP HAS SET 1.35V...CHANGE TO 1.4V (FOR THE MOMENT)
    VCCIO...AUTO (FOR THE MOMENT)
    VCCSA...AUTO (FOR THE MOMENT)
    UNDER DRAM TIMING CONTROL....YOU SHOULD HAVE A MAXIMUS TWEAK OPTION...SET TO MODE 1
    SET TIMINGS TO THE FOLLOWING...19/19/39/2T
    IN THE EXTREME TWEAKER TAB SET DRAM CURRENT CAPABILITY TO 130%
    SAVE...EXIT AND REBOOT
    BOARD WILL MOST LIKEY DOUBLE BOOT...ITS THE NORM AND AS MENTIONED EARLIER...PART OF MEMORY TRAINING...BOARD WILL DO THIS UNTIL MEMORY IS CONSIDERED STABLE.
    POST BACK WITH RESULTS.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    The problem of D5 has happened to me on two plates of this model (QCODE D5). At first I thought it was a problem with the motherboard and they changed it for a guarantee.

    In the Asus X hero the memories go:
    1 Module: A2
    2 Modules: A2, B2

    I'll try flashing Bios again but that's not the problem. You need that barbarity of voltage. I'm still without BSODs.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    The problem of D5 has happened to me on two plates of this model (QCODE D5). At first I thought it was a problem with the motherboard and they changed it for a guarantee.

    In the Asus X hero the memories go:
    1 Module: A2
    2 Modules: A2, B2

    I'll try flashing Bios again but that's not the problem. You need that barbarity of voltage. I'm still without BSODs.
    You are correct...A2 /B2 are primary slots..
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    0 BSODs.

    Is 1.51v dangerous for memory?

  8. #18
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,871

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    0 BSODs.

    Is 1.51v dangerous for memory?
    No. Intel Validated XMP up to 1.5v.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ninezerofive PC Specs
    ninezerofive PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop ? Ewww
    MotherboardMaximus XI Apex
    Processori7-9700K @ 5.2
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Royal 4000 / 2x8GB @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 1070 OC
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960 GB
    Storage #2Seagate 3TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryuo 240
    CaseROG Helios
    Power SupplyROG THOR 850W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    Headset ROG Cerberus
    Mouse Pad ROG Whetstone
    Accessory #1 ROG Terminal
    ninezerofive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    260

    Ehm

    4133 C 19-21-21 @ 1.51v ?

    At least it looks good, RGB lights and everything, all 4 slot filled

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    536

    Quote Originally Posted by Overthrow View Post
    0 BSODs.

    Is 1.51v dangerous for memory?
    1.5v is on the high side of the spectrum for memory and is not needed for the 4133mhz frequency you are trying to obtain...Your instability in trying to obtain that frequency is more than likely due to the fact that you are using (2) mixed memory kits ...which has been previously mentioned as not being recommended....pushing more voltage...whether it be into the memory...raising IO / SA voltages...raising VCore voltages etc will put unnecessary strain on the chips IMC...and is going to have a costly impact on your hardware eventually....You've asked...and forum members have supplied suggestions and direction...the decision you take is solely up to you in the end.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •