cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New RGB build

BuckTaylor100
Level 7
I’ve been building PCs for over 30 years and this customer of mine wants me to build a RGB PC and I need some advice. He’s already selected the In-Win 805 Infinity case. The case has a cool looking glass mirror with RGB LEDs and a RGB strip that goes around the case. For the memory gskill makes some RGB memory that is Aura compatible. The CPU is going to be an Intel i9 1151 chip. He wants a water cooler but just a sealed one with 2-3 RGB fans on it. I also need 3 RGB case fans. I’m-Win makes some nice RGB fans and they come with interconnecting cables to make things neater. In-Win also makes some RGB power supplies that are Aura compatible but no water cooler that I can find. He also wants 2 nvidia RGB graphic cards in SLI. I saw Asus had some and an RGB SLI bridge. I can find the cards but not the bridge. The big problem I’m having is how do I hook all this crap into the MB. It looks like most MBs have 2 Aura connections and one is 5v and the other 12v. I watched some videos and they never explain how they hook it all together. One video said they needed a USB 2 header but can’t figure out why. Below are the required specs. I’d appreciate any input on the unknowns below.

Requirements:
In-Win 805 Infinity Case
Intel i9 1151 CPU
Asus MB with Wi-FI (I can get a PCI card if required), Asus Aura, internal TPM header and 2 M2 sockets
3 RGB case fans
RGB CPU water cooler (closed radiator) with 2-3 fans
RGB fully modular power supply
GSkill RGB memory
2 Asus Nvidia RGB video cards ( GTX 1050+) and RGB SLI bridge
2 M2 drives (probably Samsung). He wants to do raid 0 but I haven’t seen much to say it’ll be much faster.
Whatever I need to hook it all up

Monitor, keyboard and mouse will be chosen later.*
6 REPLIES 6

1mluer
Level 11
You are on your way. I have 2 RGB high end builds that use In-Win 909's.

Things to consider while you are asking your questions: