cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New PC send help!

Zyperious
Level 7
So to get to the point my PC is currently experiencing a blue screen error 124 and as I am new to building a PC I have no idea where to start troubleshooting or anything.

Background info
I have recently built a PC and have had troubles with it since getting it fully assembled. Since then and a little trial and error I got to the current point in time where I am currently experiencing a blue screen error 124. Everything in my build is new and I have swapped the motherboard once as I was getting a 2nd one anyway to start a PC for a friend. it has maybe been 2-3 weeks since a fresh install of everything.

My build: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Zyperious/saved/pMH6sY

again I am new to this kind of thing but want to learn so any help is greatly appreciated!
10 REPLIES 10

Lunatic24_7
Level 7
you should get whocrashed!

It analyzes the minidump file on the hard drive and allows you to figure out what might be causing the issue you're having.

Lunatic24_7 wrote:

It analyzes the minidump file on the hard drive and allows you to figure out what might be causing the issue you're having.

thanks i'll give it a shot tonight

Lunatic24_7 wrote:

so I downloaded whocrashed however it is telling me that no valid dumps have been found on this computer, i did check and it is set to on and Complete memory dump.

Heini
Level 11
If your 'PC Specs' are current I'd expect the "Power Supply EVGA 500 BR" could be a suspect of any problems you could experience with any upgrades you could hope for. 500w just isn't enough anymore!

Heini wrote:
If your 'PC Specs' are current I'd expect the "Power Supply EVGA 500 BR" could be a suspect of any problems you could experience with any upgrades you could hope for. 500w just isn't enough anymore!