Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Does CH7 Wi-Fi BIOS 2103 still have trouble with Corsair?

    Since BIOS 1002 there has been a problem in which Corsair products connected via USB will disconnect and reconnect frequently and irritatingly. This has held true for me through the past four BIOS updates, including 2008.

    Before I go through the trouble of updating my BIOS, updating my settings, booting into Windows, discovering that the problem is still there, doing a BIOS flashback, resetting my settings, then waiting another month for an update... can anybody save me the trouble and tell me whether Corsair coolers are still doing the disconnect/reconnect thing? I just- I'm just tired of doing the old song and dance, I'd rather skip it this time if I can.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Zefram PC Specs
    Zefram PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4x8GB) F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti OC Edition
    MonitorAsus PG279QZ 165Hz & VG248QE 144Hz
    Storage #1500GB Samsung 970 EVO
    Storage #24TB Western Digital
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset Sennheiser Gaming One
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Control
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Network RouterNetgear N600
    Accessory #1 Blue Yeti Blackout Microphone
    Zefram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    36

    probably not helpful, but my config never had those issues on any of the bioses or any version of icue. just lucky, i guess.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Zefram View Post
    probably not helpful, but my config never had those issues on any of the bioses or any version of icue. just lucky, i guess.
    I know; I think you tell me that after every update. :P

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Tunza PC Specs
    Tunza PC Specs
    MotherboardCroshair 7 Hero WIFI
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GTZR (4 dimms @ 3200mHzC14
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX Vega 64
    MonitorMSI Optix MPG27CQ
    Storage #11tb Samsung 960EVO
    Storage #21TB Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000
    Keyboard Corsair K68
    Mouse Corsair DarkCoreSE
    Mouse Pad Seriously?
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterD-Link DIR-890L
    Tunza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    I have never been able to get iCue to work either. The hardware works as normal without the software so I have resorted to that. With my peripherals, I set the profiles on another PC and then brought them back so I didn't have to install iCue. It is not something we should need to do but is a bandaid fix for now. Hopefully the problem is resolved soon. It has been quite some time.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array Rufinoman PC Specs
    Rufinoman PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 2600X
    Memory (part number)32Gb CMK16GX4M2A2400C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RX580 OC 8Gb
    MonitorSamsung C27F591
    Storage #1WDS500G2B0B
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 Evo 250Gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i RGB Platinum
    CaseCoolermaster Storm Trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x, Full Modular
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
    Mouse AFX LM0218
    Headset Corsair HS40
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Corsair HS40
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I'm still on 0804 bios and I was getting the disconnect problem with a new H100i RGB Platinum I fitted a few weeks ago.
    Anyway, Corsair are aware of this issue and have released a closed beta version of iCUE which has fixed the disconnect problem, for me and many others.
    I sent a PM to James at Corsair (you can find him on the forum) and he sent me a link for the beta.
    http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...=184745&page=3

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •