Fractal Designs Meshify S2 Dark TG
ASUS Maximus XI Hero
Intel Core i9-9900K
G.Skill TridentZ RGB 4x8GB DDR4-3600
EVGA Supernova 750w G3 PSU
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVMe SSD
EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 XC Ultra
4x Corsair LL140 RGB fans

When I first booted, first thing I did was pop into BIOs and set the DRAM frequency to DDR4-3600 (the BIOs selected 2133MHz by default). However, I was having stability problems when attempting to install W10 - IE, BSoD, ntoskernel errors, etc. It wasn't until I went back to default that I could actually install everything.

I'm new to some of the OC stuff - Could someone tell me how to properly configure my OC for this RAM?

The part number is:
F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR

... And yes, it's on the QVL. :cool:
7 REPLIES 7

FornaxLacerta
Level 7
did you upgrade your bios to 0903 yet?

FornaxLacerta wrote:
did you upgrade your bios to 0903 yet?

Sure did.

R3N3G4D3 wrote:
Sure did.

Did you set XMP profile or change 3600 MHz freq only?

Try load default settings (F5). When setting XMP try to not enable Multicore Enhancement - it may help as starting point.
If it will not help, return back to BIOS 0602 and give a try:)

PS. I had issues with TridentZ 3600 CL16 (not from QVL), waiting for F4-3866Q18-32GTZR, so I'm very interested in your issue.

cniedzi wrote:
Did you set XMP profile or change 3600 MHz freq only?

Try load default settings (F5). When setting XMP try to not enable Multicore Enhancement - it may help as starting point.
If it will not help, return back to BIOS 0602 and give a try:)

PS. I had issues with TridentZ 3600 CL16 (not from QVL), waiting for F4-3866Q18-32GTZR, so I'm very interested in your issue.

All I did was change the DRAM Frequency to 3600 - Didn't mess with any XMP stuff. I set it to DDR4-3200 without adjusting voltage or anything, and it's going pretty stable now. Wonder if maybe I need to slightly increase voltage to it or something?

Again, I'm nub on the OC stuff. Which is why I'm here 😄

NemesisChild
Level 12