Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 132
  1. #121
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Okay I've got multiple problems. First, why is the Ryzen Power Plan missing from the chipset driver listed on the Asus support page? Second, I installed the chipset driver directly from the AMD website and told it to install the Ryzen Power Plan but it apparently didn't. I just went to my power settings and it's not there.

    Third, why doesn't the chipset driver installer tell you what versions you currently have installed? That's like a very basic thing that should be shown.

  2. #122
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I wonder if AMD intentionally depriciate performace on x370.

    I wonder if AMD intentionally depriciate performace on x370.

    BIOS 7501 blocked pci-e GEN4.

    It was possible on former BIOSes

  3. #123
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    [QUOTE=photon0;789052]I wonder if AMD intentionally depriciate performace on x370.

    BIOS 7501 blocked pci-e GEN4.

    It was possible on former BIOSes[/QUOTE

    No PCIe 4.0 for X370 and X470 platform as well , is not only for Asus the rule apply to every other brands on news Bios versions

  4. #124
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    226

    Quote Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
    Okay I've got multiple problems. First, why is the Ryzen Power Plan missing from the chipset driver listed on the Asus support page? Second, I installed the chipset driver directly from the AMD website and told it to install the Ryzen Power Plan but it apparently didn't. I just went to my power settings and it's not there.

    Third, why doesn't the chipset driver installer tell you what versions you currently have installed? That's like a very basic thing that should be shown.
    1. Use the chipset driver from AMD 1.9.27.1033
    https://www.amd.com/en/support/chips...ocket-am4/x370

    2. Once installed navigate to the folder AMD on the root of C:\
    C:\AMD\Chipset_Driver_Installer\AMD_Chipset_Driver s\Apps\RyzenPPKG (this file will install Ryzen balanced PowerPlan)

    3. Installing the AMD driver will give you version numbers for the following
    GPIO driver , PCI driver, PSP driver, SMbus , Promonotory GPIO Driver

  5. #125
    New ROGer Array shaquille PC Specs
    shaquille PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus ROG G75VX
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorAMD 3600X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080 Sea Hawk EK X
    MonitorAG322QCX
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO
    CaseCorsair Carbide Air 540
    Power SupplyZalman Zm1000-hp
    Keyboard ROCCAT Suora FX
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset MSI SteelSeries Siberia 200
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo receiver + Mission speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterUPC
    Accessory #1 Thrustmaster T500RS + addons

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Bios 7601

    ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME BIOS 7601
    01. Update Memory Overclocking Rules
    02. Fixed a display issue for Ryzen 3000 CPUs in the CPU Configuration tab
    03. Fixed an issue with the HDD LED not working sometimes when using SATA M.2s with Ryzen 3000 CPUs
    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (C6E.CAP) using BIOSRenamer.

    https://www.asus.com/au/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/

  6. #126
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by shaquille View Post
    ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME BIOS 7601
    01. Update Memory Overclocking Rules
    02. Fixed a display issue for Ryzen 3000 CPUs in the CPU Configuration tab
    03. Fixed an issue with the HDD LED not working sometimes when using SATA M.2s with Ryzen 3000 CPUs
    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (C6E.CAP) using BIOSRenamer.

    https://www.asus.com/au/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/
    I can confirm that 7601 bios it an AGESA 1.0.03 ABBA Not AGESA 1.0.0.4 B

  7. #127
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by good11 View Post
    I can confirm that 7601 bios it an AGESA 1.0.03 ABBA Not AGESA 1.0.0.4 B
    Not much going on in 7601 really, think I will leave it.

  8. #128
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Can we mod bios?

    To enable pci-e GEN4 and other things?


    [QUOTE=roco_smith;789079]
    Quote Originally Posted by photon0 View Post
    I wonder if AMD intentionally depriciate performace on x370.

    BIOS 7501 blocked pci-e GEN4.

    It was possible on former BIOSes[/QUOTE

    No PCIe 4.0 for X370 and X470 platform as well , is not only for Asus the rule apply to every other brands on news Bios versions

  9. #129
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Hey guys, I don't have time to read through the whole thread, but I am can get one of these boards for a decent price compared to the cost of a newer platform board, but would this board be OK for the newer higher end Ryzen 3xxx series CPUs? Also, is it OK for 64GB of RAM. I plan to start wtih 2 x 16GB kits of RAM and then maybe upgrade to another 2 x 16GB sticks when I can afford it for a total of 64GB of RAM. Should I be looking at a newer platform board.

    Also, are these MBs capable of PCI-e 4.0? If not, are any other non-X570 MBs capable of it?

  10. #130
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Anyone still left here that posts in this thread?

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •