Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Z390e VGA led after start

    Hi
    Ihave a brand new strix z390e mobo.
    after a start (especially a cold start) i have no signal on screen in BIOS and POST phase i got only signal on the windows login screen and the white led on the mobo (means VGA problem) light. But i not detect any problem in windows and games. Just this led light.
    When i restart the system or turn it off and on everything goes fine... i have BIOS, POST screen and no lighting led.

    Somebody can help me what's the problem? its very anoying and confusing :/
    Checked all of the cabels and everything good.

    My spec: asus strix z390e
    intel core i7 8700k
    corsair vengeance 2x16gb ddr4 3200mhz
    strix geforce gtx 1080ti
    coolermaster v1000 1000w psu

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Is your bios set to defaults?

    Save your bios settings if you have made ANY changes and reflash your bios. I wonder if there is a bit of a barrier for hardware communication during the initial handshake by the UEFI. A bios flash should resolve that if it is the case. Use the USB port at the back of the board and the bios flashback method please.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I aready refeshd the BIOS for the newest version yesterday night. and i didn't do any changes in the BIOS. the problem still but i think rarely.
    I just need to ignore this? or it will be a greater problem?

  4. #4
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    127
    Posts
    1,856

    Are you using Display Port? Potentially a cable issue.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Yes i use display port but i don't think it cause the lighting led on the mobo.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same issue

    I have the same "issue" everything works fine as far as I can tell, but that VGA LED is on

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •